Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice secure hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Good hotel, we were in a cabin, nice. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with pool

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Good hotel with pool and very friendly staff. Almost in the centre. There some very beutifull Maya ruins quite close to San Ignacio...................................
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariefrom Québec , Montréal

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
J ai detesté le midas , pas très propre , petit , No Hot water in the showel . La piscine est ouverte au locaux donc toujours beaucoup de monde , pas très propre . J ai séjourné quelques jours au windy s Hill et c est beaucoup mieux .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janet Wattsfrom Nanaimo, BC

Great Service

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Midas for five nights in April. Delmi and Andrea at the front desk provided outstanding service and were always a joy to speak to. They always responded to our queries with a smile. The kitchen staff were also amazing. They would prepare your meals as requested and even help with food prep when you had purchased the food elsewhere. A couple of negatives: the bar at the pool played very loud music during the day, the neighboring property held late (and loud) parties on the weekend making it difficult to sleep and the pool could have been cleaner. Overall this was a good resort, close to town, good food and great service. We would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joefrom Los Angeles

Quiet location with very friendly staff

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in one of the cabanas. It's fairly primitive accommodation and the hot water was spotty. On the plus side, the property is located on the outskirts of town (about a 5-minute walk), so you feel like you are more in a quiet natural, rather than urban setting. We actually spotted Toucans and other colorful birds during our stay. The pool is also pretty good for Belize, and the staff are all very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kthfrom vancouver canada

friendly hotel with great location

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent location close to town but not in the noisy busy area. just minutes away from main restaurants etc. super friendly staff who went the extra mile to ensure we were happy and satisfied. nice quiet grounds, with opportunity for bird watching or fun at pool/bar. pool was often closed while there, so didn't use it. restaurant breakfast excellent, and decent prices. bar prices way too high though - would do much better to reduce prices and sell more drinks! definitely would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karafrom USA

Great, relaxing hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was friendly and attentive, my room was clean (and adorable), and as a solo female traveler, I felt very safe, even walking into town, which is a short walk past a nice, well-maintained park and the soccer field. The pool was nice, as were the breakfasts and ceviche at the restaurant. The staff helped book a tour to Tikal for me, and other than the wifi never functioning in my room during the 4 days I was there, I had a great experience (wifi did always work in either the pool or restaurant area). I would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Couplefrom Edmonton, AB. CA

Location was Great

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great at the Midas Resort. We had a cabana and it was right in the gardens and was so nice to hear all the birds every morning. The people where all friend and helpful. We would recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracifrom Salida, CO

Good location; Friendly staff

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff. Large clean pool area.
Cons: Perhaps a bit of sound barrier between the four deluxe rooms; our shower was huge and tiled nicely, but shower head was old and barely worked.
Location: Perfect for walking into San Ignacio. Farmers Market is right there too. Good spots to eat. Many fab adventure trips and excursions to take.
We were very comfortable staying at this hotel. It was quiet and peaceful. Front desk arranged a couple of excursions for us; a day trip into Guatemala to Tikal - amazing! Another to the ATM cave - remarkable!