Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great location, beautiful room

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Rooms are spacious, clean with ocean view. Staff is helpful and always available.
Location: Located about 1/2 mile north of the central Plaza in San Pedro on the beach. Around the corner is a bakery and grocery store.
Nice location on the beach with a private dock, 5-10 minute walk into the heart of San Pedro. Staff very helpful and courteous. Room was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. Ambergis Caye is a beautiful island close to the reef with countless sites for scuba diving/snorkeling. We flew Tropic Air from Belize City to San Pedro, which was a quick 20 minute flight. Courtesy taxi from airport to hotel. We loved our stay here and definitely would like to come back in the future and I would definitely stay in Caye Casa again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool for one or two nights

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Small and quiet.... Basics are the best sometimes
Location: Food places and bikes.... Beach is right there too
Stayed one night that's all I needed...place is quaint. The room was small but it was nice for sleeping. The balcony was a great addition to the room. Close to town and easy to move around. Very quiet at night which is a bonus
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Gutes Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Einfaches, schönes Hotel fuer Kurzzeit-Aufenthalte. Kein wirklicher Strand, aber man kann vom Steg aus ins dann knietiefe Wasser. Strände gibt's aber auf ganz Ambergris nicht wirklich. Dafür ist das Riff zu nah. Schnorcheln und Tauchen ist super. Das Hotel wird hauptsächlich von Amerikanern frequentiert. Es hätte etwas sauberer sein können und ich hatte leider krabbelnde Mitbewohner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Lovely hote in a quiet area with only a short walk to the center. Beautiful view. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet beautiful place on beach.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Great location near town but away from traffic. 10 minute walk along beach to town. Other stores and eateries a minute away. Clean nicely appointed and furnished suites. Great staff (Andrew rocks!). Amazing view. Great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Great!!! Can't be beat!!! Amazing!!!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: location, staff, great room, very quiet, the dock was a great place to sit and enjoy the ocean view,
Cons: nothing
Location: beach was right in front of hotel, bike rental near, great breakfast place a minute walk away
Great!!! We loved this small hotel. We will definitely go back next year. It was the best place we stayed on our entire trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Comfortable with great service

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Great comfort, and the staff was very friendly.
Location: Snorkeling was great, esp at Hol Chan. Mexico rocks was good too. Rent a bike downtown, it is cheaper. Bike north on the beach.
I asked the front desk probably a hundred questions while I was at Caye Casa and they were super helpful. The room was clean and very comfy and updated. The bed was comfortable and the room had a spa feel. I was in the classic room right next to the office, so there was no view, but all I had to do was open my door and there was the beach. I liked that it was a little bit away from downtown so it was nice and quiet. I was able to book snorkeling through the hotel and the two trips I took with Searious Adventures were great. I would highly recommend Caye Casa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Beach hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here. We chose the small classic room to save money, but it worked well for us. We went on snorkeling tours, and the staff were great with suggestions etc. if you want a porch choose the other rooms. They paid for our arrival and departure taxis!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice Hotel on the Beach

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The room I stayed in was pretty small, but I didn't spend much time at the hotel, so it didn't bother me much. There is no restaurant on site, but it is walking distance to the heart of Ambergris Caye and there are a ton of wonderful restaurants. The hotel felt very safe and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stay at Caye Casa

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a fantastic time at Caye Casa! Andrew, the concierge, was amazing and went above and beyond for us. The location is fantastic - right on the beach and has it's own little dock where boats will pick you up from. You even have Reef, the sweetest guard dog ever, to keep you safe. Our only complaint was the mosquitoes in our room. We would stay here again.