Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with lovely location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This is a well situated hotel with a lovely dining area. We received a very warm welcome from Olivier. All the staff we met were helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Good hotel, close to centre but parking is limited
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Linda and John from Stafford

great service

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed super break to celebrate our friend's special birthday. The hotel was clean, efficient and in a perfect spot overlooking the river Meuse. Phillippe was an excellent bartender, with a great knowledge of the many beerswithin the bar. Nothing was too much trouble for him - a credit to the hotel team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dvo from UK

Probably the best IBIS I have stayed in

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Firstly, I have rated this hotel against other IBIS. Excellent location, staff were polite and friendly - even lending me a phone charger overnight. WIFI Was strong enough to stream TV - a massive bonus. Would happily stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SeattleTravelor

Fine for a quick overnight

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Location. Check-in/reception was very nice and helpful. Provided directions when ask.
Cons: We were on the street level facing the street so there was a bit of street traffic noise. It was not much of a problem.
Location: Dinant is a lovely town, and home to Leffe Brewing. We visited the Citidal above the city.
We spent one night in Dinant and were looking for a reasonably priced hotel in town. The IBIS Dinant was fine. The lobby was spacious and included a bar with a good beer selection and coffee options. The rooms were small, but adequate for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela from Germany

Nice Hotel on the River

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was adequate for our needs. It was about a 15-minute walk to the citadel. There was limited, but available, parking in front of the hotel. The room was clean but small. However, given the room rate and that it is a 3-star type hotel, it was in line with expectations. There was a reasonably priced buffet breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is not a persnickety type needing luxury, but instead just needs a decent place to sleep with a friendly and helpful staff in the city of Dinant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl from San Francisco CA

BASIC HOTEL

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Charm
Location: Good restaurant nearby, Coin Tapas, with excellent friendly service and good food.
This was a Modern hotel a few steps above Motel 6. It was comfortable and clean. It has a lounge and a bar with a nice view of the river. The breakfast was 12 Euros each, It is conveniently located about a half mile from the Jazz bridge. There was a landermat a few blocks away that we needed and met some locals. Overall this is a good basic hotel in a good location, and is fine if you are just looking for a clean bed and shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Basic and a bit noisy

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a reasonably good location, with good restaurants and shops nearby. There is a nice view over the River Meuse - although the windows in my room were too dirty to appreciate this. My main complaint is the lack of basic equipment, such as a kettle, fridge or even a toilet brush. There is no lock on the bathroom door. The chair is hard. Even worse, is the continual whining noises from the air conditioning - which seems to affect all floors. You certainly need earplugs here. I could hear furniture being moved around at one in the morning. Not enough soundproofing. Evidently Ibis spent as little money as possible on the equipment in the hotel. But the location and the view make up for this, if you cope with the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ibis Hotel - Dinant

Posted Sep 9, 2013
very efficient and clean standard Ibis hotel. there is very little choice in terms of accommodation in Dinant, but the Ibis was fine, had a spacious clean room and efficient staff - including arranging secure storage of my bicycle. The location is quite nice as well beside the river on the edge of the town centre.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

clean but empty

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean rooms an easy walk from the Dinant town center and sights, but the rooms lack any additional amenities (soaps, shampoo, lotion, bathrobes, mini fridge). Not worth the price without the little additional touches that make your stay easier.