Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional but not pretty

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: functional- helpful staff
Cons: check out at 11am is not acceptable
Location: centrally located- no water view- near a power plant
The staff were accomadating- the facility is functional but not pretty- the room has most of the basics- there is free coffee in the morning- there was banging from chang,s market into the evening which was annoying- the check out at 11am was mot acceptable to me and I guess a deal breaker
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pricefrom Hawaii

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shamelfrom New York, NY

Perfect Trip!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Perfect location, amazing staff!!
Cons: N/A
Location: Perfect location. A few feet from both the Caye Caulker and San Pedro Express Water taxi. Walking distance to all restaurants. Easy walk to the split.
Caye Caulker Plaza was truly amazing. Conveniently located near the beach and water taxi. Nice walk to the split/lazy lizard. Amazing staff that put their guest needs first. I emailed a few times prior to arrival and always got a response within minutes. I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the island of Caye Caulker.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty, fleas, no water, stuck bad

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: about everything
Location: more for young hippy type people.
Had to pay for one night. sprayed disinfectant and flea spray. mold and dirt, no water. terrible smell. small room/
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tlffrom Lawrence, KS

Perfect for one night

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed five nights at the Sea Breeze Hotel on Caye Caulker and LOVED it. We took a one-night sailing trip and needed a place to stay for one last night in Caye Caulker before we moved on to another caye. We chose the Plaza Hotel because of its proximity to the water taxi (BTW, Caye Caulker Water Taxi is locally owned while San Pedro Water Taxi is owned by a foreign group - support local!!). The room was clean, great water pressure in the shower, etc. The main problem is the beds are on wheels on a tiled floor. Anytime you got out of the bed or shifted around, the bed would roll and your pillows would end up on the floor. For whatever reason this really disgusted me and was pretty frustrating. The hotel was filled to the brim with super drunk and loud Australians but that isn't the hotel's fault. There are much nicer places on Caye Caulker. This is one block from the very noisy power plant. If you plan to stay here ask for one of the rooms on the back side of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen

Expensive but great location and staff.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Staff are best thing about the hotel - friendly, and great when I arrived early, hot and exhausted. Also helped with future travels. Near ferry, snorkelling co's, good breakfast's and Rosa's for dinner, but very expensive for what you get (although Belize and Caye Caulker are generally not cheap anyway).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by casey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelefrom Maryland, USA

Very Comfortable!

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Caye Caulker Plaza the night before we left on a 3 day 2 night snorkeling trip. We were in a king room on the 3rd floor. The very comfortable bed, clean room with air conditioning and pleasant hotel staff were just what we needed after a long day of traveling to Belize. It is a couple of blocks from the water taxi pier but it is not on the water so we appreciated the air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
The hotel was exactly what I was expecting. It was clean, well-run, had friendly staff, and the air conditioning was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com