Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Good hotel with friendly staff. Room service was good but shower wasn't great and there was no hair dryer in the room?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denisfrom Ferns

Weekend

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant ,Evening meal very good breakfast good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family get together

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The decor in the main bar area
Cons: some of the carpets should be changed out
We took several rooms for a family get together. The staff and management did an excellent job. Rooms were spacious and clean. Food was great and lovely atmosphere in bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ipswich

Nice hotel in the heart of rural N Ireland

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, tidy and in a lovely setting
Cons: none
Location: I was there for a wedding but I am sure as there is easy access to all areas including Belfast this would be a great hotel to stay in.
The hotel staff were friendly efficient and very helpful. One example I can give is the willingness to seek out a soya milk for breakfast where straight milk was not acceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The room alotted stincs and Desparately went to reciption for a change; shifted to a different room avarage and lighting is poor. I will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Co DOWN

large well appointed hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: I know it of old so I knew what to expect and enjoyed its ambience and spacious grounds
Cons: Unfortunately like most hotels it has suffered from the depressed social life of this provence and is now ready for a makeover .
Excellent helpful staff catered for our needs and had provided all the arrangements asked for in my advanced booking-----flowers, table in restaurant etc There was a very large wedding in full swing when we arrived but this was well organised and did not interfere with non guests use of the hotel facilities-----in some respects it was entertaining!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable cost

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Hotel is impressive from outside, grounds are just lovely. Staff were very helpful and could not be faulted. Room I stayed in needed a refurbishment, was a tad worn but I have to say had a great night sleep. Hotel was very busy with a wedding and I was anticipating a lot of noise due to musice and party goers. I was suprised to say I slept uninterupted and was not aware of the party. So in a nutshell reasonably priced, a bit scruffy in the bedroom I stayed in but it was clean and tidy and I had a lovey sleep and staff were great, so if your not too fussy and want a bargain I would recommend. Food was delicious also!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom co Tyone

hotel quite central to airport and city of Belfast

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Central to most things and places.
Cons: would need to look at their dish washer.
Location: Went to Junction One. Antrim Castle & gardens very nice, lovely walks but rain came on. Nice wee cafe and a shop selling local crafts.
very disappointed with hotel, was expecting a more up to date venue. Pool was cold and no hot tub as they had a problem 2 days before we went. but most disappointing was the breakfast, plates dirty, soda bread so hard though we had a lovely meal on the Saturday night could not fault it. Think it was a bit hit and miss. grounds were nice. Staff were nice and helpful.