Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by dgolf from Ireland

Great location and value for money

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms and good value for money. Dating decor in the upper floors and hallways but serviceable and staff were friendly. Location was second to none.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from ballymena

dissappointed

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
on entrance to the room (408) immediately we were hit with the smell of urinals which at no stage left the room, there were stains allover the carpet - what of we do not care to know, one of the mugs had a chip in it but thankfully bed linen and towels were acceptable. we chose there for the locality but certainly would not recommend this hotel to others.
2 out of 5
by Kiwi from London

Cheap but could be cleaner

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Location is great and cheap
Cons: Just basic cleaning and I would have stayed again
Location: Central to all the city activities, good restaurant downsatirs.
Check in, check out fuss free. Shower was poor, hair on the bed and suspicious stains on the floor that looked easily removable with a damp cloth. Wouldn't recommend it unless you are strapped for cash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isie from Cheshire

Hotel great central location

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Hotel staff were very polite and helpful. Room basic but comfortable
Cons: Carpet cleaning, extractor fan in bathroom not working. Bit of a trek to get a hairdryer!
Location: Belfast is a great place to visit and the hotel is central near to bus station for transfers to Airport. St George's market brilliant, plenty to see a
Overall we enjoyed our stay in Belfast and will definitely visit again and stay longer next time, still more to see and do!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maurice

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and comfortable and so very conveniently situated. My stay would have been helped if the receptionist had even forced a smile instead of looking as if I was an inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was good for an overnight stay in Belfast, centrally located and served our purposes well. On the negative side, the parking was a very long walk away - difficult to find for a newcomer to the city and Irish driving on the left with roundabouts! The staff were helpful and the room was basic, but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fab hotel- clean, easy to find and inexpensive. Room was clean and simple, you get what you pay for. Staff are friendly but leave you to it which I liked. Great hotel for a budget, no frills. Freeview TV and bath in room, but bring your own bath/shower gel as it is not provided :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Minneapolis, MN USA

Nice hotel for a great price

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Location and Price
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located in a great part of town near lots of sights and bars especially liked the Crown bar
Found street parking for our car right in front of Hotel. Hotel is in a great location and is close walking distance to most sights as well as fun bars and restaurants. Hotel itself was pretty basic, but no complaints. Room we had was a little loud with outdoor noise, but not a big deal.