Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AD from Los Angeles

Great Location Right on the Beach

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Service, location right on the beach, and size of the rooms.
Cons: Not much.
Location: It is a little outside of the main town area but not far from it. The hotel provides bikes for use and if you have a car it is only a 5 minute drive.
Great property right on the beach with incredible ocean views from our room. The hotel itself doesn't have too many rooms thus it doesn't get too crowded, it wasn't full when we went therefore we had the beach to ourselves most of the time. The hotel provides kayaks, hobie cats, and bikes to use. The staff was very helpful and able to direct us with any queries. The rooms were great and comfortable and even had a full kitchen with a fridge. The breakfast was good and not very expensive. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2014
It was a quiet week at the resort, so very relaxing for us by the pool and beach. Food at the resort was great. The resort was a quick cab ride to downtown for scuba and groceries. The staff was very nice. It was exactly what we needed for vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Taner from Oktar

Another greate resort in Belize

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The second leg of our trip was Placencia in Belize. This hotel very conveniently located from the airport in Placencia and Placencia village. It is great, the staff is very kind and rooms are spacious and clean. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Taner from Oktar

Great getaway resort

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was such a great experience to have stayed in Laru Beya. We were welcome with our welcome drinks, a great rum punch and we were given a short tour around in the resort. It is located in a great part of Belize, far away from Belize City's chaos, noise and dirt. The place we had was a 2 bedroom suite with a living room and a kitchen facing the sea. Everything in the kitchen was brand new and we were able to cook our own meal shopping from the local markets around. I would strongly recommend this place to anybody who would like to visit this beautiful country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D from Rhode Island

Nice

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service. Modest room, but overall experience was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Ocean Springs, MS

1'st class accommodations and service.

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Personalized service, the facility exceeded my expectation
Cons: nothing
Location: Scuba Diving, Snorkeling, swimming, boating, etc.
An excellent facility with all the amenities that I expected. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that wanted to enjoy what Belize has to offer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jen from miami

Belize

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great staff and service, everyone was nice and helpful, definitely recommend this resort!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by morgan from franklin tn

Great location in a beautiful country!

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: What was not to like? Comfortable bedrooms, plenty of space, fully equipped kitchen perfect location!
Cons: It was a great hotel - can't think what could make it better!
Location: Maya beach bistro is a must for at least one meal. Take a couple of drives both north and south to see the local villages, like Hopkins.
Did not really know where this hotel was when I booked it but it turned out to be a perfect location for my family. Close enough to lots of places to explore, lovely and delicious restaurants and of course the beach front was awesome. So sad to have to leave and wish I was back there now! Would make this a home base for another trip to Belize without a doubt!