Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Air condition and hot water
Cons: Lot of noise.
Location: 5 minutes walking from town, the area is not that nice.
If you are looking for a cheap hotel this might be good for you, 5 minutes from town. Small rooms, at least they have air condition and hot water
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
suitable for students, nice and friendly staff, good bar, some rooms not so good, but ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Pedro Hotel, not for those looking to relax

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Location: Far from center of town so difficult to be out at night and then walk long distance back to hotel.
Deluxe room was like being in a monastery with no amenities. No clock, refrigerator, safe, drinking water, shampoo, etc.. To top it off, the airport runway is on the next street so you literally hear each plane take off. Speaking of sound, the bar has karaoke, a couple times week and doors kept open so it sounds like the party is right in your room. An animal hospital is right next to the pool so dogs bark and howl at night. In office, Philippe was very friendly and helpful, but the owner is unfriendly, swears and shouts at his vendors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Good little budget hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Basic accommodations at a fair price. For $60 a night we had a clean room with air conditioning. Would recommend Pedro's if you don't plan on spending much time around the grounds, although there is a bar and couple of pools attached. With a room here you have access to Caribbean Villas grounds, which are very nice to hang around if you don't plan on venturing out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills, just right!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Was perfect for my needs. A bit of a walk from the water taxi docks, but no problem really. Good pizzeria made at Pedro's Inn. Good A/C, clean bed, bathroom was good. Lovk for room door a bit light, but everything worked well.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Barebones!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
You get what you pay for. The ceiling fan made so much noise when it was turned in because of the loose lamp shades attached to it. The air conditioner worked well the first day and the remainder of my stay it did not work so well. The maid service that came to clean my room did not even sweep the whole room, just the bathroom. We left popcorn on the floor everyday just to confirm what we thought and the maid confirmed it The first day of my trip I missed my flight. I called the hotel to let them know. The person I spoke to asked me if I wanted to extend my stay one more day to cover the day that I missed, I told them that I would think about it. The day that I was checking out I asked could I extend my stay one more day based on what was offered to me one the phone. I was told no and if I wanted to extend my stay I would have to pay $50 USD for the maid. I declined to pay and checked out. If you want a room with a bed, a TV, and a place to clean yourself then this is the place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kirkfrom Toronto

Glorified Public Storage

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
I spent four nights in Pedro's Hotel in San Pedro and I have to say I was not very impressed. With the risk of droning on as to why I was disappointed, I’ll try to keep it succinct with the following points: - The ‘hotel’ layout is similar as what you would see in a public storage unit - The room was very dark and dank, nothing would dry in the room once it was wet and it had a depressing quality about it - Leave a tip for the housekeeping staff, get new towels and a clean room – forget to leave a tip one day, no cleaning whatsoever - Paper-thin walls, could hear the tv and conversations from all my neighbours - The wifi is not available in the rooms and was spotty at best - The staff seemed friendly, but I didn't interact with them at all between checking in and checking out There are many better alternatives on the island that are even cheaper than this place. I would recommend looking elsewhere for accommodations while staying in San Pedro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Russellfrom Kansas City

Very basic

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Basic bordering on rustic. It is a place to sleep, not much more to say for it. Ths shower provided anything from a sprinkle to moments of nothing at all, but was warm and eventually got the job fone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom USA

The hotel was fine for a budget hotel.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The price was reasonable. Beachfront access was close.
Cons: The noise level was a bit high at times from both the bar and the planes.
Location: Beachfront access and downtown shops etc. were close. There was a little pub onsite that featured karaoke occasionally.
The hotel was only a few blocks from the beach and downtown. The hotel was clean and the staff were nice. The hotel has a hostel portion for those on a tight budget. The nearby airport starts up around 7 am and serves as your alarm clock. There is a pub onsite and they can get a bit loud for those who go to sleep very early. Overall, for those looking for reasonably priced accommodations, it is a fine place to stay. We were able to use the beach chairs and facilities of a beachfront hotel which was owned by the same person. That was a very nice perk! Snorkeling and scuba diving in the San Pedro area were awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GHISLAIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com