Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel & Beautiful pool!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We stayed in a 2 bedroom hotel room. It was wonderful! Everyone had their space and I loved the bedrooms being upstairs so someone could sleep in and not be disturbed. The staff was very helpful. I would defiantly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, New York

Quiet private luxury

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Private and small and clean
Cons: The nepresso machine broke down after the first day. The coffee was awful!
Location: Paddle board, kayak, and sail right off the beach. Don't go into San Pedro, hot and nothing to do or see. Take bikes out for rides on beach.
Beautiful hotel with very well maintained rooms and property. Early to bed and early to rise. It's all about scuba and fishing and water sports. If you just want to sit in the shade and read a book the property will likely be yours alone as most head out early for trips. Most of the restaurants on the island are mediocre. Stick with the catch of the day simply grilled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

The hotel is ok, is nice, but is very expensive.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Rooms are ok. Pool is ok. Place is nice
Cons: Prices, dont make sense. The are better hotels in other locations of Caribean and America with better conditions. This trip was the first and the last
Location: The hotel is far away from the down town. You have to rent a Golf Car to move. They dont really have amenities (no disco, no music, no entertaiment,
Hotel is ok. Dinner and food is incredible expensive. Dinner $ 100 US for two persons no wine, desserts or something similar. A bottle of water U.S. $ 5.0 Breakfast US $ 40 the most simple matter for two persons. Basic bread and coffee The prices are not ok with the retribution. The food is very basic and out of sense about the prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Atlanta

San Pedro Lobster Fest 2014

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Having the washer/dryer in the unit was great. Well-built, luxurious hotel. We really enjoyed the food and frozen cocktail drinks.
Cons: All food options end at 9pm (as with the rest of the island), so plan accordingly.
Location: Rendez-vous restaurant next door (French-Thai) was quite delicious.
White Sands Dive Shop next to the property was convenient, and the night dive with Carlos was spectacular under his guidance; sitting at the bottom of the ocean with your flashlights off in the pitch dark in a UNESCO protected dive site to see the bioluminescent algae is an ultimate experience. Food at the O Restaurant was top-notch; I am still thinking about the grilled lobster risotto and key lime dessert (3 ways) days later. Renting a golf cart to town takes about 35 minutes on mostly dirt roads, so the water taxi is faster (and cheaper).
2 out of 5
by L from Princeton, NJ

Disappointing

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The property is pretty and the pool and beach area is nice. The restaurant is good for lunch.
Cons: Communication and organization. The young girl at the concierge desk was very limited and unfriendly.
Location: Excursions, snorkeling, boat rides to San Pedro, walks on the beach.
Overall the Las Terrazas was OK, but our arrival and departure, and several experiences in between were quite disappointing. I made arrangements weeks in advance to take the ferry from the airport in Belize City and no one was there, like we were told, when we landed. After waiting awhile, we told airport personnel that the ferry people were supposed to meet and drive us to the ferry, a driver showed up about 1/2 hour later. He also said that no one knew about us coming? The owner of the ferry company was called by the driver of the ferry and he told us that Las Terrazas never informed them of our arrival and they had not been paid, but that he would still take us over to the hotel. We had to wait at the dock (it was a Sunday and the restaurant/ferry combination dock was closed) for nearly 3 hours to be taken to the hotel. Upon arrival at the dock, no one was there (again) and explaining what happened to the concierge and assistant manager was also a disappointment. The manager who we saw a week later apologized and told us we'd get a refund for the 'bad experience' on the ferry. When leaving, the refund was not in full and he tried to justify the lesser amount with explanations about his expenses to the ferry company. When we disagreed with his rationale, he gave us the difference in cash (1/2 Belizian money)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Beautiful property, great staff, relaxing location, spacious rooms. Would return in a heartbeat and stay here again.
3 out of 5
by B from Florida.

Very nice resort with flaws

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The pool was very nice and the complimentary bicycles were great for riding down the beach. Catching the water taxi was convenient.
Cons: They need to tell you to get your groceries when you land before the water taxi to the hotel.
Location: White Sands dive shop is right next door. It's snorkeling trip is amazing. DO NOT MISS.
I enjoyed our stay but I felt it was somewhat pricey for what we received. Our lagoon "view" room had no view whatsoever and overlooked what appeared to be an industrial type area. Although I gave it three stars I would look for somewhere nearby to stay on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JMK from Texas

Fun Trip

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I just got back from our first trip to San Pedro. What an incredible place to visit! We stayed at the Las Terazzas for a few nights before heading to the south side of the island. We really enjoyed getting to explore the "north of the bridge" side of the island, because it seems people that stay further south make it up north. The only way to get around is boat, golf cart or bicycle. The hotel had very spacious rooms and great view of the beach. The service was lacking a bit at the concierge desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RS from New York, NY

Great hotel, 25 minutes north of San Pedro

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would have given this hotel 5 stars if the front desk staff was more helpful. The restaurant staff and other services were exceptional. They have a great dive shop on-site as well. The hotel is 25 minutes north of San Pedro town, so you have to rely on water taxis or hotel boats, which makes it harder when taxis are late (its pretty common here!). But if you are on a short trip this hotel is ideal, and definitely better than staying in the dirty San pedro town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort, far from San Pedro

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The suite was gorgeous with a convenient kitchen. However, whenever we bought groceries, we noticed a 3-4 eggs and a beer was taken from the fridge. This was over the course of 3-4 day stay. Overall, the hotel room is more like a gorgeous town house very close to the beach.