Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location excellent - staff helpfull

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: position
standards high but let down by shoddy breakfast service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Stadtmitte, aber viel zu teuer

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Cons: S.o.
Service mittelmäßig, Hotel neu und somit im guten Zustand. Personal zum Teil unsauber. Kein Frühstücksbüffet, dafür Essen nach Karte: z.B. Continental breakfast mit wenig Scheibenkäse und Presswurst, dafür keine Brötchen oder Misch- /Schwarzbrot. Früchte sind extra zu bezahlen. Bestellungen werden z.T. erst nach mehrmaliger Aufforderung ausgeführt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robfrom London

One of My Top 3 Hotels in the World

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a real surprise for me. I stayed her for 6 days and they really made me feel welcome. To begin with they offered me a room slightly further away from the lifts to give me the maximum peace as I was there for a whole week on business. The lobby lounge is luxurious and has many things to keep you occupied. Staff were very helpful from the reception to restaurants. However, management staff are not as welcoming but are probably too busy. But the outstanding part of this great hotel were its restaurants. A great Italian restaurant on the ground floor with a nice terrace for lunch time dining or business. Listen to the Sommelier, he has some great recommendation and I was not disappointed. And then just when you thought that was everything, they have a very nice Roof top Japanese Sushi restaurant claiming to be the Best Sushi in Serbia. A small but pleasant private gym. Did not feel homesick once. Go, Now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leefrom London

One word. Stunning!

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Loved everything about the Square Nine hotel.
Cons: Room temperature could be better regulated.
Location: Location is unbeatable
Truly a gem in the heart of Belgrade. I stayed in the Junior Suite for 5 nights and was literally blown away by the sheer beauty of this hotel. The check-in was seamless - the staff are extremely professional, bend over backwards to assist in every way and genuinely make you feel welcome. There is so much attention to detail in this hotel that the whole place just oozes class. I got to try both restaurants in the hotel - the main one on the ground floor and the Japanese restaurant on the rooftop and was quite impressed with the standard of service and quality of the food in both restaurants. Needless to say, the room was impeccable - the bed was huge and extremely cosy and, oh, I loved those bedside buttons which control everything - the lights, the blinds, the curtains etc. The bathroom is huge, modern and just reeks of class. The only gripe I had about the hotel was that the room felt a bit too warm at times. However, when I told the staff about it, they mentioned the fact that the weather was unseasonably warm for Belgrade in in February and, since the heating was centrally controlled, there wasn’t much they could do in regulating the temperature. If I visit Belgrade again there is no question I’ll be returning to this amazing hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ankfrom Chicago

square 9 Belgrade

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I almost want to give the Hotel a bad review ,because I hope it doesn't become popular. But, considering the need to be fair . I have to say its one of the best hotels I've stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Geneva, CH

A gem in the heart of Belgrade

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is stellar. A modern design and comfortable surroundings, it is THE place to stay in Belgrade. The only blemish was a forgotten room service, which was compensated through free desert and getting us ear plugs from a pharmacy somewhere at midnight. If you want a really nice and super convenient place to stay in Belgrade, this is your hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Disappointing square nine

Posted Jan 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
After staying at the Hyatt a number of times I was persuaded to try something new square nine ! The cleaning of my room left much to be desired with a glass from Sunday left there until my departure on Thursday .I was told couldn't eat in the restetaunt as it was booked out for a dinner with no tables left for hotel guests ! Breakfast brought another annoyance with them deciding to serve breakfast rather than a buffet like most others this could have been a plus except here where they attempted to serve me my hot scrambled eggs at the same time as my cold cereal on checking out they didn't even ask if I enjoyed my stay ! They. Must of known what I would of said. It's a shame the staff in general didnt pay as much detail to service as the owners did to the decor and it's service which will decide if they remain a five star hotel or carry on this downward spiral they seem to be on .oh well back to the Hyatt a true five star
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The best place to stay in Belgrade

Posted Jun 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights and our experience was perfect! The hotel is right around the corner of the shopping street and, yes, the location is perfect if you are going to shop, walking around or going sightseeing. The hotel staff is very service minded and very polite. They will help you with everything. If you are staying here you should definitely eat in the restaurant at the hotel. The food is excellent and the price is cheap. All in all a great hotel! Highly recommended.