Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by andrea from Lowell, MA

Beautiful hotel off the main drag

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
We were a family of 6 with adult children. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, drinking water as needed, rooftop patio, covered balcony to hang out in the rain, downside was a generator station a block away but it wasn't too loud that we couldn't enjoy ourselves. Definitely would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Decent place and centrally located. Rooms are olderbut the staff very friendlyand cordial
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Holli from Elko

Wasn't terrible, but won't stay here again.

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
When we arrived, they couldn't find our reservation. They had us sit in the lobby while they checked in several guests that arrived after us. Once they got around to checking us in, they gave us a room that was smaller than what we had paid for. The following morning, I complained about the twin size bed when I had paid for two doubles and they moved us to a new room for our second night, but did not discount our first night. The rooms are clean but the linens are old and definitely need updating. The shower water is pretty stinky (kind of like rotten eggs), I believe it's from a rain barrel. I did love their key check in system that prevents you from loosing room keys and the room key runs the electricity in your room, so it's very green. The location is not beachfront, but the whole island is only about four blocks wide, so you really can't be in a bad location. The front desk staff was very helpful in making calls and finding tours for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Keith from Dallas

Caye C trip

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Noisy neighborhood. Great staff. Takes a bit for rooms to be ready for check in. Everyone is on island time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional but not pretty

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: functional- helpful staff
Cons: check out at 11am is not acceptable
Location: centrally located- no water view- near a power plant
The staff were accomadating- the facility is functional but not pretty- the room has most of the basics- there is free coffee in the morning- there was banging from chang,s market into the evening which was annoying- the check out at 11am was mot acceptable to me and I guess a deal breaker
3 out of 5
Recommended
by yve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Price from Hawaii

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Flor from Ulate

Excelente pero lejos de la playa más linda

Posted Jun 22, 2014
El hotel excelente, servicio, limpieza, instalaciones, sólo que para la playa más bonita esta algo lejos a 10 minutos caminando sería lo único no hermoso lo demás 10