Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Birdfrom Toronto, ON, Canada

Basic But Good!

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: The View
Cons: Sofa bed not comfortable!
Location: Great Location
The Seven Seas Resort is not a resort by any means but a great basic clean hotel that is in a great location to the centre of town and only a few steps to a small outdoor bar called Wayo's that always has a few people there hanging out. The short walk into town was great and safe! The locals would always greet you with a smile. The view from the hotel is amazing and literally is across the street from the ocean. I would definitely recommend it to travellers that are on a budget but still want something good. No frills here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

basic but accomadating

Posted Dec 29, 2012
the staff was wonderfull and accomadating. the building itself was under remodeling construction. and the location was on the edge of san pedro within walking distance to shops and restaurants. the view from the front of the hotel was beautiful.but the hotel was rather basic. not at all the resort type. and the pool was obscure from the oceans view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Another Day in Paradise

Posted Dec 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is my second visit to San Pedro, but the first stay at Seven Seas. It is a little out of the way, but well worth the walk/golf cart to get to. The staff were really cordial and willing to help when asked. The building was under some construction but tried to be as quiet and cleaned the work area while we were around. It is economical with a nice little kitchen and I would definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomasfrom El Paso TX

nice getaway from the crowds during off season

Posted Jul 15, 2012
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Cons: Cart rental was not our best decision . Getting a refund on 2 of the 3 days turned out to be not an easy task. Walking on this island is easy .
Location: Seven Seas located on the north end of the island which was an ideal location. Restaurants and bars are all south within walking distance .
Hotel staff arranged a taxi to meet us at the airport ,which was nice since we have never been to Belize. Taxi took us to the water taxi where we purchased our transportation to San Pedro-Ambergris Caye. Then another taxi took us to Seven Seas that was a short ride. Seven Seas staff meet and checked us in . Nice room on 3rd floor facing EAST nice view coconut tree tops and ocean. Swimming pool was nice and clean. Easy access to Front street which is where most stores are ( just out the back gate) TV failed, but I didn't go to Belize to watch TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel stuck in the 80s.

Posted May 15, 2012
The hotel is in a great location with an ocean view and a small beach area to use loungers. Not a great spot for swimming, but there is a dive shop out front to book snorkeling and diving trips. Great experience and good staff there. The room was clean, but outdated. Pool was a little murky, however you can walk to any other resort, buy a drink and use their pools. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and very kind. Overall, good budget hotel for the most expensive place in Belize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom alberta, canada

simple very friendly atmosphere

Posted Apr 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
definately loved the kitchenette, and we had rented a golf cart to get around. Once u found out the best fish, produce stands etc. Also need to get used to bartering for everything, including ur golf cart, we got ours for 350$ US for the entire 10 days there, other places wanted up to 500$, keep looking. golf cart not necessary cuz the apartment was almost central on the island, and alot was walking distance, but you could get to where u wanted to go much faster then walking(can also rent bikes). great place to relax, and lots of scuba and snorkling right out the front door. i would go back there in a heartbeat :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Exceptional service

Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
I booked this condo online. Prices in San Pedro are much higher then in the mainland, but this was expected. The place was very average, but I can't say the same about the service. Roberto, the young man who runs the place, gave us the best service we ever came across in all our travelling years. I have never met someone so naturally polite, carring and pro-active. He will arrange for you everything you need, from taxi to SCUBA diving.
2 out of 5
by The Baja Kidsfrom USA

"Motel" not a "Resort" with a Million Dollar view!

Posted Mar 24, 2012
Pros: The view of the sea from our front porch was "unbelieveable"
Cons: The furniture was fairly nice, the fridge was fairly new, and the ac worked great, but the rest of the inside needed a remodel
Location: The location is north of town just a short walk from downtown situated right on the shore.
My wife and I were just looking for a nice updated comfortable place to stay while on the island of Ambergris Caye, nothing extremely fancy. We looked at literally 50 different places and decided that for the money and by looking at their pictures they have posted, the Seven Seas Resort would work perfectly. We stayed for seven nights on an old coil spring bed, in an outdated 1 bedroom apartment with wore out lanoleum. Im pretty sure that the remodled rooms are fairly nice but you need to specify a remodled room. We are very easy to please, and we didn't share our thoughts with the staff mainly because they seemed to take a lot of pride in their place. The staff was extremely nice and very helpful anytime we needed them. In a nutshell the word "Resort" needs to be replaced with "Motel" with a million dollar view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolienfrom Amsterdam, Nederland

superhotel

Posted Jan 26, 2012
Pros: ligging, aparte slaapkamer, grote
Cons: geen eigen veranda
Location: aan het strand vlakbij centrum San Pedro en naast de leukste bar van het eiland
Tijdens onze reis door Mexico en Belize hebben we in 9 verschillende hotels verbleven en dit was toch wel onze favoriet. Het is een heus appartement dat bijna net zo groot is als mijn appartement in Amsterdam met alle faciliteiten die daarbij horen (keuken met koelkast en kookmogelijkheden, eettafel, salontafel, aparte slaapkamer enz). De aparte slaapkamer en de bank die tot slaapbank kon worden gemaakt was voor ons als twee vriendinnen wel fijn omdat we daardoor ons eigen slaapkamer hadden. Ander groot voordeel is de ligging: op het strand, dichtbij het centrum en vlakbij de leukste bar van Ambergris Caye nl Wayo's bar (klein strandbarretje) waar we elke avond van ons verblijf hebben doorgebracht. Wel snel reserveren want het zit snel vol!