Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location. Good safe area.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We were very concerned about our stay here due to some unsavoury reviews, but my wife and I were very pleasantly surprised: Our room was not only clean, but smelled clean and breakfast was a delight. We had a great view from our room and the staff was all in all very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
not a clean hotel, Staff not friendly, did not have running water and not addressed at all by hotel or staff, there has to be a better place to stay in belize city. we actually left a day early because of conditions and they would NOT refund our money.. EXPEDIA PLEASE ADDRESS THIS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Belize City.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Enjoyed the pool and room and the helpful friendly staff. Food was good too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice facility bad workers

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Upon arrival we were greeted by Magda at the front desk. Initially she stated she could not find our reservation. After telling us this, she then continued other tasks, and asked us if we had confirmation. We had to plug the laptop and try and search for it. Long story short, me and my family were not given keys to our room for almost a full hour, as we had to wait for the manager to get there. We were pressured to give another credit card, even though we had just paid for our room online. Ultimately they tried to blame expedia, but later realized that their system was being merged with another and it was their FAULT. The facility wa beautiful. It took an hour for the front desk to send towels to my room. Being that I am a loyal expedia member and have never had this experience, I doubt I will stay here again. The staff and their computers need an upgrade
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Worth the price

Posted Jun 25, 2014
I stayed here for one night. I think that the previous references to the smell is due to the casino. There was no smell in the room. The room was clean. My only issue is that I stayed there with the understanding that there was free in room wireless, which there was when I first arrived. That night it wasn't working. The front desk said that it wasn't working but I could get it in the hotel lobby. A inconvenience but not enough to prevent me from staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Belize City Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Casino was fun.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated including mattresses and linens. Pool hours should be longer.
The hotel is VERY dated. The pictures on the website make it appear that the linens on bed are new but when we entered our room we found 1980's style bedspreads that were worn thin and smelled. The mattresses are horrible. They are so old that when you lay on them you roll to the middle. The curtains were so filthy that when we shut them to keep the light out a wave of dust filled the air. If the hotel would have been $50 it might be a decent deal but the prices are significantly higher. I would not stay or recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Self contained Hotel and Casino.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The Princess Hotel and Casino had everything necessary to have a comfortable stay in Belize City. The buffet style breakfast was excellent, varied and unlimited. Your eggs were made to order, and the food was fresh and tasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a view

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Pool was generally vacant. Casino vouchers were a nice add-on.
Cons: Don't take towels that aren't on the floor. You leave a card stating that only those on the floor will be taken but don't abide by it.
My girlfriend and I stayed here in May 2014. This hotel was quite expensive but that's representative of all of Belize. Buffet breakfast and lunch were good with plenty of variety. Casino vouchers were provided during the weekends which was a nice bonus. There are no laundry facilities that guests can use. Only dry cleaning that is expensive. Hotel staff did not inform us that our normal looking lunch buffet was actually a Mother's Day special that would cost us twice as much, which left us displeased. Staff would take towels (even if they weren't on the ground) and wash them, but wouldn't provide replacement towels for a few hours. Pool was large, although a bit shallow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price a good hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The included breakfast buffet is good. It was nice having a movie theater in the hotel. There is also the Calypso Restaurant that is on the water so a great place to have a beer and look out on the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Verde

Nice for the money

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: This hotel has the best value in Belize City. The gym is great and has enough weight and equipment for someone that has a very active lifestyle. The r
Cons: I wish there was better separation between the smoking areas in the restaurant. The morning breakfast coffee is terrible.
Location: It's a great location. A taxi anywhere in town is $10 bz so getting to the water taxi is very cheap and fast.
I stay here whenever I have overnight business in Belize City.