Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond, OK

wonderful city center hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Our family vacation was made even better while staying at this hotel. Everything was just perfect from the hotel, staff, location, food, etc. Definitely planning a return stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmslow

Belfast finest hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Fantastic hotel. The main hall is stunning. The staff were professional,polite and caring. We could not of picked a better hotel in Belfast. Would recommend it to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, Dorset

Best in Belfast

Posted May 19, 2015
Great location for Belfast night life, business and sight seeing. Great jazz bar, casual bar and formal restaurant. Super friendly staff. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Location: In the heart of Belfast city. Walking distance to shops bars and restaurants.. Stayed 2 nights could easily have stayed longer
A hotel full of character The staff are friendly but professional.. a credit to the Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wigan England

City Center hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Nice friendly staff. Very helpfull. Great choice of bars. Lovely Victorian room. Sauna with glass windows was novel & jacuzzi on the roof. Very opulent building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Treated Like Royality!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything but the staff make the biggest difference - an exceptional set of people. We did not meet one staff member who did not give 150%!
Cons: Absolutely nothing
Location: There is lots to do nearby - you are within walking distance to Victoria Square shops, bars and restaurants, The Titanic Quarter, The Odyssey Arena et
I stayed at this hotel for one night only with my husband and 2 teenage children and was blown away by not only the facilities but the staff and service. We were treated like royality from arrival to check out and nothing was too much bother. We had an issue with our television and while Peter (excellent staff member - cannot rate him highly enough) tried his hardest to fix it, this was not to be but on check out the Manager left a note to give us her personal email address to book any future bookings through her and she would give us a discount to make up for our inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynda from Sevenoaks

Would not return

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted to spend a night in Belfsst as part of our trip. I chose this hotel as it looked exactly what we needed - a bit of luxury. The hotel was beautiful, the room lovely. But was really, really disappointed with breakfast. We waited 10-15 minutes for a table (no drinks or menus) and another 20-30 minutes after we were seated before breakfast arrived (which was nice). Not impressive at all especially as I had a young, hungry daughter so I left feeling rather annoyed instead of relaxed and spoiled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Amazing building but noisy

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was located in the older section of the hotel and unfortunately located opposite a bar/ nite club so while I went away for a break to get some rest I was woken at 2am with the noise of the patrons leaving bar opposite who decided to hang about for sometime , then at 8am I was woken again by the sound of beer barrels being rolled across the street during delivery to the venue opposite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Newtownabbey

Very enjoyable Merchant Hotel stay

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful and we stayed in the older section of the hotel which was really nice. The staff were very friendly without being overbearing which can happen in some other hotels of a similar standard. Overall very enjoyable stay and will stay again in the future.