Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SeattleTravelor

Fine for a quick overnight

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Location. Check-in/reception was very nice and helpful. Provided directions when ask.
Cons: We were on the street level facing the street so there was a bit of street traffic noise. It was not much of a problem.
Location: Dinant is a lovely town, and home to Leffe Brewing. We visited the Citidal above the city.
We spent one night in Dinant and were looking for a reasonably priced hotel in town. The IBIS Dinant was fine. The lobby was spacious and included a bar with a good beer selection and coffee options. The rooms were small, but adequate for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela from Germany

Nice Hotel on the River

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was adequate for our needs. It was about a 15-minute walk to the citadel. There was limited, but available, parking in front of the hotel. The room was clean but small. However, given the room rate and that it is a 3-star type hotel, it was in line with expectations. There was a reasonably priced buffet breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is not a persnickety type needing luxury, but instead just needs a decent place to sleep with a friendly and helpful staff in the city of Dinant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl from San Francisco CA

BASIC HOTEL

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Charm
Location: Good restaurant nearby, Coin Tapas, with excellent friendly service and good food.
This was a Modern hotel a few steps above Motel 6. It was comfortable and clean. It has a lounge and a bar with a nice view of the river. The breakfast was 12 Euros each, It is conveniently located about a half mile from the Jazz bridge. There was a landermat a few blocks away that we needed and met some locals. Overall this is a good basic hotel in a good location, and is fine if you are just looking for a clean bed and shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Basic and a bit noisy

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a reasonably good location, with good restaurants and shops nearby. There is a nice view over the River Meuse - although the windows in my room were too dirty to appreciate this. My main complaint is the lack of basic equipment, such as a kettle, fridge or even a toilet brush. There is no lock on the bathroom door. The chair is hard. Even worse, is the continual whining noises from the air conditioning - which seems to affect all floors. You certainly need earplugs here. I could hear furniture being moved around at one in the morning. Not enough soundproofing. Evidently Ibis spent as little money as possible on the equipment in the hotel. But the location and the view make up for this, if you cope with the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ibis Hotel - Dinant

Posted Sep 9, 2013
very efficient and clean standard Ibis hotel. there is very little choice in terms of accommodation in Dinant, but the Ibis was fine, had a spacious clean room and efficient staff - including arranging secure storage of my bicycle. The location is quite nice as well beside the river on the edge of the town centre.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

clean but empty

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean rooms an easy walk from the Dinant town center and sights, but the rooms lack any additional amenities (soaps, shampoo, lotion, bathrobes, mini fridge). Not worth the price without the little additional touches that make your stay easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mr & Mrs from Surrey, UK

Great location overlooking river

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a corner room with river view. Very quiet and air con worked very well as very hot day. Dinant is a nice place for over night stay. Lots of restaurant within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Northampton

Well located for budget hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: terrace overlooking the river - great for breakfast and evening drinks
Cons: nothing because you know pretty much what you are getting with Ibis before you go
Location: The hotel is in a quiet riverside location within easy walking distance of the centre where there is a good selection of riverside restaurants.
we were in the area on business and stayed for 2 nights. From arrival to leaving we found all staff to be very helpful and wouldn't hesitate in reccommending the hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Richard from Llandudno

Motorcycle trip through belguim

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely location. Room was clean and well presented. We didn't have river view but we didn't ask for one as more expensive. Dinant is a lovely town and has a lot of history. Well worth a visit. Hotel is 5 minute walk into town centre. Supermarket round corner. Balcony on riverside was lovely in the evening sun. Only criticism are the menu is snacks (microwaved) as no restaurant as such and ice machine broken. In evening only one person on to man everything. But apart from this lovely place to stay and again staff very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com