Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sabrina from Texas

Not for us

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked the hotel for six nights and left after one night - despite the fact that everything was prepaid. In equal parts, we didn't like the location (right at a busy street where you can hear the golf carts drive by all night) and we didn't like the hotel (we didn't mind the tiny room, but everything looked kind of run down. The shades were falling apart to a point where people could actually look inside at night from the outside. Didn't feel good at all. The courtyard is beautiful and we would have loved to hang out there, but the noise from the street wasn't for us at all. The one breakfast we had was amazing!). If you know and like the hustle and bustle of San Pedro, this might be exactly what you want - there are a number of bars nearby. We had expected something much quieter and didn't like it at all. In fact, we ended up booking a hotel at other end of the island for the rest of the stay and loved every minute of the seclusion, beautiful sea and sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Skydad from Santa Barbara

Friendly, relaxing island vibe

Posted Feb 21, 2013
Pros: Josimer, the daytime manager, and the breakfasts from Ester
Cons: room was a bit small but you don't go to paradise to spend a lot of time in a hotel room
Fabulous breakfasts; personable staff; free bike access so we could explore the area; close to beachfront; relaxing patio with hammocks and Elvis, the ever-present iguana. Far enough away from the noise of the downtown area but close enough to access restaurants and other activities; Staff will set up tours for snorkling with Alphons, terrific water guide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Lucie from Austin, TX

Not your average hotel stay

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Pros: The overall ambiance of this bed&breakfest is as relaxing as it can, you feel it is your private loving home away from home.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Everything is a walking distance!
Cozy setting, with a lot of eye-pleasing details, this bed&breakfest is a hidden gem far from unified hotel-rooms you get everywhere. The rooms are a bit smaller, but heck: you don't go on vacations on an island to spend days in the hotel room. The garden, patios, hammocks, wooden launge chairs under palm trees, very relaxing environment. And a perfect location; downtown, airport, water-taxi ...everything about 1/2mile walking distance .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dean from California, USA

Feels like family here.

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Pros: Great atmosphere
Cons: Room had a slight smell
Location: great location to downtown
Our experience was great here. The staff is excellent and made you feel at home. It was great to get up every morning and have coffe and breakfast served and be able to talk to the owners and other guests. For our first time on the island, it was good to hear all the information we needed from the locals so we could enjoy our vacation. The rooms are not huge but for two people on a budget, it worked out great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Suzanne from Long Beach, CA, USA

Wonderful place for singular person

Posted Dec 1, 2012
Pros: Breakfasts and little courtyard area to sit and relax.
Cons: I am not very picky anyway, but there wasn't anything that bothered me at all.
Location: Great location to many things, even walking downtown and back whether on the beach or via the streets and sidewalks.
It was very nice and close to so many things. Plus, the owners and staff were very helpful about getting tours and anything you wanted or needed. And, gave lots of great information! The breakfasts were so good and I loved the little place for its "island" feel. Felt it gave me more of a sense of how life in and around San Pedro truly is! And that is what I was exactly looking for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was the first time traveling to Belize. It was a bad experience needless to say it will be a very long time before we go back.... if ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sarah

Hope to stay here again!

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Changes in Latitudes felt so homey -- there are only 6 rooms and a lovely little patio/hammock area outside. I got to know both the staff and the other guests, who gave me great tips on where to bike and what activities to do. The staff set me up with an AMAZING snorkeling trip, which I highly recommend. I got to hold a nurse shark and a giant sting ray! The breakfasts, made by Chef Esther, are also incredible. The rooms were cute, cozy and clean, and the prices are excellent, especially given the good location. You can walk to the beach easily. I only wish I had been able to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr. Adventure from East Coast, USA

A bed and breakfast you'll want to come back to

Posted May 16, 2012
Pros: The service was great and the knowledge and expediency of the owners ability to meet your needs was 5 star
Cons: My least favorite thing about this hotel is that I am currently 4000 miles away from it!
Location: walking distance to everything
I felt like family while traveling alone and they took a personal interest in me and my well being. The owners run this wonderful B&B effectively and have it down to an art, truly wonderful people who are very attentive and thoughtful to you and your vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Danville, CA, USA

Great Little B & B

Posted Apr 23, 2012
Pros: The owners and staff!
Cons: No pool at hotel, but they have one you can go to and they will even give you a ride.
Location: Walking distance to town and restaurants.
Pretty low key place, rooms are small. Great location! Nice little outdoor area to enjoy a cocktail and meet new friends. They give you use of the refrigerator. Grocery store right across the street. Very handy. You can walk to town and plenty of the restaurants. The breakfasts were really good. The best thing about this great little B & B is the owners and staff. They couldn't be nicer! From the beginning they fold you in, and treat you like family. They happily help with tours, restaurant recommendations, reservations, whatever you need. We really enjoyed our time there!