Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from UK

Comfortable clean hotel, centrally located.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located close to the nicer areas of town. Quiet despite very heavy traffic in vicinity.
Cons: Don't stay here if you want views! The rear is quiet but faces onto the back walls of other buildings. The front a busy and unattractive main street.
Location: Hotel conveniently located but is uphill from station. Also on a one way street so taxi from station has to go across river and come long way round!
Although located on a very busy street, once inside the hotel is modern and well furnished. Comfortable quiet rooms (though we were located to the rear). We stayed for 2 days in June and enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by liz from Scottish Highlands

Convenient location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Location: On a busy street but very adjacent to the bus station and short walk from the pedestrian area with shops bars and restaurants.
Charming staff. Good sized room and shower room. Very comfortable bed and soft pillows. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Gaz from Australia

Very noisy.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: General room & bathroom excellent. Good location,also at the door bus #72 to & from airport.
Cons: Only book rooms in rear of hotel.
Location: Great location, handy for everything.
Front rooms located alongside noisy major city road. Good location good facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cat from Athens

Nice hote for city break

Posted Apr 22, 2014
I stayed at Srbja Hotel from 17th to 20th April 2014. I was there as a tourist with a friend of mine. Convinient location, all seesights by foot, good breakfast, new and modern hotel. Free wi-fi, 20% sale at the hotel' s cafe. Negatives: Damaged shower handset and a hole in a towel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from London

Great hotel, great staff, and a great location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: It's at the end stages of renovation. When it's fully completed it will be great.
Location: The Pedestrian mall, Park, and loads of things to do and places to eat/drink are all within a 5-10 minute walk.
I'd definitely recommend the Hotel Srbija Gardini. The staff were great, and I only had one small problem that was resolved quickly and without issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dane from Columbia, MD

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotels is a cutie in the heart of Belgrade. The staff was courteous, the room clean, the beer cold at the bar that stays open until midnight. The price was excellent and this little boutique hotel deserves its rating of 4 stars. Old complaints about the missing elevator do not count anymore: a month or so ago they installed elevators; there are two of them: one from the parking garage in the basement to the first floor (reception area), and another from the first to the second floors. Everything functioned well and even the Internet connection was fast. There was nothing to make me think twice about this hotel and its services and offers. It is located just a few blocks from Terazije, the main square and street in Belgrade Downtown. It's a short distance uphill walk (perhaps 5 minutes) to the city center. The hotel is peaceful and offers a good night's rest. Although I stayed only overnight to catch the next morning flight to Frankfurt and Washington, D.C., I would recommend this hotel to others. The price included the breakfast, free wireless Internet, and garage parking, and all that for a very decent and competitive price! Awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by eser from ankara

good price/quality ratio

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
very clean and comfortable rooms make your stay pleasant, hotel is quite new, the staff helpful as well, reasonable price, overall satisfied
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dominique from Atlanta, Georgia USA

Belgrade hotel, close to local eatery.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: The overall quiet and cleanliness.
Cons: The television did not work properly. The décor is a bit drab.
Location: Please see above.
The hotel is located on a very busy and noisy street, however, the rooms are well sound-proofed. There are restaurants with Serbian food a short walk away. If you want more local color, there is afternoon coffee and socializing in outdoor café areas, that is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Shopping is found in these same areas, and completes a very pleasant experience. The hotel is adequate, very clean, and quiet. The rooms are small, the twin beds comfortable, and the bathroom very small, but ours had a bidet! There is no elevator, however, they are installing one now and that should increase the comfort of their future guests. The staff answered questions politely and spoke English which was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JohnV from Midlands

Great hotel pity about the noise

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Superbly situated hotel for easy access to all amenities. Although the reception is rather small and there's no lift available, the room itself was top quality and modern. Breakfast and Wi-Fi were excellent. The downside is the street noise as the traffic buzzes around most of the night. There were also inconsiderate guests causing a considerable amount of noise between 12pm - 3am in the middle of the night. I would still recommend it regardless of the noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2013
It's a city hotel, very close to the main road so subsequently traffic noise is rather loud. But for the price it's very fair. Room and amenities are more than sufficient.