Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by REDA from parid

bof

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Clim défectueuse, j ai du éponge toute la nuit. Hôtel bien situé, hôtesse sympa mais patrons tyrannique, éviter le pti dej dégueulasse et cher.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over Price

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It is a place for the elderly
Location: The Zoo was great.
I didn't have a nice time in Belize City, The Zoo was great but . The hotel was nothing They didn't have a restaurant and bar as told. they had some body cook if you wanted some thing to eat Breakfast was not bad. The bar was not stock and they had a limit to offer. I would not pay or stay again . I would not go to Belize city first part of week. No place to swim or beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cory from Hinton

I enjoyed my stay

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
For the price this place is great. Location is prime. Staff are friendly. Breakfast is amazing! Ya sure the rooms are dated, but for the price that is what I expected. I would definitely stay here again when passing through Belize City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

INN in Belize City

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Everything, it is in very poor condition as far as the room.
Location: Nothing to do, dangerous location
OK experience, low end hotel, poor quality not well finished or clean room. Helpful staff. Belize is expensive and not as interesting as neighboring countries. I won't revisit Belize.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sofiane from PARIS

simple mais efficace !

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Si vous cherchez le confort total dans un hotel, je ne le vous recommande pas. Mais si vous cherchez une belle expérience humaine, une rencontre avec la population locale qui est très accueillante et serviable, c'est une bonne adresse. Jeannette, la propriétaire de l'hôtel est très gentille, serviable, elle a répondu à toute nos questions et nous a aidé à plusieurs reprise !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Experience at Coningsby

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
OK
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernon, BC, Can.

Disappointed.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
This is an old worn out hotel in a dingy part of town. The staff were nice but they had no control over a large group of very noisey guests. We asked for a quiet room but were given one that everyone had to walk past on the outdoor hallway that is called a balcony or something similar in the hotel description.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location one of best features

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Location was ok and quiet.
Cons: Paint the rooms, replace decades old bedding and box springs/mattress, replace broken light fixture, have hot water available in afternoon.
First impressions of hotel were all good - outside, lobby and friendly greeting. Room most disappointing and pictures that have been posted are accurate. My impression is that the hostess does not care or take pride in her hotel as a coat of paint, replacing broken glass on light fixtures, investment in beds/bedding are not on her radar. Compared to another guest house I stayed at in San Ingacio for $45/night, this was awful. That said, the hotel is secure and seemed clean. Tough to clean grime that has accumulated over what looks like a very long time (which a fresh coat of paint would do wonders for). Restaurant very lousy value. Dinner consisted of boxed mac and cheese, canned baked beans (one spoonful) and one small piece of chicken with iceberg lettuce and 2 thin slices of tomato. Would have expected home cooked beans and rice (the Belizean dish) or home cooked mac and cheese that any other restaurant would serve for the price (or less). Bird Isle restaurant is a short walk away and better view. Again, it's clear the owner doesn't really care about quality or value for money. Maybe she doesn't need to as I wasn't the only person staying there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

脏、乱、差,

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
游客绝对不能选择的住处。不提供热水洗澡,房间不能通风,厕所的味道溢满整个房间,等等。因为这个酒店,对贝里斯的美好印象大打折扣。
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
At the per night I paid this place is a complete bust. I would give only 1.5 stars at half the price. I encourage Hotels.com to drop this listing and protect your reputation.