Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Stayed here for 6 days, hotels staff was very friendly and took care of any needs you had. room was very spacious and clean. will be going back hopefully soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Arizona

Great place for large families

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The people by far are this hotel's biggest asset...and welcoming you at the dock with a rum punch drink was stellar. Miss Penny is a must meet!
Cons: Re-word the bar & restaurant. I am B/R consultant and gave ideas to make it the best place around but it will need work.
Location: they have free kayakin, which I dont do. Theres tennis courts, ping pong all in the back of which I dont do. The beach is not good.
The room you get isn't just a room, it;s more like an apartment and it has two floors. There really is very little entertainment on this site, the restaurant and bar needs serious help to make it more inviting but the drinks were good and the food was OK, but nothing out of the ordinary. Better food off-site however that's a water taxi ride away at $5 per person with limited times...whatever you do, dont stay out after 1030 as the water taxi shuts down and they want $60 (all US) to get you back. On the bright side, in town is only a 15 min water taxi ride. I was there mostly for diving and by myself so much of all that didnt matter to me. Id get back from a full days diving, have some chow and a couple beers and hit the rack to do it again the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Great location and amenities
Cons: Air conditioning to not get turned off when the housekeeping cleans. They need the restaurant to be improved.
Location: They are restaurants to walk to nearby and snorkeling right off the dock.
Great place to stay with the sister resort Coco BEach a plus for a different atmosphere and much better food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Belize Me

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Relatively small, not crowded, quiet and low key - just what we wanted.
Location: Close enough to town by water shuttle and far enough for quiet relaxation, with several restaurants within walking distance.
A very nice, convenient place to stay with helpful and friendly staff and nice view of the water. Cozy and comfortable, but not fancy. On site dock with convenient water shuttle access to town and water sports.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Betsy from Redmond, WA

Loved our 1st visit to Belize - we will be back!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: See above. Also, the activities offered were reasonably priced and offered at convenient times, and not too crowded. Onsite Tuffenuff tour options.
Cons: I would have liked the pool area to be quieter....sometimes music was blaring from the bar. Would be nice to have more onsite eating options..
Location: San Pedro seems to be an unspoiled paradise. The local people were warm, a little shy, never "in your face" trying to sell you things..
We had a lovely experience at Belizean Shores. Our unit 4-1 was ground floor close to the pool. It was clean and comfortable, and just steps from the pool and the beach. Although technically we did not have an ocean view, we could indeed see the ocean. I was especially impressed by the generosity of the establishment...free kayaks, paddle board, $5 per day bike rentals, no prickly policies about how many beach towels you could use...we really felt like guests, and were not nickel-and-dimed to distraction every time we turned around. The staff was superb - genuine, low key, endlessly pleasant. Golf carts are available for rent - about $55 for 8 hours - some reviewers in the past complained about the bumpy road the cart had to use to get into San Pedro town - about 30 min ride - we in fact loved it since it was an authentic experience we would never forget - we hope they never pave it since it would increase motorized traffic. on this route is a great BBQ place.. the smoked bbq chicken is great.. ribs are spicy - little pricey but worth it. Loved the kitchen - since we like to fix breakfast and to cook dinners sometimes. Try to get condos in bldgs 1, 2, 11, 12 to be closer to the sea/beach and away from the pool noise. Construction nose behind 11 and 12 are not a major issue,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeremiah

Wait... why did we leave???

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Can't wait to come back! We were treated like royalty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chaya from Atlanta, GA

Beautiful beach and pier.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Very friendly staff. Great location and the resort was nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Phila PA

Nice hotel and convenient

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Laid back and friendly
Cons: Water taxi schedule could have more frequent times in between. We found ourselves waiting in town too long at times.
Location: Try restaurants Tavern and Capricorn for dinner, Randevieu for deserts, and Capt Morgan for lunches. Try a supermarket that delivers in advance
Nice older style hotel but very clean and very courteous and helpful staff. Close to sister hotel Coco beach that is available to use. On site water sports and diving. Water taxi available to SanPedro on schedule that is good for a reasonable weekly price. Nice pool and beach area that is not crowded. Several restaurants within walking distance on beach that seems safe...at least we felt safe and did not experience any problems at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slight room issues but great staff

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Spent a lot of time at sister resort, coco beach, but our hotel bar was more lively.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne from O

Friendly staff, excellent accommodations!

Posted Mar 7, 2014
We could not have asked for a better experience! From the moment we arrived Ms penny took great care of us. The pool was perfect. Not too big, not too small. Mike at the pool bar was awesome! The food was great. The beds were very comfortable! We took our kids and felt safe with them exploring the grounds (ages 10 & 12) I highly recommend this place!