Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Cons: Parking space is hard to find and you need to park on street like rest of people in Belgrade.
This hotel is located in some kind of shopping center . Everything that you need is around this location . Staff was very helpful since we check in late they didn't have our room but they upgraded our room to DELUXE room  . Breakfast was ok .For this kind of money and great hotel staff no complain :) from me and my wife . Aleksandar & Danijela Canada
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't judge a book by it's cover!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and accommodating and the bed was extremely comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble!
Cons: Perhaps a little more attention to detail when cleaning the rooms (dust all around the headboard and windows) but the bathroom and bedding very clean.
Location: No mention of several flights of stairs leading up to the hotel without an elevator. Once inside, an elevator was available.
When we first arrived our impression was to be a little disappointed as the hotel was not especially noticeable from the outside and we had to climb several flights of stairs to get to the entrance (only inconvenient as I am currently awaiting knee surgery and would not be suitable for the elderly). However, once having met the staff and had breakfast, we became more accepting of the situation. A little further away from the center than we anticipated but taxis cheap and buses very frequent. Would suggest everyone goes to the Bohemian area of Belgrade to experience the ambiance, especially at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the friendliest hotel staff ever

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The hotel has everything you need in terms of facilities and location for a great stay in Belgrade. What makes this hotel truly special is the hotel staff who are the best I've ever come across anywhere in the world. There is nothing they will not do to make your stay in Belgrade as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. They are the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with good service. Front desk receptionist even walked with us across the street to buy a calling card to make a phone call and even helped us at a public phone to make a phone call. Nice breakfast and only a bus ride into the city, bus 37. Nice room with good variety of channels. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Old but Ok

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent rate great staff all very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JJ from UK

Good hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I am staying in Balkan Garni. I had a very good time at the hotel. The staff are excellent. I booked a single room and was offered a family room with additional sofa. And this time no smell of smoke in the room. Very good! No good restaurants close by however the staff offered to arrange to and fro taxi to a nearby restaurant. Will definitely stay in Balkan Garni in future. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Umer Awaan from USA

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's seem look nice this hotel....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LJ from GB

City center easily accessible by public transport

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, however I think none of the rooms are "Non-Smoking". So it depends on your luck/unluck you may end up in a room stinking with cigarette. Don't forget your gas mask! The toilet seat was not fixed properly, and does not stay upright - difficult for men ! :-) Otherwise overall it was okay, the staff was good, breakfast was good for the price I paid! No good restaurants near by, so have to depend on fast foods and some cafe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very helpful staff

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Although it's quite a distance from the centre of town, the hotel were amazing at organsing taxi's whenever needed so it felt convenient
Location: There is everything you need around the hotel, from banks, exchange offices, great cafes and a 24 hour supermarket right across the street.
The hotel staff made the visit. They couldn't do enough for you.