Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

最低です

Posted Oct 19, 2014
予約したツアーが勝手にキャンセルなのか、迎えも来なくってホテル対応は最低です。 部屋も虫だらけでした
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia

Good hotel, it's a little bit outside San Pedro

Posted Sep 22, 2014
A good hotel, when we were there they had a problem with the pool but they gave us the option to use the pool at a nearby hotel. They also gave us a free use of a golf car during some hours because of the problem with the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close Enough for Fun, Far Enough for Peace

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice facility. Decent food for non-foodies. Access to the sea is marred by a seaweed kind of plant that they try to clean away a couple of times per day. Stick to the pool. Wifi is sketchy. Grounds are well kept and feel safe. There were very tiny bugs on the kitchen counter. Staff is warm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by SylviaMfrom New York City\

No Frills

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has so much potential. The new owners as of January 2014, Carice & Jorom plan on opening a restaurant by the pool. I knew before I booked it that there was no restaurant, but didn't realize how much walking I would have to do to get breakfast. There was a hotel next door that had a restaurant but it was expensive. $20. for pancakes, & fruit. The showpiece is the swimming pool which is huge. I did find it annoying that three days in a row I had to ask for a lounge chair & umbrella by the pool & on the beach. Almira worked at the front desk & her customer service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Mateo, CA

Private cottages right by the water...

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Private cabins and friendly staff
Location: Close to Robins outdoor restaurant... a MUST Have meal while visiting San Pedro. Also it is right on the water...
We had a wonderful stay 6 night stay at Royal Caribbean Resort and highly recommend it to anyone. Yoran, Carice and the staff were so nice and friendly. They were there to answer any questions we had and even helped us with contacting various local companies to help us confirm our tours...since our cellphones did not work in Belize. The front desk staff also helped us book our Hol Chan snorkeling tour and the tour company picked us up from the resorts own private dock. (however, the snorkel tour itself was pretty strenuous...not recommended for kids...just a little side note ) The resort was peaceful and quiet and the grounds were beautifully kept. If you are looking to relax, this is the place to go. They have the largest pool in San Pedro and they also have a small beach on the premises with chairs to lie out in the sun. The resort is just a short golf-cart ride away from the hustle and bustle of downtown San Pedro. You can even rent a golf-cart on site for a much lower price than other rental establishments. There is a fridge and microwave in the cabin and a TV with every channel imaginable. The room itself is huge and spacious and the bed comfortable. The only complaint we had during our stay was that there were some ants in the room, however when we told the front desk they took care of the problem and it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Away from City Center - Quiet Neighborhood

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cabins were nice and clean. A bit far from city center but was happy to be away from the action and have a beach to myself!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heatherfrom St. Catharines, On, Canada.

Hotel Information NOT To Date!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Rustic cabins, lots of room, great staff. Location has potential.
Cons: ICE on site would be great. A bar and restaurant would be a bonus.
Location: Not many restaurants within walking distance. Lots of excursions to do. Most companies will pick up at the boat dock.
Staff at the resort were great. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The pool is large and well kept. There is no bar on site as was listed. There is NO ICE available on site and the small refrigerators do not make ice. This is a big problem. The beach is not raked daily therefore the sea grass does accumulate. The resort is about 2 miles from the main part of town. During the heat of the day that can be challenging. cabs are available at $10.00 -15.00 belize. The restaurants are plentiful and offer a great selection. We plan to visit Belize again but would like to see other areas of the country.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davefrom Niagara Falls Ontario

Something Missing

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Cannot swim from beach and not cleaned of sea grass regularly no bar no ice available for drinks had to buy a cooler and buy ice from store, long trip to store restaurants in town really good food nice pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had Fun

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Rooms are not extravagant but they work. Very modest amenities. Location is a few miles from downtown but plenty of cheap taxis. A few cool bars & restaurants in walking distance. Went snorkeling, cave tubing & visited Mayan ruins on mainland. Highly recommend. Hotel staff are amazing and go the extra mike to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Taliafrom Mexico DF

Hotel muy agradable, muy cómodo y de buen precio.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: El servicio, la ubicación, las instalaciones.
Cons: Me gustaría que tuviera servicio de alimentos y bebidas pues de otro modo hay que salir y resulta incómodo.
Location: La isla es muy bonita, hay bares, restaurantes, tours para realizar actividades acuaticas.
Estuvimos por un lapso de 6 días, todo estuvo muy agradable, la srita. Almira es muuuy amable y atenta; de hecho en general todos los los empleados son amables.