Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Awesome location and even better staff!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Facilities and the people.
This place is not too Close and not too far from town and activities. Beautiful and we'll maintained grounds. Looks like a tropical postcard! suites are clean, spacious, well decorated and fully stocked with everything we needed. but the absolute BEST part of this place was the magnificent people who run it! Service on the spot, above and beyond with nothing but beautiful smiles :) if you're going to San Pedro, THIS PLACE ROCKS!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Arizona

Relaxation on the Caribbean

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
we had a very pleasant stay, very relaxing, good services, good people. We enjoyed the location, being a 20 minute boat ride to the local town of San Pedro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Year's Trip to Belize

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: waterfront beach location with water taxi service to local town with businesses and nightlife
Cons: Improvements: Supply housekeeping with key to enter and service rooms, train restaurant staff to streamline meal services.
Location: Remote from the commercial sites, providing relaxation and seclusion. Trips easily arranged for snorkeling, fishing, cave tubing, and Mayan ruins.
Beautiful surroundings, super welcoming people, great coastal and jungle experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The staff, the amazing food, and the views. Oh and the sense of community I felt with the other guests. Everyone communicated... Lovely.
Cons: More ovens in the one restaurant, meals took some time...but they were excellent and very fresh when they arrived.
Location: Multitude of excursions, some costly and exciting, some free and laid back, you're at the beach .. Come on.
It's remote so you really need to want to relax. Only way in is by boat, and the boat schedule changes. I loved the rides and sat at the back to take in the full affect of the wind on the water. I don't think I got any hot shower water while there but it was warm outside and I only bathed twice anyway... Like I said, relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Great Stay with the Family!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlantic City, NJ

Have an open mind

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Something to do on property..........literally nothing to do and must go to a competitor property just to do anything like enjoy a beach.
Im not one to whine or complain and like to keep an open mind. The positive is the staff is very friendly and attempt to accommodate all they can. Not much to do on property. Because the laws prevent dredging, the beach is not so nice or very swimmer friendly. If we would have booked not so close to christmas we would have had more options of where to stay and probably would have selected another place. Mosquitos !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turnersville, NJ

We were treated like a king and queen !

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Staff was extremely attentive!! From coffe with a smile from Carlos early morning to water taxi driver Raphael to bartender Smokey in the evening. Jerrilee helped with all tours and reservations and James met all culinary pleasures:) Grounds were kept up daily and every wish was met with immediacy!! You must like remoteness be a nature lover and want to relax. Tours to reef were awesome and reports on blue hole were good though we didn't experience ourselves. Great international guests with similar interests were engaging and friendly!!! San Pedro was an interesting town.. No fee to take water Taxi. If you are allergic to Mosquitos make sure you make provisions or check the season!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

to far from everything

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
way to far from San pedro, only access by boat from the hotel and they leave only once per day and back very early. if you want to eat in san pedro you will have to pay 75 dollars to get a ride back to the hotel. The service is very good to bad that the restaurant service is very very very sloooooowwwwww. To be honest would never go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

מדהים

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
מלון מדהים ביופיו ושירות מקסים!!! קיבלו אותנו בצורה נחמדה עם קוקטייל קבלת פנים. רק שהמחירים של המסעדה גבוהים מדי.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good quality/price ratio in Belize

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, really quiet place, they can arrange for you to do tours (we did a day of snorkeling on a really nice sailboat, that was GREAT),it's clean
Cons: The restaurant should have more choices + be opened at all times, the staff should stay all day/night long, there should be a night shuttle
Location: Location is OK, resort is real quiet, there are some "tours" to do if you organize them with the frontdesk but at the hotel its : pool, beach, hammock
I stayed for 7 nights in this hotel. What is positive : really nice and accommodating staff, the hotel has 2 pools + a private beach, lots of lounging chairs and hammocks throughout the resort. What is OK : the beach is OK, though not really long, and at the end of both sides it's dirty (but you do not need to go there!). The water is no really deep, and there are a lot of algae, hence you do not get the clear blue water. What needs to be improved (big time) : two things: the restaurant + the shuttle to go to San Pedro. 1. About the restaurant : it's a small place, the menu is basic, not that many options, and they do not always have everything... Also, they come to your place by 5pm to ask you if you're planning to eat there at night. If not, and if no one says yes at 5pm, then the staff leaves, so you'd better not change your mind. Also, if they have many guests at once, they do not know how to handle it, and they make you wait (like 1:10 minutes... but they were nice about it, the next day they decided not to make us pay, as an apology). 2. about the shuttle to San Pedro. You have to know the hotel can only be reached by sea, and it takes about 25 minutes to go there. They have a shuttle in the morning (leaving at about 9, changes daily but they inform you), and one leaving at about 1pm, and you get back by a shuttle either at 1pm or at5pm. But that's it. So you cannot go to SanPedro in the evening...unless you get a water taxi (expensive...)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Luis, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review. I am proud to report that we have undertook major changes since your visit. Our restaurant now boast top notch menu items and we are proud to be listed in the top 5 on the island. We have extended our menus and we now specialize in Latin American and Caribbean Cuisine. Our restaurant is open at least until 8:30 pm daily and we no longer inquire of our guests on whether they will dine with us. Our improvements in this regard alone ensure that we always have guests milling around our restaurant and tiki bar. Our boats now have a set scheduled time daily and we try to provide at least 2 trips to town per day. We are about to address the issue of a swimming area and have also purchased numerous games and equipment which are all complimentary to our guests. I do hope that you would visit us again to see the improvements we have made. Luis