Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clarence from Cypress, CA

Reasonable hotel next to the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: We loved the helpful staff.
Location: Great beach location within walking distance of numerous restaurants. There are many diving and snorkeling companies close by.
This is a great affordable place with a good size refrigerator and stove if one chooses to cook. The place is very clean and the staff were very, very helpful with making reservations for activities and making suggestions for eating, etc. We would stay here again for its convenient location and friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deborah from Brooklyn ,NY

Nice Place Nice Staff .

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Its right on the beach even if you can't swim there its nobody to blame just to much grass in the water all balcony's face the beach very Peaceful .
Cons: Wish the pool in the back was deeper and bigger but its ok .
Location: Lots of tours, restaurant's. bars, nightclub for dancing, playground for if you bring small kids and a church if you want to go.
Well let me first say Expedia did not mention that you need to take a plane or a cab to the water taxi then walk to the hotel or take a taxi to it if you have a lot of bags.SO FAIR WARNING we took a taxi to the smaller airport then a short plane ride to take another taxi to the hotel but coming back we took a cab to the water taxi and another to the airport which was cheaper. This was our first trip to Belize I love to swim but really there is NO WHERE TO SWIM however there are little pool areas in the ocean that you can take a little swim if your into snorkeling and deep sea diving Belize is the place to be . There are many restaurant's in the area and a cute bar next door or you can buy or bring stuff to cook on your own as you have all the stuff in the kitchen that you would have at home .I give this place a 5 star its not a big shot hotel but its nice enough and you can walk around at night and be safe walk into town at night you will find it very lively with music and crafts being sold . Enjoy It We did .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seven Seas Resort

Great location room needed some renovating

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall my trip was great. The staff was awesome and location was awesome. The room only had AC in the bedroom. However The price of the room was great.. It is the staff that made the experiance awesome and we would stay at the resort again. We only recomend the owner add ac in all rooms.
2 out of 5
by Pasta Chef from Calgary, AB, Canada

Spartan

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Small for a family, but ok for someone on a budget.
Location: Ocean front with no beach
The pictures are a little misleading. Yes there is a pool... Sort of. There is wifi... Sort of. Most of the rooms are really small, and not well maintained. The staff is friendly however and that's probably the hotel's best feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, USA

Decent place for a decent price

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Location, friendly staff, usable kitchen
Cons: Ants in the kitchen and bathroom
Location: Perfect location for water adventures. Quiet enough for relaxation.
We stayed 7 nights at Seven Seas at the north end of the town of San Pedro. The staff and management are excellent-- friendly, knowledgable and responsive. Very well kept grounds. Close to all the action, yet still quiet enough to relax. Have to walk a bit to get to a decent swimming area, but that wasn't a problem at all. It was just my husband and I, but I'd recommend it for families as well. The kitchen was a nice surprise so we could prepare meals from the food we purchased at the nearby grocery store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from Michigan

Affordable stay in paradise

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was great. We had an ocean view and were within walking distance of many restaurants, dive shops, and tour providers. Some tour providers will pick you up right at the dock. There's only AC in the bedroom, but that wasn't really an issue. There was always a good breeze blowing. It's certainly not a 5-star resort, but everything was serviceable, comfortable, and affordable. The shower wasn't great (very low head), but that wasn't really a big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly place.

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. In a quieter area not far from town. Comfortable rooms with most of what you need for appliances. A/c for night time was good. They had the only area in the whole city I could find to sunbathe that was accessible and clean. However, the rest of the city wouldn't get this great of a review as it wasn't clean and food commonly makes people ill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from Minneapolis

great little hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Great little hotel on the beach. Ideal location. Right near dive shops and a local bar. Staff was super helpful. Small pool with pretty gardens out back. Not posh, but very nice. Roof top ideal for sunsets. We'll be back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by T

not at all what i was expecting

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
When i was booking this hotel i read all reviews very carefully and have decided on Seven Seas,When i have arrived the hotel was full and i was not offered room that i booked(full a/c and ocean view),management never apologized or offered refund.Even this would not be big deal if advertized beach did exist.When you look at the hotel pictures you can see sandy beach that is actually a road between hotel and pierce.There is absolutely no place to swim or even get into water.Pierce on front of the hotel needs cleaning .Shore covered with seaweeds,plastic and glass bottles.I hope,my review will help next travelers .I will not recommend this place .In fact, i will not recommend San Pedro,Belize to anybody who is planning to spend vacation swimming in the sea.In San Pedro you have to hire boat to be able to snorkel,dive or free-dive and it can get costly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josh

Posted Jan 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location but terrible beds!!