Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Belizzimo!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Stuff is very nice and always ready to help. Special thank you to Robyn. Larry a pool guy was particularly informative and friendly.
Cons: Grocery shop needed.
Location: There is a tennis court at the sister resort next door, we used it every morning. There is no swimming off the shore, so take a kayak out.
We had over all a nice, pleasant, relaxing stay. The hotel is one of the best on the strip, pool is wonderful and premises well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom kansas

Excellent staff beautiful facility

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Swim up bar, hot tub, accommodations are amazing. The staff even better. Not one complaint!
Location: There is snorkeling,diving, day trips to other islands. Lots of great places to eat. And a whole lot of relaxing. Awesome place to visit!!
We would most definitely return to this resort! Best staff ever!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice Hotel - Excellent pools

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The swimming pools are some of the best I have seen on the island.
Cons: The main restaurant menu was fairly over priced and lacked local foods.
The hotel staff were excellent and showed significant care and concern about your comfort ensuring all transfer arrangements from Belize City to the island was seamless. The bar tenders did their best to provide you with quality drinks all day long in their heated swim up bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Mismanaged Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The facility was beautiful.
Cons: Management, Management, Management
Location: Keep your money in your pocket and visit Caye Caulker or your local backyard.
Our arrival was gracious and attentive. We enjoyed the well appointed room with pool-view....AND THEN Three miles from San Pedro, we relied upon the hotel pool bar and restaurant for food and drink service. Unfortunately, the pool bar, restaurant, and hotel lobby staff all work against each other. Each service provider is ultimately managed by a separate entity. We tried to order room service from the restaurant, but was told, that we were ordering off the "old" pool bar menu from next door's sister hotel. The liquor service from the restaurant is completely different from the liquor service from the pool bar. Finally, we decided, we would go to the pool bar, and check out the menu in real time. Food was ok, not at all the quality that you would expect for $$$$ prices. Even at the pool bar, the food and drink came under separate checks since they were managed separately. If this wasn't all confusing enough, our final bar tab one night was $75.00 for four drinks. The bar tender found creative add on's like $4.00 shots of Vermouth. Since I ordered a Manhattan, I assumed at $18.00 per drink, the Vermouth came with the cocktail. Seven days was very expensive at every corner. After we realized the hotel service staff were friendly as long as the tips were generous, we gave up hope that there was any genuine charm left on Ambergris Caye. It was an exhausting experience, not much of a vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clearwater, ks

Great hotel. Wonderful pool.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The room, the pool and the bar.
Cons: It needs more food choices.
Location: Take the water taxis. If you take the golf carts, you'll be eaten alive by mosquitos and the pot holes in the road are terrible.
The staff is great, but still needs some work on customer service. Rooms and amenities were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Beautiful Place, Beautiful People

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Facility was very nice, the staff are all so friendly and helpful, food and drink are easily accessible, water taxis to town have decent schedules.
Cons: More water taxis and excursion times.
Location: It's the second resort north of town so the ride is fairly short but enjoyable. Coco's has pretty much everything you need but San Pedro is nice too.
Coco Beach is a wonderful place. The staff are all so friendly (shout-outs to Larry the pool guy, Jason, Wobbles, and the rest of the crew!) and the facilities are excellent. I stayed in a casita that was just amazing. Accessibility to all of the resort is very easily done. Price was excellent for what I received. I will definitely go again someday and I most certainly recommend this resort to anyone who is interested in having a great time with great people. The bar pool is awesome and the rock water slide is a terrific addition to the other pool. Not the greatest beach I've ever seen but it's still really nice to hang around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Euless

Awesome exclusive locale

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Staff was great, rooms really impeccable. The coco bar has excellent drink menu & very cozy environment. You can sit in cool or warm water while sipping on favorite drink mixes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Couldn't have been better!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
This was an absolutely amazing place. It was worth every penny!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The pools were awesome. The rooms were great. The service was excellent
Cons: The bar and restaurant needs to be improved. They also need to give some late night food options. There are no options for food after 9pm
We went there for my wife's birthday. Stayed in one of the casitas. It was very nice. Well kept. Staff and service were great. It was not super close to town but a golf cart rental can fix that. What we were disappointed about was the prices for the drinks and food. We felt like for the very expensive price, the food was small and the drinks were weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Nice scuba location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Rooms are large. We were on the first floor so we were only a few feet from the pool.
Location: Going into town by either water taxi or golf cart is fun!
Coco Beach has onsite dive center so if the primary reason for your trip is scuba diving, you can't beat this location. Resort is very nice. Pool is great! Bartenders are fun. Food and drink prices are a little high but several restaurants in walking distance on the beach. We felt very welcome. Koby met us on the dock with cold towels and the rum drink at registration is a nice touch. Staff is friendly and make your stay nice. The resort is 3 miles from town. You have 2 ways to get into town, water taxi or golf cart. Food is cheaper in town and San Pedro has some really good restaurants.