Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrewfrom England

Caya Casa

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice place, great service, good location. would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danafrom CA

Perfect all around!

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked our first night here before we were able to check in to our condo for the week. We were greeted by Andrew & shown to our room. Everything about the hotel was great-rooms were clean & comfortable & the location is great but Andrew made our stay exceptional. He was so nice from the time we arrived, answering our never ending questions & setting up our golf cart rental for the week. He arranged our rental & Polo's golf cart rentals picked us up the next day. If we didn't have the prior reservation for the condo, my husband & I both agreed we would have loved to stay our entire week at Caye Casa. We will be back to stay again. Thanks again Andrew for all your help!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable stay Staff very helpful and accommodating Would recommend the facility as a nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andresfrom NYC

Best Choice

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are the type of person that doesn't like to get stuck inside a resort all day, but like resort like service and feeling, this is the perfect place. If I go back to San Pedro, I wouldn't resitate in staying here again. The room was great, the view was great, location was great, and the service was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

A Hidden Gem on Ambergris Caye!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Amazing, charming, and unique are words to describe Caye Casa! My husband and I traveled to San Pedro for the first time to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary in July 2014. Upon arriving at Caye Casa, we were pleasantly greeted by Andrew & the sweet German Shepherd, Reef. We stayed in room #1 casista which has a fabulous view from the porch as you sit on the lime green Adirondack chairs and admire the palm trees and blue/green ocean. The staff (Andrew, Delsi & Julie) was very accommodating, friendly, and helpful with setting up excursions for us. We recommend visiting the mainland to explore the Mayan Ruin, Xunantunich, and cave tubing at Jaguar’s Paw with the tour group, ‘Searious.’ Snorkeling in Hol Chan was amazing, as well! The Palapa Bar is a must when venturing on Ambergris Caye! At the Palapa Bar, you can float on inner tubes while sipping drinks on the ocean with an incredible view…aaahhh! In the town of San Pedro, great restaurants include ‘Waraguma’ with a delicious lobster burrito and ‘Blue Water Grille’ for some fresh seafood. The locals in San Pedro are very nice and the golf carts on the sandy streets make Ambergris Caye and Caye Casa HIDDEN GEMS! We highly recommend Caye Casa as the exquisite place to stay in San Pedro where you can experience all that this beautiful island has to offer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nathan Wrightfrom San Jose, CA

Couldn't have asked for more!

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of San Pedro. Julie's staff was incredibly helpful, the room was well kept and very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and all the amenities were just as described. Can't forget to mention my own private patio to enjoy the breathtaking views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martinfrom England

A wonderful stay, thank you

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It is clean, well run, and beautifully decorated. It is well located for the many bars, restaurants and beach.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There is some fantastic snorkelling from this area. The Hol Chan Marine Reserve and Mexico Rocks are two of the best. If you get the chance, do both!
We had the pleasure of staying at Caye Casa for 12 nights recently. We thought it was wonderful. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated.The staff were friendly and helpful. They organised some snorkelling trips for us which we thoroughly enjoyed. The hotel is very well located, just a pleasant walk away from the many restaurants and bars. And it is right on the beach. There is a night watchman on duty, and Reef the guard dog. However we felt totally safe and secure at all times, whether we were walking the streets or in the hotel . We would definitely recommend this hotel.