Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hermoso hotel aunque le falta restaurante o tienda

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
El hotel es hermoso, muy cómodo, la limpieza muy bien, el servicio excelente. Es una lástima que no tenga restaurante o por lo menos una tienda para comprar comestibles. La ubicación en general, está lejos de todos los servicios pero si llevas comida puedes pasar unos días maravillosos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandyfrom Minnesota

Very relaxing, beautiful facility

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: spacious rooms, nice view
Cons: Only real complaint was that fitted bed sheets didn't stay on bed, usually ended up undone during the night and wooden bed frame was somewhat "squeaky
Location: Somewhat limited in close activities and restaurants unless one went up or down beach, used bicycles but didn't kayak because of weather
Staff very accommodating, made arrangements for tours when asked, offered suggestions, everyone always said hello or good morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Markfrom Toronto, Canada

Best accomodation on Ambergris Caye

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The staff are very attentive, respectful, and did everything asked to make our stay enjoyable.
Cons: The beaches are combed each morning to keep things neat, but there is too much sea grass to allow swimming.
Location: For a nice beach with clear water for swimming, visit X'tan Ha (a sister resort owned by the same company, 3.5 miles to the north)
Trip Advisor in 2013 called Ambergris Caye the best rated island in the world! Without a doubt, Belizean Cove Estates is the best accomodation on this best island in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Picky Traveller

Spectacular views with great space

Posted Jan 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Belizean Cove Estate is an excellent property. The inside space is done better than most and the outside space is spectacular along with the waterfront views. Service was responsive and competent. Really excellent experience in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to relax!!

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Cons: We had to walk to find a place to eat.
Location: Beautiful location
It was very nice and calmed. My husband I went for our anniversary and had a fantastic time.;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Great Place to visit

Posted Feb 20, 2012
Pros: The look of the place overall.
Cons: The intermitted wifi and the AC as well.
The wifi drops off dramatically if there are other guest in the area. In order to get in contact with the office you should step out your door and head where the garages are because they are never in the office near the phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AggieGrifffrom San Antonio, TX

Private 5-Star Experience in San Pedro, Belize!!

Posted Aug 8, 2011
The Belizean Cove Estates sits right in th middle of the island of San Pedro, Belize. The Ambergris Caye is full of resorts and restaurants, but this resort is one of a kind. With only 8 villas, the BCE are very private and not a lot of noise. The rooms are exquisite, and you have housekeeping every day. The staff is small but very good. They book all excersions if you want it that way. We used Capricorn's charters for a few trips, but theirs was also great with great guides.You have your own private paradise home base with walking distance to sister resort Coco Beach, and the great Capricorn Bar and Restaurant. Captain Morgan's resort is also next door, with a brand new yet small casino. A short water taxi ride or golf cart rental takes you into downtown San Pedro for a more social medium. On the North end, where we are, was a more relaxing atmosphere. People, food, and views are top-notch! Will definately stay here again next year with my new wife! Also, their sister resort COCO Beach is a must. Pool Bar, plenty of pools and a more sociable aspect when then privateness is over. The Griffins
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon, USA

Perfect Getaway

Posted Mar 29, 2011
The Belizian Cove Resort is beautiful, clean, quiet and relaxing. The staff is wonderfully accomidating and friendly. They promptly provided us with anything we asked for. Josh gave us a cell phone to use while we were there and went out of his way to make sure we had a great time. The housekeeping was excellent, even gave me a fresh bouquet of flowers every day. The Resort is very calm and you feel you are in a small community with friends, not at all like being at a hotel. A perfect home away from home. My son lost his phone there and we asked them to keep an eye out for it. They all searched inside and out until they found where it had dropped from his pocket, outside the resort in bushes! They are mailing it back to us. That is the service we were given!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester, NY

Belizean Cove Estates

Posted Nov 11, 2009
Belizean Cove Estates was a wonderful place to stay. It is luxurious and about the only place on the island which was reasonably priced and not disgusting inside. I must say that our accommodations and pool were gorgeous. The wireless internet did not work well. I borrowed the laptop from the front desk, which is only open from 8-5 (so don't expect any service outside of those times) and even that did not connect to the internet through their cable, but that was my only complaint. The 52 inch flat screen tv and gorgeous kitchen kept us occupied enough that we didn't the internet. Captain Morgans is next door for food and company. The shuttle service was great. It is a convenient location on the island as it is not a long boat ride at all to town. The AC worked extremely well, except in the bedroom, which was a little warm at night. Besides that it is phenominal. I would not want to stay anywhere else.