Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Good little budget hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Basic accommodations at a fair price. For $60 a night we had a clean room with air conditioning. Would recommend Pedro's if you don't plan on spending much time around the grounds, although there is a bar and couple of pools attached. With a room here you have access to Caribbean Villas grounds, which are very nice to hang around if you don't plan on venturing out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills, just right!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Was perfect for my needs. A bit of a walk from the water taxi docks, but no problem really. Good pizzeria made at Pedro's Inn. Good A/C, clean bed, bathroom was good. Lovk for room door a bit light, but everything worked well.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Barebones!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
You get what you pay for. The ceiling fan made so much noise when it was turned in because of the loose lamp shades attached to it. The air conditioner worked well the first day and the remainder of my stay it did not work so well. The maid service that came to clean my room did not even sweep the whole room, just the bathroom. We left popcorn on the floor everyday just to confirm what we thought and the maid confirmed it The first day of my trip I missed my flight. I called the hotel to let them know. The person I spoke to asked me if I wanted to extend my stay one more day to cover the day that I missed, I told them that I would think about it. The day that I was checking out I asked could I extend my stay one more day based on what was offered to me one the phone. I was told no and if I wanted to extend my stay I would have to pay $50 USD for the maid. I declined to pay and checked out. If you want a room with a bed, a TV, and a place to clean yourself then this is the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom USA

The hotel was fine for a budget hotel.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The price was reasonable. Beachfront access was close.
Cons: The noise level was a bit high at times from both the bar and the planes.
Location: Beachfront access and downtown shops etc. were close. There was a little pub onsite that featured karaoke occasionally.
The hotel was only a few blocks from the beach and downtown. The hotel was clean and the staff were nice. The hotel has a hostel portion for those on a tight budget. The nearby airport starts up around 7 am and serves as your alarm clock. There is a pub onsite and they can get a bit loud for those who go to sleep very early. Overall, for those looking for reasonably priced accommodations, it is a fine place to stay. We were able to use the beach chairs and facilities of a beachfront hotel which was owned by the same person. That was a very nice perk! Snorkeling and scuba diving in the San Pedro area were awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Close to everything. Laid back and fun.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location, the dogs
Cons: It's perfect for what it is.
Location: Beach is across the street. Plenty of restaurants/bars both north and south. You can rent bikes or golf carts from the office.
If you're looking for a resort, look elsewhere. Pedro's is a hotel/hostel that is laid back, fun, and close to everything. The bar always has a party going on, there are tons of people from everywhere and the dogs are friendly. If you want a place that is reasonable, fun, and close to everything, Pedro's is the spot. If you want quiet, beachfront view or loads of amenities, look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

We Mistakenly Only Read Tripadvisor reviews...

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The Staff.
Cons: Water pressure, Wi-Fi signal strength, sound insulation in rooms.
We arrived at Pedro's Hotel with high hopes given the high ratings on Tripadvisor and very affordable pricing. However, we did not take the time to learn all about this hotel that we should have and were quickly disappointed with our brief stay. The staff are friendly and service oriented. They were definitely interested in making sure we were happy and ended up upgrading us to their beach side resort which was great. The accomodations while clean were of lower quality construction such that you will hear every bump, step, bang, laugh, discussion, etc from any other people staying at the hotel. The water pressure was low in our unit (a slow trickle from the faucets that would have made showering nigh-impossible) and the door lock on one side was not functional so we would have to lock the exterior lock on one side (lock ourselves in) and then use the opposite door (they were of the porch sliding glass door variety). The bed and bedding were very minimal. The A/C worked very well and they have Wi-Fi though our signal was marginal inside the room. The main issue that made this place unsuitable for us though was that we didn't realize it is attached to a "hostel" with extremely low cost beds/cots and you get quite a few younger people who are interested in drinking and staying up late at night "hanging out". The rooms are not insulated at all against sound and the inebriated college kids having loud fun will keep slightly older folk awake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Georgia

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The hotel is close to everything in San Pedro. It is minutes from the beach and downtown. The bar on the property makes good pizzas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, nice staff, and wonderful resources.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Air conditioning was a must! Housekeeping kept the room clean. Night security helped me sleep very sound.
Cons: The safe didn't work right, but we didn't have anything stolen so it was not really an issue.
Location: There is a bar and pizza parlor on site with great food and wonderful staff. Karaoke, trivia, and beer pong in the bar. Melt isnt far from here...YUM!
I stayed here for 8 nights with a friend and had a wonderful experience. The staff was all very nice, the accommodations were clean and for the price met all of my needs. The pizza is great and the beer is ICE cold! If your a dog lover like me you will be pleased to meet the dogs Jager and Jambo that will just melt your heart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Rfrom Las Vegas

island stay

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Rarely in room because of the great location between everything. Fun atmosphere at Pedros. Bar music etc.. Owner provided information and ideas in addition to what I had already planned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adryfrom Tampico

No para familias

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
No lo recomiendo para familias, por un poco mas puedes encontrar un hotel mas comodo