Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place only a short walk to the water taxi.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Like the quality compared to some of the other places that would have been available. Small island so it was close to everything and still very quiet.
We were early and they held our luggage and let us use the facilities when we needed. Also made a effort to get us into the room early. Was a very pleasant place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Jean from Philly

Great staff wonderful location

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: The staff were always smiling and friendly. The air conditioning was welcome and loved the shower.
Cons: The Island road crew could do something to improve the water filled pot holes in front of the hotel.
Location: The hotel is a block from the main street. The best supermarket is across the street. You can walk to any restaurant. The split is an easy stroll.
This hotel is not fancy. However, it is clean, comfortable and close to everything. Four of us stayed at the hotel and were delighted with the accommodations. Basic with no frills but roof deck had great views. Desk people took on the role of concierge arranging our snorkeling trips, island tour, departure and generally anything we asked for was provided.l I did not expect such good service and great coffee in the morning. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: The location, the air conditioning, the accomodating staff
Cons: Rid the rooms of the mildew
Location: The location was great...everything within wlaking distance, including the beaches, the restaurants, shopping and excursions.
Very good location..central to beaches, shopping and dining. The staff was very accomodating, especially the the front desk staff. The room was tidy and clean, however the room smelled of mildew. Other than that, my stay at Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel was a good one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by erin from guelph ontario canada

Good hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2014
We stayed for a week. Room was comfy and the staff were excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by plrmontana from Montana

Two blocks either way to the water

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: nice staff and clean rooms, hot water and tea in the mornings.
Cons: Continental breakfast, and a couple tons of rock to fill in the lake in the street directly in front of the only hotel entrance.
Caulker Caye is one of the many islands off the coast of mainland Belize. It has a "go slow" attitude and pleasant people. It's natural features (especially the lovely water, sheltered from the deep Caribbean by a reef one mile offshore) are not matched by the basic infrastructure that welcome tourists over 40. The "streets" were submerged potholes during our week there, which made walking difficult. Other than some restaurants, bars, and souvenir shops, there was not much for our family to do. The food is inexpensive and the locals helpful, and the Plaza Hotel was adequate but nothing special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Giant puddles

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine and generally well-equipped. Rooms large. Great roof deck that is somewhat wasted by lack of furniture, only picnic tables up there. Biggest complaint was the entire street from the hotel was under water puddle so large that you had to get your feet wet to walk around them. This was the only street in the entire town that had such puddles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: It's close to restaurants and shops. The rooftop had great views.
Cons: Nicer beds. The staff needs to greet people better. Let people know they are glad they chose them and a little about the island. Have snacks or fruits
Location: Ocean views from rooftop. Rosa's restaurant has great food. Tour places are close. Laundry places are close.
Hotel was centrally located which was good. There is a excellent place to eat down the road. It's called Rosa's. It's under a big palapa. The only beach view is from the roof but the staff never said anything about thr roof. The staff is nice they just don't have a lot to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the money

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a third world country and this hotel isn't the Ritz. That having been said, it's a good stay for the money. I have stayed on Caye Caulker before and there is always noise and dogs barking, just part of island life. This hotel is no different. Well worth the money. The only problem I had was no hot water the morning I checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephie from California

Nice little home base

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and quiet- love the rooftop dawn and sunset yoga. Quite safe as well.