Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel,good location to restaurants

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Clean,good location
Cons: Update Thomas's did book excursion through hotel for ruins and cave tubing. It was a disappointing trip.
Location: Not good beachfront for swimming. Good restaurants nearby
Hotel was ok, not good beach for swimming.room was clean but dated. Pool was being worked on for 2 days out if the 5 we were there, that was unfortunate for us, hotel staff did offer alternative activities, which was appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Connecticut

Pretty Good w/Some Caveats

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Fantastic location. Great, helpful staff. Well maintained.
Cons: They should advise people about the better privacy in the rooms on the upper floors. There is a price differential and its worth it.
Location: Best restaurants: Mangos, Fidos. Nearby Moho and Belize Chocolate Co. Great snorkeling
The staff is great. We stayed in Room #1 which was nice and included a kitchen. It was on the first floor. If you stay at Blue Tang, make sure you get a room on the 2nd floor or higher for more privacy. The location was great ... right on the beach. Only one issue: live music is played at Willy's, a bar on the nearest pier. So, music can be heard until about midnight. We got used to it after the first night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ivan

good value & excellent location

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: the location and having a fridge in the room.
Cons: the breakfast could be improved with a very small effort
Location: already mentioned. excellent location regardless if you want night life or not.
we stayed in rooms 14 & 9 and both very pleasant. Mind you- this is not a hilton nor even a Ramada but you get excellent value. Fanny and Allan at the receiption do an excellent job in helping you with reservations etc. The free breakfast is reasonable and the location is smack where you want to be in San Pedro- within walking distance from all the activity in the area. wett willy restaurant in the peer acros from the hotel offers good value meals in a very nice setting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from San Francisco, CA, USA

Just a great place!

Posted Sep 30, 2013
The staff were wonderful. They picked us up from the airport, made restaurant suggestions, and scheduled a couple of scuba dives for me. The room was comfortable with a full kitchen (which we made no use of), large bathroom, and nice bed. The pool is tiny and well kept. The view from the roof terrace is exquisite and almost 360. Makes for beautiful sunrises. The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's right on the beach, with a water taxi pier right out front, and all the amenities you could ask for in easy walking distance (less that 3 city blocks). Other great thing is Wet Willy's restaurant, on the other pier right front of Blue Tang. Great food, better drinks, and wonderful people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carl from mexico

great place to stay

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Location, amenities, free taxi transport, buffet breakfast, reasonable rate buggy hire, books to borrow, the view
Cons: It is a little 'tired' we knew that from our previous visit that didn't stop us returning - would still recommend great place to stay reasonable rates
Location: Excellent location - on the beach yet in the town
Travelled with two young children - this is a great place to stay - on the beach yet within walking distance of the town - our second visit here and we would definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mer from Santa Fe, NM, USA

Perfection.

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Pros: Location, kitchen, price, thoughtfulness of staff.
We absolutely loved this hotel: reasonable prices, helpful staff, full kitchens in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Candace from Texas

Great hotel for relaxing after a long journey

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: The hammocks!
Cons: No bar
Location: Location was great - close to the sea and there was a local hotspot just down the pier outside the front of the hotel.
This was a very charming hotel. Allan was awesome and so very helpful as was the rest of the staff. I liked that the BT Inn was small and felt quaint and personal. I liked the free taxi service and the staffs willingness to make travel accommodations easy and stress free. The location was perfect and the close proximity to the local police station added an extra level of security. All in all I would definitely return. The only thing missing was a bar, however they did indicate that beer could be stocked in the room at the guests request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Steve from San Francisco

What a great deal! Awesome Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2011
Great hotel: the service from the front desk to the cleaning crew to the night security is awesome and super freindly. Great rooms: full kitchen in mine with two ceiling fans plus AC. In town but on north end so no bar noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northwest

Would Stay There Again

Posted Aug 1, 2011
Hotel was great. Helpful staff, willing to do anything to make stay easier. Free breakfast was ample and easy to grab before beginning day's adventures. Pool was nice. Room was nice. Roof top view couldn't be beat. Location was amazing. There was no specific dock exclusively for hotel's use, but a public one that worked just fine. However, if you are a light sleeper, I wouldn't recommend the rooms on the street side, very noisy with all of the cars turning right at the corner, and headlights shining inside the rooms on the ground floor. And I wish our ground floor room had a hammock outside to use, rather than a parking spot for the hotel's golf cart. Other than that, it was a great place to stay.