Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Great Belize spot!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: huge rooms, great amenities, staff is amazing
Location: plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Easy access to town from the water taxi.
this is a beautiful resort-right on the beach. The rooms are spacious and very clean with lots of amenities. The bartenders are entertaining and friendly. All-around a great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very nice resort with a couple of negatives.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We stayed in a luxury hotel room at Cocobeach located right next to the the large rock in the rear pool. Pros- The property was gorgeous and the pools are some of the best I have seen (swim up bar included.) The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. Beautiful paintings hung on the wall. The hotel provided a gallon of fresh water to the room each day which was a great added touch. The hotel staff are very friendly as are most of the locals on the island. Ambergris Caye is a great destination as a whole, and Cocobeach appears to be one of the nicest resorts on the island. Cons - The luxury hotel room probably wasn't the best room to be in for our honeymoon, however, due to the proximity to the pool. You could occasionally hear kids screaming as they jumped off the rock nearby. Not extremely annoying, but once again, not ideal placement for a honeymooning couple. The resort is located a few miles away from the town of San Pedro. This wouldn't be a huge issue if the breakfasts and dinners at the resorts restaurant, cocoblancas, weren't exhorbinantly expensive. The continental breakfast is $18 US (not Belizean )per person and the dinners are high $20s to $50s per entree. Lunch at the resteraunt were thankfully cheaper and we did enjoy a couple of snapper sandwiches. Uunfortunately, the other meals left us headed for town in search of affordable food. The only reasonable way to get to town is apparently the water taxis, which are an added cost of $40 per week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Coco Beach BEST PLACE EVER

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We spent 5 nights at Coco Beach resort. The resort is amazing! The staff is exceptional and so friendly and wiling to assist in anything that you need. The excursion guides on property are also amazing! We have travel with our kids quite a bit and this was hands down our favorite vacation!! WE WILL BE BACK!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very relaxing

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Staff bent over backwards to accommodate. Close to fishing.
Cons: Not the hotel's fault but the road from San Pedro to hotel is horrible. Dusty and full of potholes.
Location: 3 miles out of town. Close to restaurants and fishing.
One of the most relaxing vacations we've ever had. Expensive but relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples

Definite repeat resort

Posted Jul 11, 2014
This resort was more than we could have asked for. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The jumping rock/slide provides hours of entertainment even for adults. We had a casita and it felt like our own home in paradise. With a golf cart for the week we could enjoy going into town every day to try different restaraunts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

Nicest place in ambergris caye

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I've stayed at many places in ambergris caye and this place is by far the best..best pools hands down..stay in one of the castitas and you won't regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Bern, NC

It was wonderful.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We stayed for 5 days and really had a good time. Very courteous staff. Always on the ball with everything and never wanted for anything. Convenient excursions and taxis. Also very organized. Great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phill from Texas

Great Resort! Great Staff!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The accomodations were great, clean facilitiy, good food, good location. We spent 8 days at the resort and will be going back! The staff was the most friendly we have engaged at any resort community.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emily from Alabama

Best resort on the island!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
This was the most fantastic resort from arriving and being met with cool towels and rum punch to departure where they came and got my bags and drove us to the airport. Top notch service, top notch facility. After seeing many other resorts, THIS is the islands best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cam from Seattle, WA

Great hotel with great people.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was great, they were friendly, helpful and easy to talk to. Bartenders made our stay a lot of fun.
Cons: The WiFi is really slow but that was our only complaint. I don't think it's really their fault as there is only one provider in Belize.
Location: Walking distance to a handful of restaurants, but you will likely be using the water taxi and/or golf carts to get into town, which is 3 miles south.
The staff was unbelievably friendly and the pool was the best we saw on the island. Clean, nice rooms with good AC - you will need it. Some rooms offer full kitchens, but we only needed our mini fridge and microwave. The staff is responsive and helpful. Unless you want to be right in town, I don't think there is a better place to be on the island.