Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC, Canada

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: i liked the location and the friendly staff.
I would stay there again. the rooms are clean and the location is great. everyone that works there is friendly and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, great stay

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Nice, relaxing clean
Cons: A little dated, but hey, that keeps the rates down, beaches not good for swimming anywhere on the island
Location: Scuba, snorkeling, para sailing, eating (lots of little restaurants)
We got a poolside balcony room and I think it was the best one (#12). Of all the poolside balcony rooms, #12 had the best view of the pool and the Caribbean. One thing you should know is the registration desk closes at 8:00pm. They figure the last boat from the mainland arrives at 7:00pm and they have a list of people checking in and they might stay open if not all on their list had checked in but as a last resort the guest can attempt to get a hold of security. To be safe, check into your hotel before eating, or whatever. Breakfast was better than what I expected. Scrambled eggs, sausage, toast and fruit prepared by a very nice lady. Coffee and extras also. Rum punch was good. They don't skimp on the rum. Really is the perfect location. Not to close to downtown/noise. Not to far south so you can easily walk to downtown. The north side of the island is only accessible by toll bridge but is privy to the only cement/smooth road on the island
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: OK
Cons: OK
Location: Location good, it was within walking distance of activities
Room was comfortable & clean. These accommodations filled are needs. We did not expect to spend much time in the room. We were looking for an economical room within walking distance of activities. This hotel met our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom la ca

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Staff very helpful even gave me a lift to the airport in the a.m.
Hotel was close enough to make for a pleasant walk into town The only negative thing was they had karaoke in the bar on every Friday nite which BLASTED ALL NIGHT!!!! It was not mentioned as a thing there so I has to blast my tv in order to drown it out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good bang for your buck on the beach

Posted Jan 27, 2015
10 minute walk from town, great staff, fun bar. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christinafrom Bend

Enjoyed Corona Del Mar

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
The ONLY issue we had was that the pool was not useable. Every one of the staff members were terrific, the guests were happy. We loved the location and the price. Our room was very clean and comfy. We would love to stay, again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good selection for the price

Posted Jan 23, 2015
staff at corona del mar were excellent! Kenny the best bar tender, Frank the best grounds/handyman, Happy Man the best fun day coordinator. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. the rooms were average- the beds need new mattresses. what a great vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Helt ok men inget extra.

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger precis vid vattnet och liten bit utanför stadskärnan, vilket gör vistelsen här lugnare och mer avslappnad. Rummet var rent och kändes stort. Om man bor här, bör man be om rum mot vattnet, med balkong mot den fina utsikten. Frukosten var dock ett stort minus. Endast vitt bröd, marmelad, socker juice, kaffe och frukt. I rummet ingick även vattenflaskor, men dessa glömdes alla de dagar vi bodde på hotellet. Fick dem dock när jag sa till.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com