Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Quiet secluded resort next to beach

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Pool could have better access and be a little cooler in temperature. Maybe one set of stairs could have a hand rail.
Location: Resort is 15 min water taxi ride from town. Jet ski, kayaking, paddle boarding on site.
We were greeted at the water taxi by hotel staff and led directly to our room with no pressure to check in immediately. Room was comfortable and spacious with well stocked kitchen and bathroom amenities. A gallon of fresh water was provided with option to refill from treated rainwater well spigot. Pool was nice although was a bit too warm and not easily accessed by older people. Having free access to sister resort and pool just down the beach solved this problem for my mother. Enjoyed the hammocks and beach chairs under the palm trees on the beach. Resort provided complementary DVD player and movies and plenty of reading material. Free use of kayaks and paddleboards was also a bonus with the reef for snorkeling just a 10 minute paddle away. All the resort employees were extremely friendly and courteous. We really enjoyed the quiet relaxed get away but if you are looking for a lively nightlife this may not be for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guymon, OK

Friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff.
Cons: resort restaurant
Had a great relaxing vacation. Services like massage on the beach and Tuff Enough excursions were fantastic and priced reasonably. I would recommend the visit to Hol Chan Marine Reserve. The snorkeling was amazing! The rooms were in good shape and clean but are not considered luxury. I don't recommend the restaurant at the resort, however we did eat at "O" and "Capricorn" both short walks away and both were very good. If you want a smaller resort with less crowds, this is perfect. The free use of kayaks and paddle boards was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Stayed here for 6 days, hotels staff was very friendly and took care of any needs you had. room was very spacious and clean. will be going back hopefully soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Arizona

Great place for large families

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The people by far are this hotel's biggest asset...and welcoming you at the dock with a rum punch drink was stellar. Miss Penny is a must meet!
Cons: Re-word the bar & restaurant. I am B/R consultant and gave ideas to make it the best place around but it will need work.
Location: they have free kayakin, which I dont do. Theres tennis courts, ping pong all in the back of which I dont do. The beach is not good.
The room you get isn't just a room, it;s more like an apartment and it has two floors. There really is very little entertainment on this site, the restaurant and bar needs serious help to make it more inviting but the drinks were good and the food was OK, but nothing out of the ordinary. Better food off-site however that's a water taxi ride away at $5 per person with limited times...whatever you do, dont stay out after 1030 as the water taxi shuts down and they want $60 (all US) to get you back. On the bright side, in town is only a 15 min water taxi ride. I was there mostly for diving and by myself so much of all that didnt matter to me. Id get back from a full days diving, have some chow and a couple beers and hit the rack to do it again the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Great location and amenities
Cons: Air conditioning to not get turned off when the housekeeping cleans. They need the restaurant to be improved.
Location: They are restaurants to walk to nearby and snorkeling right off the dock.
Great place to stay with the sister resort Coco BEach a plus for a different atmosphere and much better food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Belize Me

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Relatively small, not crowded, quiet and low key - just what we wanted.
Location: Close enough to town by water shuttle and far enough for quiet relaxation, with several restaurants within walking distance.
A very nice, convenient place to stay with helpful and friendly staff and nice view of the water. Cozy and comfortable, but not fancy. On site dock with convenient water shuttle access to town and water sports.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RGD from NY

Warm hospitality and great room

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel right on the beach and steps from the pool. The rooms were spacious and clean with a kitchenette. The king sized bed was very comfortable as well! Everyone on the resort is friendly and goes out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. Must try the snorkeling trip to Holchan and shark ray alley!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Betsy from Redmond, WA

Loved our 1st visit to Belize - we will be back!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: See above. Also, the activities offered were reasonably priced and offered at convenient times, and not too crowded. Onsite Tuffenuff tour options.
Cons: I would have liked the pool area to be quieter....sometimes music was blaring from the bar. Would be nice to have more onsite eating options..
Location: San Pedro seems to be an unspoiled paradise. The local people were warm, a little shy, never "in your face" trying to sell you things..
We had a lovely experience at Belizean Shores. Our unit 4-1 was ground floor close to the pool. It was clean and comfortable, and just steps from the pool and the beach. Although technically we did not have an ocean view, we could indeed see the ocean. I was especially impressed by the generosity of the establishment...free kayaks, paddle board, $5 per day bike rentals, no prickly policies about how many beach towels you could use...we really felt like guests, and were not nickel-and-dimed to distraction every time we turned around. The staff was superb - genuine, low key, endlessly pleasant. Golf carts are available for rent - about $55 for 8 hours - some reviewers in the past complained about the bumpy road the cart had to use to get into San Pedro town - about 30 min ride - we in fact loved it since it was an authentic experience we would never forget - we hope they never pave it since it would increase motorized traffic. on this route is a great BBQ place.. the smoked bbq chicken is great.. ribs are spicy - little pricey but worth it. Loved the kitchen - since we like to fix breakfast and to cook dinners sometimes. Try to get condos in bldgs 1, 2, 11, 12 to be closer to the sea/beach and away from the pool noise. Construction nose behind 11 and 12 are not a major issue,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeremiah

Wait... why did we leave???

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Can't wait to come back! We were treated like royalty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chaya from Atlanta, GA

Beautiful beach and pier.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Very friendly staff. Great location and the resort was nice and comfortable.