Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Nice hotel with a very spacious room. Room was clean & had all the facilities you could need from your stay. Staff were lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom derry

Not impressed

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Stayed at this hotel for one night that was enough when we got to room we found the window catch was broke and toilet didn t flush right you had to keep trying up to ten tries before it would work it was a stormy day so the noise of the wind blowing through the window was awful was told someone would be up to fix them but they never did
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast

Hotel in a semi quiet location.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Arrived at the hotel and checked into our room at approx 9.15pm.The room was really very cold (heating turned off) and had to open the radiator full to try and quickly heat room up as we sat with our coats on! On return to the room at 2.30am it was freezing and radiator not giving heat out at all! Had to be fully dressed to use the bathroom it was that cold! Totally disappointed and felt it was too late to complain to staff about it although did mention it on checkout!.....Also was wrongly advised re the entertainment for New Years Eve (in advance of the booking) so we ended up in another bar/club to party the new year in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alifrom Manchester

Good hotel and recommend for regular trips

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel and good price. If in Belfast again, would give them my money again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

200 pounds and no comfort

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was freezing cold,and had to run the water for 20mins to get hot water
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Close to Everything

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Hotel is affordable and close to everything. It's a bit dated and in need of a reno, but the bathrooms seem to be newer than the remainder of the room. It's a very noisy area, so earplugs are a must if you're a light sleeper. I had a room at the back on my second visit, but it appears new clubs have opened up since i was there last, so still noisy. For a short stay, given the good prices, i'd stay again. But for a longer stay, you'll be tired by checkout. It is convenient to everything with Grafton being a ten minute walk away and the street car stopping in front of the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Belfast

Looks arent everything!

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
s my fiancé and I are from the city we heard good things about the hotel and decided to give it a go.. We stayed here expecting it to be as good as it appears internet says 4 star great building and location at the heart of the city? £85 for the night? and about half hour walk from the city centre . The bed was 2 single beds and mattresses pushed together one of the mattresses had collapsed and the springs where in my back so didn't sleep. The room was covered in dust so much so I wrote clean me on the mirror in dust to show how thick it actually was! as for the bathroom, the door didn't lock the window latch was broken and we couldn't close once it was opened and we where made to wait an extra hour before being allowed to check in as it was apparently being cleaned. and to top the whole lot off we where overlooking a car park where the bins where being emptied and banged by staff and the noise of cars running over a ramp all night. NOT THE HOTEL OR COMFORT RATING YOU THINK IT IS. very unhappy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Dublin

Disappointing

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very musty and is dated. The smell when you entered the room was very strong. The accommodation is in need of an upgrade, I would not stay there again, very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johan Sfrom Stockholm

Bra service och trevligt hotell

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket bra service med en reception som alltid är bemannad. De har bra och stabil wifi för att vara ett hotell. Frukosten är klart godkänd även om brödurvalet kunde vara bättre. Något minus för att korten för dörrarna lätt blir avmagnetiserade och för att de byter handdukar även om de är upphängda.