Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Couldn't have been better!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
This was an absolutely amazing place. It was worth every penny!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The pools were awesome. The rooms were great. The service was excellent
Cons: The bar and restaurant needs to be improved. They also need to give some late night food options. There are no options for food after 9pm
We went there for my wife's birthday. Stayed in one of the casitas. It was very nice. Well kept. Staff and service were great. It was not super close to town but a golf cart rental can fix that. What we were disappointed about was the prices for the drinks and food. We felt like for the very expensive price, the food was small and the drinks were weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice scuba location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Rooms are large. We were on the first floor so we were only a few feet from the pool.
Location: Going into town by either water taxi or golf cart is fun!
Coco Beach has onsite dive center so if the primary reason for your trip is scuba diving, you can't beat this location. Resort is very nice. Pool is great! Bartenders are fun. Food and drink prices are a little high but several restaurants in walking distance on the beach. We felt very welcome. Koby met us on the dock with cold towels and the rum drink at registration is a nice touch. Staff is friendly and make your stay nice. The resort is 3 miles from town. You have 2 ways to get into town, water taxi or golf cart. Food is cheaper in town and San Pedro has some really good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Most Beautiful Place

Posted Aug 23, 2014
This resort was absolutely awesome! Staff was extremely courteous, hard working and friendly. Accommodations were amazing! Stayed in a two bedroom seaview unit and it was the best place we have ever visited. From the moment we arrived and were greeted in the dock to the moment we said our goodbyes we were very impressed with the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The staff was wonderful. Larry the Pool Guy and Osner were terrific, they couldn't do enough for us including making great recommendations on what to do and where to eat in town. We had messages on the beach that were great. I would recommend this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Week in Paradise!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
From the moment we were picked up by the complimentary water taxi and served rum punch...I knew it was going to be a great trip. The resort was nestled in a sprawling beach front setting with multiple pools, lounge areas and cabanas to take in the glorious views. Five stars for the resort and it's finishes, amenities and smiling faces. I have never met a more friendly staff or country for that matter. Viva la Belize! You have a permanent and special place in my heart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel - even in the heat!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Stayed in one of the two bedroom pool view villas. Really wonderful - friendly and helpful staff. Lovely pool - very fast slide which was good for adults and children alike. We used the kayaks on a daily basis, kayaking out to snorkel in front of the hotel. Very easy to book trips with Tuff-e-Nuff as well. The villa was lovely, and we were able to eat in (as there is a store within walking distance) - but also very handy as there was drinking water and ice available all the time (and we drank a lot of water during our stay at Coco Beach). All in all, a great experience and would highly recommend if one was staying in Belize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Great Belize spot!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: huge rooms, great amenities, staff is amazing
Location: plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Easy access to town from the water taxi.
this is a beautiful resort-right on the beach. The rooms are spacious and very clean with lots of amenities. The bartenders are entertaining and friendly. All-around a great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very nice resort with a couple of negatives.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We stayed in a luxury hotel room at Cocobeach located right next to the the large rock in the rear pool. Pros- The property was gorgeous and the pools are some of the best I have seen (swim up bar included.) The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. Beautiful paintings hung on the wall. The hotel provided a gallon of fresh water to the room each day which was a great added touch. The hotel staff are very friendly as are most of the locals on the island. Ambergris Caye is a great destination as a whole, and Cocobeach appears to be one of the nicest resorts on the island. Cons - The luxury hotel room probably wasn't the best room to be in for our honeymoon, however, due to the proximity to the pool. You could occasionally hear kids screaming as they jumped off the rock nearby. Not extremely annoying, but once again, not ideal placement for a honeymooning couple. The resort is located a few miles away from the town of San Pedro. This wouldn't be a huge issue if the breakfasts and dinners at the resorts restaurant, cocoblancas, weren't exhorbinantly expensive. The continental breakfast is $18 US (not Belizean )per person and the dinners are high $20s to $50s per entree. Lunch at the resteraunt were thankfully cheaper and we did enjoy a couple of snapper sandwiches. Uunfortunately, the other meals left us headed for town in search of affordable food. The only reasonable way to get to town is apparently the water taxis, which are an added cost of $40 per week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Coco Beach BEST PLACE EVER

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We spent 5 nights at Coco Beach resort. The resort is amazing! The staff is exceptional and so friendly and wiling to assist in anything that you need. The excursion guides on property are also amazing! We have travel with our kids quite a bit and this was hands down our favorite vacation!! WE WILL BE BACK!