Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Everyone was so welcoming..

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Owners were so nice , had great packages to choose from, rooms were beautiful. Staff made it an unforgettable experience, great food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from New Jersey

Great Place to Stay.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
My wife and I had a great time at Singing Sands Inn. We loved that we were able to unplug from everything. They have Wi-Fi available, but we left the laptops at home. The staff, Armando, Edwin and Larence to mention a few, was extremely pleasant and helpful. They always greeted us with a smile, and asked how we were doing. The grounds were perfectly manicured and the pool was crystal clear. The dock area is a great place to have your mourning coffee while the ocean breeze glides past you. The restaurant is open air and beautifully decorated. Prices were fare and the food was very good. The cabanas/bungalows are quaint with a real natural flare. Everyone has their own front deck with 2 chairs and a small table. The Inn is close to town and a local dive shop as well as walking distance to 2 grocery stores and few restaurants if you want to go off site. The front desk arranges many of the day trips. We are planning on a return visit sometime next January or February.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suz from Colorado

Lovely beach, great food, friendly people

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The staff--especially Jose, the manager--was extremely accommodating. The facilities were beautiful and clean at all times.
Cons: Personally, I would appreciate an option of brighter lighting inside the cottages. Searching through a dark suitcase was sometimes difficult.
Location: The staff is willing to reserve spots on local tours of ruins, caves, and jungle as well as fishing & snorkeling. They are good but not cheap.
Singing Sands Inn is like a luxurious camp with lovely cottages and a gorgeous central restaurant. There aren't too many cottages for guests who appreciate a relaxing, more intimate experience. The close proximity and open design was like spending time with friends. Each cottage has a thatched roof and heavy dark wood blinds. Screening prevents unwanted critters from entering. The bed we had was comfortable, especially with the ceiling fan and a floor fan to bring in the gentle ocean breezes. A/C is extra. We didn't need it. The entire resort is beautifully maintained. It is not within easy walking distance of town, however, so guests must avail themselves of prompt taxis, rental cars or golf carts, or the free bicycles if they wish to shop. The restaurant on the premises is excellent, but anyone who wants more choices could walk to another resort. The single road that stripes the peninsula cannot be far from any resort, including this one, but the traffic quiets at night. The beach in front of the resort is handy to an island that offers excellent snorkeling, and kayaks can be rented if guests wish to paddle to the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Tucson, AZ

Great beach hotel, with excellent restaurant.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Singing Sands is a great hotel, with a touch of Korean culture also (try the spicy pork). It is right on the beach, has a swimming pool to wash the salt out, and has an outstanding restaurant. It is a bit isolated from other facilities, such as restaurants in Placencia, unless you have a car - but then there is not a lot of reason to go to them with the quality on hand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Denver,CO

Singing sands

Posted Oct 8, 2013
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was beautiful with an amazing clean beach. The food and cocktails at the restaurant were delicious!! Overall great experience, I would definitely recommend this hotel. One side note bring lots of bug spray!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

review of Singing sands Inn, Belize

Posted May 6, 2013
We spent 4 days at the Singing Sands Inn, Maya Beach, Belize and found it a relaxing place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luke

Amazing

Posted May 3, 2013
Pros: The room and the outdoor restaurant. And the golf cart :-)
Cheesecake and their own type of espresso martini - how did they know!? Top service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Team Rojo from California

Oasis in a small posh setting

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandi from Toronto, ON, Canada

Wonderful vacation, thanks to Singing Sands!

Posted Apr 24, 2013
Pros: The cabanas and the intimacy of the "resort."
Cons: It's very hard to come up with any. Honestly.
Location: Slightly remote from the town of Placencia, making for a fairly pricey taxi ride in.
Singing Sands is a little piece of paradise! I really have nothing negative to say. The staff are amazing. The surroundings are amazing. Service, food and drinks are amazing. If you are looking for a personalized experience in a small and lovely environment, you have found it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Luxury off Beaten Path

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Placencia and Maya Beach were fun beach areas, not too crowded. Singing Sands is located at Maya Beach, about 8 miles from Placencia proper. If you want night action, bars, shopping etc. be prepared to pay for taxi ($20 US each way). The property is meticulously maintained, gardens with fountain and stunning (but small) pool. We found many fun options in biking distance, small, low-key beach bars and restaurants. Food is over priced and fair. Best meals were short walk down the road at Maya Bistro. Service was attentive, but formal and not nearly as friendly as what we experienced everywhere else. We stayed in a cabana, other reviews are accurate, no A/C but it didn't bother us. One of the prettiest properties I've ever stayed at and beautiful beach and water for swimming (not much snorkeling on property). We would definitely stay here again, but would plan to eat elsewhere for better prices/ quality and friendlier service.