Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 14, 2015
The hotel is still under renovation but the rooms were very pleasant and clean. A beautiful view of the ocean. Pool is very large and clean. Staff very friendly and excellent restaurant just outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guyana

Totally enjoyable experience

Posted Feb 1, 2015
The room was pleasant. Staff wS very courteous. I enjoyed my meals at the Seaview as well at the Calypso .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keeps getting worse

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast buffet for guests, but it is pretty limited. Cold-cuts and cheese is not my idea of breakfast food. Sea-view from all rooms.
Cons: See comments under "write about your experience.
Location: There is a park with local music and food kiosks on weekends a short distance north of the hotel. Popular with locals and food is mostly local type.
Not sure how this hotel keeps a three-star rating. They have many facilities many people like such as a casino, bowling alley and theater. If you are not interested in those, it is down hill form there. II have stayed at this hotel 3 times and I thought when this hotel became associated with the Ramada brand it might improve. Not much evidence of that yet. "Business center" has one or two computers, but no printer. To print you must e-mail a document to the desk and they will try to print it. The last time I was there I tried to print a boarding pass and gave up after 3 unsuccessful attempts. On this visit, water in the shower was tepid the first two days. The faucet for the shower was pretty rickety so I thought that might be the problem, but the water in the sink was the same. The third day the water from the hot water tap was exactly the same as the cold water. There was a "consulting team of at least 10 people there, but I never saw them talking to a guest, only management and themselves, so not sure how much will be changed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Menu options
Location: Within walking distance to ferry and 15 minutes from airport.
The hotel has a large disco on the premises - right in the middle of the building - that plays loud music all night long. I had to move rooms, which the staff was very gracious about doing. The was major construction in the hotel that made it inconvenient to catch an elevator or access the front of the building. The room itself was comfortable and the hotel was located in near the transportation hubs. Front desk personnel were amazing. Restaurant staff varied in their friendliness, and the options for vegans were non-existent - however I was able to get baked potatoes and steamed vegetables when they weren't having a buffet going on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bonniefrom Parker, CO

On our way to Jaguar Reef...

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is friendly and very accommodating. My friend and I enjoyed our stay very much. The location of the hotel is right on the water which is nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Great Place, only problem I had was room service needs a little improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by latoya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wernerfrom Germany

Stadthotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
für 1 - 2 Nächte ganz gut. Zimmerblick aufs Meer. Zimmer gross genug. Die Umgebung ist trostlos. Der Hotelpool ohne Liegen u. Schatten. Das Restaurant war gut. Steak nicht vorhanden. Spielcasino im Hause.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Excellent location, on the harbour.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location. Restaurant prices are cheaper than similar upscale restaurants in Belize City for comparable entrees.
Cons: Furnishings, interiors, cleanliness, staff can be trained to be quicker with service.
Location: Location is harbour front. Belize City tourism village, Belize zoo has exotic animals, Lamania, and Altun Ha Mayan ruins, boat trips to ruins.
Stay was all right. Hotel condition is not as expected from the tariffs. Breakfast is good, but same every day. Hotel staff are pleasant. Hotel front desk very helpful and efficient. Restaurant staff rather slow in service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve

Ramada Stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and close to restaurants. Questionable area but hotel seemed safe. Working in front of hotel makes check in harder to accomplish.