Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
We had a great time. The staff is very friendly and responsive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom slc

Nice on site amenities.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Iguanas are awseome
Cons: On site menu to have more selections, or variation from day to day.
Location: San Pedro, lots of activity and tour packages, again at a touristy fee.
Pros Staff, room, pools, service were all wonderful. I believe them when they say best pool on the island. Larry the pool guy was awesome. Relatively isolated from the town of San Pedro if you are looking for a quiet atmosphere. Great tasting food on site, but menu fairly "Americanized" Cons We visited late April 2015. A lot of construction noise due to project immediatley adjacent to the property. Awakened first morning at 0800 am due to work noise above our room. (Our neighbors went to front desk to complain and the work ceased shortly thereafter) beach was great to look at, but the water was essentially unaccessable...signs on pier say no swimming, and the complimentary kayaks/ paddle boards were unavailable the entire week due to the "dangerous" conditions. relatively isolated from the town of San Pedro. If you are looking for night life shopping more local flavor of food/culture you need to take a water taxi or rent a golf cart all which cost a "little more"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I'd say Cocobeach is one of the top 3 of nicest places to stay on Ambergris Caye. The only downside being the distance from town. Food and drinks are substantially cheaper off the resort but it will cost you to get to them, ($5 USD per person both ways to town on the water taxi). The staff is friendly and treats you like royalty. A perfect place if your looking for a top notch pampered vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Very nice resort!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Small grocery store store on site for essentials.
Location: 15 minute golf cart ride to town, right on the beach.
We LOVED Coco Beach Resort! The staff was amazing and the grounds and hotel were very well kept. Clean, beautiful, outstanding pool with water slide that my kids had so much fun in. Larry the pool guy was so accommodating and helpful with whatever we needed. I would highly recommend this hotel and we hope to return again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York.

Top Resort on Ambergis Caye

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Luxury resort on Ambergis Caye. Beautiful quiet location convenient to diving. Tuff E Nuff tours organized our dives right off the hotel dock. Beaches anywhere on the Caye are not great for swimming but provide for lovely walks. Coco Beach Resort has an amazing pool system to compensate. Use the water taxi to go to town for dinners. Hotel restaurant was the only disappointment. Otherwise a stunning facility staffed by the nicest peopl. We looked at the other hotels and resorts. Nothing comes even close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SeaView Villa

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Best housekeeping ever! Friendly staff. Madness hour and drink specials. Chill location out away from the business of town.
Cons: The internet connection was inconsistent even when you had a strong Wi-Fi signal.
Location: Snorkel, scuba, sailing, and fishing trips will all pick you up at the dock. They have complimentary kayaks and paddle boards.
Great views of the beach and pool in a spacious 2 bedroom with full kitchen. Once we landed in San Pedro we felt like we were well taken care of. They provide the quick transport to the water taxi and then meet you at the resort dock. The front desk was always very helpful getting us dinner reservations anywhere on the island. The grounds were extremely clean and the sand was raked daily. If you really want to walk into the ocean from the beach then this Caye is probably not the best choice (due to the sea grass), but if you can cool off in the pool and use the ocean for sport then it's a great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis, Indiana

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: The staff was excellent and everyone was so friendly. LOVE that they come in and clean and make up the room every day...special treat!
Cons: The food menu needs more options and also a children's menu would be helpful. Also, the water in the shower never got warm enough the whole week we we
Location: Lots to do- getting everywhere is expensive- whether by boat, plane or golf cart- but worth the travels. Plan on eating all your meals out!
Our vacation at Coco Beach Resort was wonderful! It was a very relaxing, enjoyable, safe vacation for our whole family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Best hotel on Amergris Caye

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: I loved the staff.
Cons: If they could combine food and drink tabs, that would be helpful.
Location: The hotel is north of San Pedro so you need a golf cart to visit the city, but that is half the fun.
I truly believe this to be the very best hotel on the island. The hotel is spotless, the staff extremely friendly, and the pools are beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Total resort experience

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Dorcea was an amazing host at the front desk. Personnel in total very friendly and helpful. Great room just off pool. Nice place to relax or take in different ocean activities. Only downside was the restaurant. Felt too formal. Preferred dining outside with a more local flavor. We opted to rent a golf cart and Drive into town for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

Wonderful Experience:

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The property was extremely nice and well kept. The staff was exceptional.
Cons: More dining options
Location: Location is the only reason that we may not return. There is nothing to do except relax; unless you hire a tour company.
I gave the Hotel a 4 of 5 because the beach is unusable because of sea grass and because traveling there is somewhat problematic. The property and the staff compare favorably with any resort in which we have ever stayed. My wife really enjoys snorkeling and snorkeling was available only by utilizing a tour company. The tour limits the time available to snorkel and was, in my opinion, overpriced.