Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arnie from Washington DC

In the Midst of Everthing

Posted Feb 25, 2014
This was a great boutique hotel right on the pedestrian way in the middle of Belgrade. There was a traffic free walk in every direction, and some excellent restaurants within easy walking distance - TriBeCa and Vuk - being two I would recommend. All of the rooms were on the second floor and above with elevator access only with your room key and a 24 hour reception area on the ground level that could watch the elevator. Rooms were excellent and clean as this appeared to be a very new hotel. The front desk manager was most efficient, and she was extremely helpful. I also did not see another hotel that could match its location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Kampala

Nice Hotel in the centre of Belgrade

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Every time I visit Belgrade, I'm staying in this beautiful boutique Hotel. The rooms are very clean and the stuff is incredible friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Djordje from Kampala

Best Hotel in Town

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: The stuff especially the reception (Predrag and Milica)
Cons: Nothing which pops my mind :-)
Location: The hotel is in the centre of town so you can reach pretty much everything very fast.
I'm usually staying at the BAH Belgrade when I visit this beautiful city. I only can recommend this Hotel. Incredible friendly and helpful stuff, the rooms are always clean, the cosy waffle bar downstairs and the location are just perfect. Further if you are looking for a quite place but still being in the centre of Belgrade this is the right Hotel to be (very quite rooms). Rgds Djordje G.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with an excellent location.

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Excellent stay at the Belgrade Art Hotel. The staff could not be more helpful and professional. The reception staff were outstanding. When I phoned them to inform them of the late arrival of my plane, they offered to send a taxi to the airport and pick me up and the fare was charged to my room which was convenient as this saved the hassle of changing currency on my arrival. They also dispatched a porter to meet the taxi and help with my luggage as the hotel is located on the main pedestrian street and taxis drop off in an adjacent street.The location is very convenient in the heart of the city. I would definitely stay here again on my return to Belgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great time - hope to return!

Posted Jun 11, 2013
A very nice up to date hotel. Nice extra touches for our special occasion. Good value for the price. Great location in center of city and close to our other activities. Thanks you to Hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lydiot from Las Vegas, NV, USA

A mixed blessing

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: user-friendliness
Location: on the main pedestrian street
This hotel is nicer (and certainly in a better location) than many Belgrade hotels. But like other modern hotels there we've tried, not everything works properly or in a user-friendly way. Style seems to have taken precedence over functionality. Our bathroom was too dark for shaving, applying makeup, or doing much else besides sleeping. The water in the shower didn't rise above moderately warm, and it's so small that I had to step outside just to change my mind. And it took too long to figure out how the fashionable shower wand switched to the rainfall shower head. The frig in the minibar didn't get cold (and there's no way to adjust the temp).The list of available satellite TV channels corresponds not at all to the actual channels. The lights in the hallways come on automatically after one has stepped into the corridor. But that happens only after one has had time to stumble around for a while in the dark. Because there's no parking lot, one must drag luggage to the hotel from a nearby street. The Mosaic restaurant was quite nice with a great view, but inconsistent service. Still, as Belgrade hotels go, it's worth a serious consideration. Prices were reasonable, staff was friendly, and location was great. Despite the nuisances, I'd consider returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Milan from Carmel, Indiana

Beograd Art Location and Staff Shine

Posted May 19, 2012
Pros: The people and location are superior in every regard. They all multi-lingual and english speaking is primary.
Cons: Below expectatioins but acceptable towels and bed.
Location: Best possible location in Beograd
The staff courtesy and professionalism is incredible. They genuinely care about your stay. The bar tenders were especially kind and the pours gracious. The location is the best in the City on ground zero of the experience in Belgrade. Walking distance to everything is an incredible plus. No wireless in the rooms but wired internet is there. Wireless exists in the lobby (albeit small). The only negatives are room size, beds (not especially comfortable and plush but acceptable), and they could use big fluffy towels vs. the coarser type utlized. Life has trade-offs, however, location, staff, and overall experience make the hotel a plus. This is a fairly rated 4 star location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DM from Milwaukee, WI

Great Modern Hotel in the heart of Old Town

Posted Apr 4, 2012
Pros: Location, design
Location: Great location. In the heart of old town. The best street to be on. Pedestrian street, surrounded by cafes, restaurants and shopping.
The hotel in on a pedestrian street, in the heart of old town. I it very modern and clean. The staff all spoke excellent english. If you are a tourist in Belgrade, old town is where you want to stay. The hotel is surrounded by cafes, restaurants, and shops. Both the bedroom and the bathroom were a good size, clean and very modern. The location is close to University of Belgrade, Kalemegdan and many more attractions. All within walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do yourself a favor and find another hotel.

Posted Nov 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Bah!!!!!!!! Yeah that is what I have to say about BAH. Room was tiny and cramped. Upon arrival we literally had to argue our way into a room with a full-size, but not so full-sized bed. IE: If you are over 6 foot tall prepare to sleep with your legs hanging off the end of the bed. The toilet leaked, the shower and shower head leaked as-well. Staff was very unaccommodating in more than one regard. When asked if the waiter spoke English my wife was met with a smirk and a prompt and very condescending "NE'":. When asked if they would accommodate a vegetarian an adamant "No will do not adjust our menu for anyone" was the reply we received. When our credit card was charged twice the staff denied doing so until I literally had to force reception to call Cap. One and have them verify that the charge was indeed present on our card, and the credit card company had to force BAH to amend their error immediately without the managers approval. To top it off the morning of our departure a strange employee who we assume had no business in the guest rooms themselves just opened our room door and wandered in without even knocking despite the DO NOT DISTURB SIGN. I am usually a very good tipper and take care of staff at hotels, because i work hard for my money and have developed the theory that properly addressing your work and a job well done should be rewarded. Well no one but the maid received a penny and or Dinar from me except the maid and the only reason i did so was due to the fact that I felt bad for her having to work in such a horrible place. All in all it was a terrible experience for my wife and me on our first wedding anniversary. The air of arrogance was astounding, and I was personally in awe that a hotel that sells it self as one of the best in the world would treat their guests in such a manner. Do yourself a favor shop around and find another hotel there are better ones trust me I know I have stayed in a different one when I come to Belgrade. Good luck if you choose to stay there, you will need it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2011 on Hotels.com