Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sicowleas from england

superb veiw

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, amazing veiw
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denis from Melbourne

Great facilities

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Indoor Pool and gym
Cons: Terrible pllows
Location: Hotel is a little out of town (walking takes 10-15 minutes) but nice and quiet. 10 minutes to Spa GP circuit
Good value for money.Motor racing themed which suited us.Good parking facilities
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark

Get the basics right!

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok, but they couldn't issue us with a room key because the system was down!! No manual workaround, so had to be accompanied back every time we left the room and queue at reception, VERY POOR.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by momina from london

excellent overall

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Spa Balmoral has an amazing view over Spa and surroundings (make sure you ask for a room with view). The rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful and food at the bar was excellent. The swimming pool is nice and available until late...so are hammam, sauna and jacuzzi. All of this at a very affordable price! Couldn't recommend it more highly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M FITZGERALD

SPA BREAK -

Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
THE HOTEL IS EXCELLENT AND WE HAD A LOVELY ROOM OVERLOOKING THE VALLEY. THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE SPA FACILITIES ARE EXCELLENT. HOWEVER, WE VISITED DURING A QUITE TIME (NOVEMBER) AND THERE WERE ONLY A FEW STAFF AROUND, AND WE WAITED IN THE BAR AREA FOR 20 MINUTES ONE EVENING BEFORE ANYONE CAME INTO THE AREA TO SERVE US! HOWEVER, THE YOUNG IRISH BARMAN WAS EXCELLENT. ONE MINOR NIGGLE, NO TEA/COFFEE FACILITIES IN ROOM AND EVEN RESIDENTS ARE CHARGED FOR USE OF BATH ROBES AND ENTRY TO SPA AREA.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 4, 2012
We had a fantastric stay at this hotel and have already decided we would definitely go back, could not fault ... absolutely everything was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, with room for improvements.

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Pros: Location, Pool & Gym.
Cons: A/C, Soft Beds
Location: Nice area, ideal hotel for Spa Francorchamps race Circuit
The hotel was very clean and easy to get to. The only issue I had was the Air Conditioning, in that you could not set the temperature below 20c, and as it was centrally controlled, nothing could be done to improve it. The swimming pool and gym were very good. The beds were a little soft, so not so good if you have back problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dunmow, Essex

Average accomodation - "near" SPA

Posted Oct 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
Average room, average bar, average service, nothing memorable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England

Hotel, Balmoral, Spa - beautiful setting

Posted Jul 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Lovely rooms as long as on the lake side. Road side must be disappointing. Lovely breakfast with vouvray - wonderful. Hotel staff not very knowledgeable about their area and notreally prepared to find out. Very slow check out on the Sunday morning - only one receptionist. Not able to get taxi but did compensate for this by getting one of staff to drive us to railway station so we did get out train but only after a worrying time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2011 on Hotels.com