Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Universities and city centre

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Wifi. Could do with a refresh of the decor
Location: Convenient location for the Universities. The Museum, Art Gallery and Botanic Gardens are nearby and worth a visit. Inexpensive local eateries.
The hotel is OK. I was there on a business trip. My main problem was with the WiFi which at best was intermittent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to standard

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The staff are attentive and prompt. I just think the hotel needs upgrading. The hotel is bashed around and the rear entrance doors for bringing luggage through are stiff making it almost impossible to enter the hotel with baggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel is clean, comfortable and a overall great experience. However, we visited early July when there was warm weather and it was incredibly warm. The shower also tended to flood the bathroom. Overall good experience however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Never Failed

Posted Jul 2, 2014
I. have stayed at the Wellington Park three times in the last four years. I particularly like the location in the University Quarter but within easy reach of the town. On the last day, wanting to stay close to the hotel, so that I can check out by noon, I always walk around the Botanic Gardens and visit the excellent Ulster Museum .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norma from London England

very nice hotel not far from the Botanic Gardens.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the hotel because it was the ambiance it was very quiet,our rooms were comfortable and clean and the staff were very helpful,
Cons: nothing much to change.
Location: There is a shop a pub and places to eat. there is also a church the city centre is only a short bus ride away.
The people were very friendly,streets were clean . the only downside was that the shops closed early on Friday night, We toured around on the city tour bus and got a real sense of the changes since the 1960s but we enjoyed it and would recommend it to others, The main purpose of our visit was Mothers, Union General Meeting at the Waterfront Hall and a service in St Anns Cathedral in the city ,both venues were excellent and is worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Magical1 from Dublin, Ireland

Amazing Service

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were so friendly the check in and check out procedure was a dream. the location was a mere 3 minute walk from Queen's University, which was perfect for the convention I was working at. The room was clean, the beds comfortable and very nice. Staying at this hotel was the best part of my trip to Belfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from London

Good enough for business stopover.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Functional and was pleased there was a trouser press in the room which was much needed!
Cons: Bit run down.
Location: A bus ride or taxi from the centre it's near the university
Staff were friendly, it's in an nice quiet area of town albeit situated on a main road. Staff were welcoming,efficient and polite. Would consider using again if staying for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by William Marshall from Paisley

Very Good Value

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the courtesy of the various staff. The entertainment on Saturday evening was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walking distance to city centre

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Quiet room, comfortable bed. Spacious tub. Clean. No face clothes provided, though that seems common in the UK. Shirt cord on blow dryer. Over priced breakfast. I would stay again.