Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Only redeeming quality is it's location but could find much better alternatives. Only If there is no other choice .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Leicester UK

Excellent staff, very close to town centre

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful and very friendly. Very close to major sites.
Location: Close to Kalemagden Park, which is a wonderful place, and very close to shops, restaurants etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Nick from London

Very central

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Location - very close to the main street.
Cons: Rooms are rather dated.
Location: Excellent location.
Nice enough basic hotel. Breakfast was pretty dire with hot food that had been hanging around, replenished, for some time. WHen I saw the eggs I decided against breakfast! Poor machine-made coffee too. Great location though, and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from UK

Good hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2013
If your looking for somewhere that is a reasonable price and has a comfortable bed. Then you have found a good place. The room I stayed in was basic but had everything I needed for my short stay. The staff were very helpful and kind. I got to see a few more places than I probably would off walking around on my own because of their input.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Isle of Man

New Years at the Palace Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2012
Pros: Location, staff, free use of computers (in the lobby), cleanliness....the fact I could see all the firework celebrations from my room on New Years Eve
Cons: The heating ! I had packed thermal pyjamas, wooly socks, the works and there was no need. I slept with the window open each night!
Location: Extremely central. Five minute walk from everywhere-Knez Mihailova (the main shopping/pedestrian street), Republic Square, Belgrade fortress...
The Palace Hotel and Belgrade were a great combination for me, The staff were lovely, extremely helpful (my sense of direction is terrible), the hotel spotless (honestly there was nonstop cleaning/ Hoover on the go). It's only around the corner/ max ten minute walk from the central sights in Belgrade (fortress, republic square, zoo, the Princess’s palace, the Bohemian Quarter etc I went to Belgrade on my own as a solo traveller and at about 11.30pm on New Year’s Eve, I went back to the hotel, got a beer and watched the fireworks celebrations from my room. Sounds sad for New Years celebrations, but it was bliss, Could see loads of fireworks from all around the city from my room, it was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2011 on Hotels.com