Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhiane from Manchester, UK

Lovely hotel, great staff, beautiful rooms

Posted May 18, 2014
I loved how relaxed this hotel made me feel, the staff cant do enough for you. The restaurant is lovely and I really enjoyed the iguana sanctuary
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Overpriced, pretty grounds.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The pool was nice and the hotel was pretty.
Cons: A better trained staff.
Location: Swap-meet market. Ko ox Ha-Nah restaurant. Kareoke bar. Dancing with locals at Blue Angels.
The hotel was pretty, a stark contrast from the rest of the city. It felt out of place. The hotel staff was sweet but not very professional. We left empty water bottles in our room so we could refill them later. When we got back, they were thrown away by the housekeeping staff. We then asked if we could have them replaced, and they would only sell us new bottles. We asked them to ask a manager for us, they never got back to us. Then we asked other staff, who said (1 day later) that they found our empty bottles and would return them to us. They expected us to refill bottles that had been thrown in the trash. Eventually we had to buy water bottles because it was 97degrees outside and we were dying of thirst. I found this incredibly unacceptable. Water should be free and easily accessible to hotel guests - especially at a hotel that claims to be of a higher luxury level. I would not recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Riccardo from Palm Beach FL

Nice and convenient

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Clean and modern with helpful staff and good food. Nice pool area. Not inexpensive but worth the price.
Cons: Better coordination with other hotels to hold down the cost of tours and transfers.
Location: Easy distance to town with friendly bars and people. San Ignacio is not large, and it seems quite safe. Hippies and backpackers abound in town.
Walking distance (downhill) to town. Inexpensive car ride back. Helpful staff for booking tours and transfers. Nice restaurant with good food. Some construction going on which closed the bar area while I was there. Interesting iguana preservation project on the premises -- hold, feed and pet iguanas which will climb all over you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Betsy from Denver, CO

Great amenities

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very nice! The staff were welcoming and helpful, and the room was spacious and beautiful. We were there in November during the hotel's renovation so the construction was a bit disruptive but the hotel informed us of the construction before our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from California

Great hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very friendly and hospitable. Although when it comes to doing any excursions they are slightly over priced because they only offer private tours. Make sure to go on the iguana project tour with Eddy! He is awesome. The down town area is a 10 minute walk full of places to drink and eat. Would stay here again on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anita from Los Angeles, CA

Best place to stay in the heart of San Ignacio

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Free Wi-Fi in your room, cold A/C, newer remodeled shower, super friendly staff, close to all the best places to eat in town
Cons: Nothing--everything exceeded my expectations
Location: Right in the heart of San Ignacio--hotel is located en route to the Guatemalan border if heading to Tikal
The resort was located at the top of a short hill right in the heart of San Ignacio. Easy walk to and from anywhere in the main district you want to go. This was definitely the nicest place to stay in the city, complete with a well decorated room, recently updated bathroom/shower, and COLD A/C...exactly what you need and want in the humid tropics. The staff was also very friendly and accomodating and gave us a guided tour of the hotel and it's facilities upon our arrival, complete with a free welcome drink--Rum Punch! There is free Wi-Fi in your room that worked very well and was a major plus! Parking for our rental car--a must for visiting the sites near San Ignacio, was always available and never a problem even when the hotel hosted a wedding reception; the hotel staff will make sure to accomodate your vehicle if the small lot gets full. We never got to take advantage of having breakfast at the hotel since we were always off doing our actvitities but the patio where you can have breakfast with the birds looked very inviting with a great view. I would totally recommend this hotel to others and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Xiao from Chicago

Best hotel in San Ignacio

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We very much enjoyed our stay, hotel staff were helpful, rooms were clean with nice garden views with a hammock hanging. Hotel has wifi throughout. You can even enjoy bird watching in the morning at sunrise. Hotel is walkable to downtown, you won't regret it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in San Ignacio

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, food
Cons: none
Location: Close to ATM, easy access to Tikal
Amazing staff, good food, would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joyce from Iowa

Fair hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Hotel doesn't provide safe drinking water for free except for initial bottle of water per person on arrival. TVs are very small and outdated. Unable to get wifi to work in room most of the time--had to take IPad down the hall closer to the lobby.