Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by L from Princeton, NJ

Disappointing

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The property is pretty and the pool and beach area is nice. The restaurant is good for lunch.
Cons: Communication and organization. The young girl at the concierge desk was very limited and unfriendly.
Location: Excursions, snorkeling, boat rides to San Pedro, walks on the beach.
Overall the Las Terrazas was OK, but our arrival and departure, and several experiences in between were quite disappointing. I made arrangements weeks in advance to take the ferry from the airport in Belize City and no one was there, like we were told, when we landed. After waiting awhile, we told airport personnel that the ferry people were supposed to meet and drive us to the ferry, a driver showed up about 1/2 hour later. He also said that no one knew about us coming? The owner of the ferry company was called by the driver of the ferry and he told us that Las Terrazas never informed them of our arrival and they had not been paid, but that he would still take us over to the hotel. We had to wait at the dock (it was a Sunday and the restaurant/ferry combination dock was closed) for nearly 3 hours to be taken to the hotel. Upon arrival at the dock, no one was there (again) and explaining what happened to the concierge and assistant manager was also a disappointment. The manager who we saw a week later apologized and told us we'd get a refund for the 'bad experience' on the ferry. When leaving, the refund was not in full and he tried to justify the lesser amount with explanations about his expenses to the ferry company. When we disagreed with his rationale, he gave us the difference in cash (1/2 Belizian money)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Beautiful property, great staff, relaxing location, spacious rooms. Would return in a heartbeat and stay here again.
3 out of 5
by B from Florida.

Very nice resort with flaws

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The pool was very nice and the complimentary bicycles were great for riding down the beach. Catching the water taxi was convenient.
Cons: They need to tell you to get your groceries when you land before the water taxi to the hotel.
Location: White Sands dive shop is right next door. It's snorkeling trip is amazing. DO NOT MISS.
I enjoyed our stay but I felt it was somewhat pricey for what we received. Our lagoon "view" room had no view whatsoever and overlooked what appeared to be an industrial type area. Although I gave it three stars I would look for somewhere nearby to stay on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RS from New York, NY

Great hotel, 25 minutes north of San Pedro

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would have given this hotel 5 stars if the front desk staff was more helpful. The restaurant staff and other services were exceptional. They have a great dive shop on-site as well. The hotel is 25 minutes north of San Pedro town, so you have to rely on water taxis or hotel boats, which makes it harder when taxis are late (its pretty common here!). But if you are on a short trip this hotel is ideal, and definitely better than staying in the dirty San pedro town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort, far from San Pedro

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The suite was gorgeous with a convenient kitchen. However, whenever we bought groceries, we noticed a 3-4 eggs and a beer was taken from the fridge. This was over the course of 3-4 day stay. Overall, the hotel room is more like a gorgeous town house very close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

It was more than what we had imagined!

Posted Oct 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chele from Guatemala

Great Resort.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Location: Snorkelling, Diving
One of the best resort in the island. The hotel is beautiful, nice and clean beach. The staff was great and the service was excellent. The restaurant O is also really good. Highly recommened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EAnderson from NYC

Loved it!

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I had the most incredible time at Las Terrazas! The staff was wonderful and welcoming. Food was delicious and service was spot on! We highly recommend this resort as our stay was nothing short of spectacular!