Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent host in great city

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The apt is conveniently located at downtown. Super informative and kind host.
Friendly city with affordable food and shopping. People are kind and polite. Nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
A nice cosy place in the heart of Belgrade. Ivan and his wife are very friendly and with a service provided from and to the airport if needed I highly recommend this place for anyone visiting Belgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Belgrade Visitor from Denver, CO, USA

Excellent Experience, perfect choice

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was fantastic, couldn't be more central, yet it wasn't loud at night, as its a half block off the main street. The room was good, clean and had plenty of hot water :-). Without a doubt the highlight of the stay were the Hosts. Ivan and his wife were the best! Ivan took us on a walking/city orientation tour, which pointed out how close so many of the sights we wanted to see where. We immediately felt confortable with the city given his walk and information. Ivan made sure we could reach him while we we're out if we needed ANYTHING, this guy is a pro, genuinely cares about his guests. Belgrade felt very safe and we found plenty of great restaurants,the public transportation is very near by and was easy to use. We have already planned to return at the end of our trip to stay at the Selection Apartments again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AmritB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CW from USA

Central location with welcoming host/hostess

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff (more like host/hostess because they were so welcoming). Ivan and Desa were quick to provide help or direction.
Location: Great location as it is central to the main area of town. The apartment may be difficult for some to find if you are not familiar w/ apartment rental.
Ivan and Desa were fantastic. Breakfast was surprising provided on one day and they gave a quick walking tour upon arrival. A map was provided to us on arrival and recommendations were also given for places to eat/drink. Ivan and Desa even made reservations at a restaurant for us. Staying here, made our experience enjoyable. I would recommend this location for a short or long stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great staff, Ivan&Desa.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Everything was perfect, we really enjoyed our stay.
Belgrad is a great city, you must see it, and you must definitely stay at Selection Apartments with very friendly and warm owners, Ivan&Desa. You can feel you are staying your own home. Despite the fact that it is not a hotel but an apartment, everyday our room was touched up and cleaned. Ivan, great owner, is a very friendly and he really loves his job. he took us from airport at 22.45 with a free transport, and made a quick city centre tour by walking. Hotel stands very close to the The Republic Square, just 50 meters. Perfect wifi access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Edinburgh, Scotland

Centrally Located With Very Helpful Staff

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: The staff and the location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located in the old town (Stari Grad) on a quiet side street, 2 minutes from the main pedestrian zone.
Selection Apartments was a great find for our two-night stay in Belgrade. It is well located in the old town, close to the main sights. Ivan and his wife Desa were excellent hosts and made it feel like we were staying over with friends, rather than staying in a hotel. Ivan gave us a short (15 min) walking tour of Belgrade on arrival to help us get our bearings and also made us breakfast one morning free of charge. Our room (no. 1) was en suite and tastefully decorated. Ideal for our needs - a married couple aged 25-30 holidaying in Serbia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great service and location

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owners gave a great walking tour of the neighborhood with restaurant suggestions. Bikes can be used free of charge and they will help organize mini taxi service to other locations. Great place with awesome service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eva from Arizona

Our new home base in Belgrade

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'd been to Belgrade several times before for work, but this was the first time I was traveling there for pleasure, accompanied by my young daughter. [Belgrade is one of my favorite cities, and we were also making a side trip, using Belgrade as a base.] Since this was the first time I was arranging my own accommodations, I wanted something reasonably-priced but centrally-located. Selection Apartments was both, and with a personal touch. Every other review you read about this place is absolutely accurate. Ivan and his wife went out of their way to make our trip easy and comfortable, from transfers to/from the property, to breakfast on the morning we were leaving on a long bus ride, to candies left on my daughter's pillow each day. Our room and bathroom were spotless, and we could not have been more pleased with both the service and the location. We will absolutely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim

Close to Rep Sq, Fortress, and Rivers -

Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay in the old town - very close to all the major attractions and great neighborhood restaurants. Owners are great people - very helpful, got us around town and took us on a short tour that really helped. I hope to go back again!!!