Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Silver City, NM

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel has just 8 apartments available for occupancy, The 9th apartment is used by the manager.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: You are moments away from downtown San Pedro, easily accessed with a short walk. Several facilities on the beachside offer scuba diving, etc
Though we caught the end of the rainy season, our stay was quite comfortable. The staff could not have been better, helping with obtaining golf carts, taxis, air reservations, tours, etc. All with a smile! The hotel has several shelves of books, sunscreen and insect repellent for guests, which was a real boon. All rooms have a view of the Caribbean, only a stone's throw away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Wonderful visit! No complaints whatsoever. Single woman traveller.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Disappointing

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Very little
Cons: Please, treat people like you value them. Give them ice, a map, napkins, extra toiletries, assistance with anything they need.
Location: There were very basic bars around to go eat or have drinks. The best by far was Wet Willy's.
It's not so much a "boutique hotel" (which is what they advertise) as much as a guest house. There are 8 rooms, that have a bedroom, bath and a sitting area. There is A/C only in the bedroom so if you are watching TV in the sitting room, you are hot. There is only one tiny TV, and it's not in the bedroom. They leave toiletries only when you arrive. If you run out, too bad. We had extra, so no problem for us. It rained 4 of the 7 days we had paid for there, and you'd think since they only have 8 rooms, they'd have 8 umbrellas but no such luck so if you needed to get out to eat, you were drenched. For the life of me, I don't get this: I get that they are a small hotel, but would it cost them so much to have 8 umbrellas since it rains all day almost every day in the "winter"? Being from out of town -obviously - we had no map so we requested one when we arrived. This is basic, most hotels will give you something to orient yourself. But not at Caye Casa, where we were showed a nice map on the wall and told "to take a photo of it". We paid almost $1200 for a week and no map? The staff was nice enough, no-one was rude or anything but to say that they were "helpful" or that they went out of their way to assist is ludicrous. I requested an ice tray because the 2 tiny ones in the mini fridge were empty a round of drinks. I was told: "we don't have any". Really? If I worked there I'd make a run to the nearest store and get some ice for my guest. Just sayin'......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was fantastic, very helpful with everything. I stayed in one of the rooms on the ground floor and that was a bit noisy when people were talking in the courtyard. I would stay there again, but would try for a room on the second floor. Also, I felt very safe with Reef, the resident dog, being there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patriciafrom Newcastle

cozy get away

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We caught a cab from the water taxi which the hotel paid for on our arrival.the receptionist offered us a welcome drink - local beer, soda, or juice! We stayed in the "classic room", which is just a bed & bath. We had a coffee maker & fresh grounds. There was also a big water dispenser. It was a short walk into town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Sehr hilfsbereites und kompetentes Personal
Wie hatten leider das am schlechtesten gelegene Zimmer. Erdgeschoss neben der Rezeption, beide Fenster vor einer Mauer. Alles an diesem Hotel ist super - bis auf das Classic-Zimmer im Erdgeschoss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Okla

Nice place on the beach

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: I traveled alone, and was quite comfortable staying at this place alone. There are food vendors, small grocery store, and a bakery near by.
Cons: Not sure if anything could be improved.
Location: Not far to walk to get to town, beach is right out front, some tours will pick you up at the dock, or taxi if needed.
I arrived, it was dark, the hotel took care of the taxi, carried my bags upstairs. It is a small place, the sentry dog is great, the staff was very helpful with any questions I had, took messages from tour services and helped with lining up tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pattifrom Indianapolis

Great small boutique resort on the beach!

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: great location, walking distance to town and lots of great restaurants, Shirlene (massage therapist with a beach front massage tent) is excellent and priced very reasonable, Andrew at the front desk was really helpful and so cheerful, room was always clean, price for our classic room (think hotel room, no kitchen) was very reasonable, excursion boats picked us up at the dock right at our resort, rented a golf cart to explore the island and didn't have time to return it but it was no bother, they handled it for us!, a really enjoyable experience! Cons: the pool is really small and doesn't look really clean (if you're looking to spend a day lounging by the pool this is not the resort for you), the air conditioner in our room was a little noisy but not atypical of many hotel units
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington TX

Great hotel to stay in

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Great economical place to stay with Air Conditioning and WI-FI
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short walk to everything. Max walk to far end of town about 15 minutes. Far enough away from the busy parts of town and noisy bars.
Very clean, well run, great owner and staff. Not in noisy area but close enough to downtown to walk to restaurants, shops, tour companies in 10 to 15 minutes. Rented golf cart first day but realized everything was so close I did not need it so walked every day after that. Glass Bottom boat tour that has snorkeling and swim with the sharks is must do awesome activity!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Claire & Richfrom Tampa, FL

A perfect stay!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Caye Casa was wonderful. Just a short walk from town, we were able to get around easily for activities and eating but enjoy the serene view from our room and porch and take advantage of this little slice of heaven! The staff was amazing (thanks to Andrew and Nino) and I would highly recommend staying at Caye Casa during a trip to San Pedro!