Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom belize

Needs work

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Good experience but bad quality for the price place is always under construction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Staff are the best!

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The location, the room, the restaurant, and the staff.
Cons: The snack bar/cafe should offer sandwiches, hot dogs, or burgers when the restaurant isn't open. Should be open for coffee earlier in the morning.
Location: On the water, close to downtown area to shop or eat.
The hotel is good - lots of updating going on, but very comfortable despite this. Right on the water, close to the heart of the city. The check-in manager upgraded us to a suite on our arrival. The staff is outstanding - Anthony, Douglas, Rojelio, Desiree, Beverly, Carla, Brenda, Kandace, Gianne, Andrea to name a few. They all went out of their way to accommodate guests. Great omelet/buffet breakfast every morning. Sea View restaurant food good. Shena, in the "Tease" gift shop was wonderful and helpful as well. The shuttle to the airport and the car rental agency was great. The customer service made up for any hotel inconveniences. We recommend staying here - rent a car and explore the country and visit Beluze Zoo, or walk to the downtown area to shop or eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Total lack of management in each department xxx xxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 14, 2015
The hotel is still under renovation but the rooms were very pleasant and clean. A beautiful view of the ocean. Pool is very large and clean. Staff very friendly and excellent restaurant just outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guyana

Totally enjoyable experience

Posted Feb 1, 2015
The room was pleasant. Staff wS very courteous. I enjoyed my meals at the Seaview as well at the Calypso .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keeps getting worse

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast buffet for guests, but it is pretty limited. Cold-cuts and cheese is not my idea of breakfast food. Sea-view from all rooms.
Cons: See comments under "write about your experience.
Location: There is a park with local music and food kiosks on weekends a short distance north of the hotel. Popular with locals and food is mostly local type.
Not sure how this hotel keeps a three-star rating. They have many facilities many people like such as a casino, bowling alley and theater. If you are not interested in those, it is down hill form there. II have stayed at this hotel 3 times and I thought when this hotel became associated with the Ramada brand it might improve. Not much evidence of that yet. "Business center" has one or two computers, but no printer. To print you must e-mail a document to the desk and they will try to print it. The last time I was there I tried to print a boarding pass and gave up after 3 unsuccessful attempts. On this visit, water in the shower was tepid the first two days. The faucet for the shower was pretty rickety so I thought that might be the problem, but the water in the sink was the same. The third day the water from the hot water tap was exactly the same as the cold water. There was a "consulting team of at least 10 people there, but I never saw them talking to a guest, only management and themselves, so not sure how much will be changed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Menu options
Location: Within walking distance to ferry and 15 minutes from airport.
The hotel has a large disco on the premises - right in the middle of the building - that plays loud music all night long. I had to move rooms, which the staff was very gracious about doing. The was major construction in the hotel that made it inconvenient to catch an elevator or access the front of the building. The room itself was comfortable and the hotel was located in near the transportation hubs. Front desk personnel were amazing. Restaurant staff varied in their friendliness, and the options for vegans were non-existent - however I was able to get baked potatoes and steamed vegetables when they weren't having a buffet going on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorifrom Denver

Nice night in Belize City

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only stayed one night. Hotel was fine, just seemed a little dated. It was undergoing renovations so it may feel updated after they are done. Staff was nice. Breakfast buffet was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bonniefrom Parker, CO

On our way to Jaguar Reef...

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is friendly and very accommodating. My friend and I enjoyed our stay very much. The location of the hotel is right on the water which is nice.