Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Washington, DC

Beautiful property! Beautiful view!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
We had a lovely visit! Our suite was 3 bedroom, two level (C9) and it was equipped with everything we needed. Indeed, views from any room would be spectacular. The water looks inviting but there are really no swimmable beaches - too much sea grass. You'd have to go out on a dock and jump in if swimming is your passion. The hotel restaurant is VERY basic; walk north along the beach and you'll find several wonderful dining options - Aji and Capricorn were two of our favorites. Carry your cell phone flash light at night. No lights along beach and it's quite dark. You will need a golf cart to get around. Overall, it was a GREAT vacation at a BEAUTIFUL property. Be sure to get your silver jewelry while in Belize. Prices are UNBELIZABLE!! Sun is very HOT so be ready! Enjoy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful rooms and terrible service

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The rooms are clean and spacious. Pool is beautiful with incredible views. The service and food were awful. The food wasn't fresh so we ate our meals at other places. The waiters served the wrong drinks or forgot about our orders all together. They have some major service issues to work out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JC from Ohio

Perfect Beach relaxation

Posted Feb 27, 2014
We enjoyed the relative seclusion of the Grand Caribe, the spacious, beautifully decorated condos,the quiet, the walks along the beach, the side excursions we took, the food and the total atmosphere of the place. We are already planning to go back longer next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MauArenal from CR

Pura Vida!!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
For my wife and I this was our first trip to Gran Caribe... was beautiful!!! We stayed in a one bedroom condo, simply... unbelievable!!! the view is spectacular!!! Every mornig you say... WOW!!! The condo is huge and very clean... everyone working there is extremely friendly!!!... Our concierge is 5 stars!!!! Just the restaurant and bar service was veeeeeeryyy slow!!! the only detail not favorable. A restaurant does ¨not need go out¨ of the hotel and can make the bar service more efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anne from hotel grand caribe

Just close enough to town

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall it was great. The Island needs to do something about there garbage and take pride in the town. If its going to rate. A lot of property water side had garbage and garbage in street sides as well. Made me sad. Usually native people take to the cleanliness and want their tourist to come there. I think the roads could be maintained much better. We spent toll bridge money twice a day. Need to have more activities at hotel and food. Take more pride in Homes and ecology. Bugs were nasty. They should have complimentary non det non smelling bug sprays availible and a wider selection of sun block. Too trashy and bad rooas may keep me from returning until things improve.Weather was nice and people friendly . Fishing good. They cooked our catch at pool bar for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by franz from belize

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: View
Location: Fishing
The hotel was perfect nice view, but the don't had my reservations room!! We need to with 2 1/2 hours to get my room.. Plus my bed wasn't comfort.. But the rest was perfect.. We love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

From perspective of a couple

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: Clean, large rooms, large pool great for lounging
Cons: Wish there were more places to sit under large palm trees like other island hotels
Location: Slightly north so get a golf cart, but very easily accessible with a cart
Very nice hotel. Each room had very nice finish, granite countertops etc...location still close enough to town but able to easily get to good restaurants up north. Maids do your laundry everyday...a plus! Very nice to have the concierge organize your trips and you just get picked up from your dock. More of a large resort feel than most other places on the caye, but this also comes with very nice rooms. Lots of families at the resort, but our top floor room facing the ocean was secluded and great for a couple, so just request a more secluded location on the end of you don't want to listen to tr families at the pool in the am. Really enjoyed out stay, would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Central Alabama, USA

Our first trip to paradise

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Accommodations and staff
Cons: Beach area is a bit too limited for many guests at the same time.
Location: Close to town, yet secluded.
Very nice,excellent staff super helpful , and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Cons: None!
Great location and an excellent place to stay. The staff was attentive and helpfull in boking great tours! Highly recommend!