Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Beautiful spot on the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2015
One of the most romantic places you could go too quiet and beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Romantic place to go.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Quiet - private surroundings
Cons: Needs some minor repairs
Location: Bistro restaurant right down the road. Waterfalls close by. Outstanding beach. Saling, kayaking, fishing, snorkeling with Jeff Scott of Daytrippers
Very sexy environment. Great staff and great guests. Everyone was a lot of fun, and I found it to be much quieter then other resorts we have stayed at in the last 5 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Fantastic small, quiet hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The small size, the private dock surrounded by blue ocean. The beautifully landscaped grounds which attract a lot of birds and other wildlife.
Cons: The wireless internet mainly works, but it can get patchy at busy times of day (primarily evenings).
Location: Many great trips out of Placencia (water and land), but you will need a pick-up at the hotel or a vehicle to get to the meet point.
The hotel has 6 cabins for two through the grounds, and a few more rooms in the main building. Because of the small size, it never feels crowded even when full. There are 3 main seating/sunbathing areas - one by the small but well landscaped pool, on the beach itself, and out on private dock. Personally I loved the dock - catching the full strength of the sea breeze, I could stretch out in the sun for hours without feeling uncomfortably hot. There were sometimes one or two children staying at Singing Sands, but mainly it was couples, so there was no endless screeching by the pool. The on site restaurant is amazingly good (people who are not staying at Singing Sands will make a special trip to eat there), and the prices reflect that. Budget accordingly, or plan to eat elsewhere. The location is both the plus and the minus to Singing Sands. Its out of town spot in quiet Maya Beach allows it to have beautiful, peaceful landscaped grounds. It is a 20-25 minute drive to Placencia village itself, though, so if you plan to get out and about, you will want a rental car. If you don't want to eat at the hotel every night because of the prices, there is nothing within short walking distance, so again transport is helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent trip

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great location and the staff is friendly and kind. It was a great experience and we would recommend it to any couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Small hotel but with all the amenities

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I stayed for 7 nights and relaxed on the beach, the dock, the pool, and the beautiful grounds. The staff was very helpful and the restaurant meals so good that we ate almost every meal there. It is a bit isolated if you do not have a car. It is eight miles to town of Placentia so you can bike into town but long ride in heat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon Hills, IL

Great hotel to stay in

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Very quiet, friendly staff, delicious food, very clean
Location: Very close to the Sea, lots of coconuts palm, clean beach with soft sand. You can use the bike to go to Placencia , swimm in the warm clear water
One of the beautiful place for vacations. Enjoy the natural view. People very friendly, helpful all the time, kind
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ontspannend!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Voldoende privacy. Lekker eten, goed personeel, en een mooie omgeving.
Wij verbleven vier nachten in Singing Sands. Ontspanning was ons doel en dit hebben we bereikt. Heerlijk gegeten en kunnen relaxen. Ook nog even actief geweest met de kajak en een snorkeltour naar Silk Caye. Dat was echt geweldig. Kortom, het was genieten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Everyone was so welcoming..

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Owners were so nice , had great packages to choose from, rooms were beautiful. Staff made it an unforgettable experience, great food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from New Jersey

Great Place to Stay.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
My wife and I had a great time at Singing Sands Inn. We loved that we were able to unplug from everything. They have Wi-Fi available, but we left the laptops at home. The staff, Armando, Edwin and Larence to mention a few, was extremely pleasant and helpful. They always greeted us with a smile, and asked how we were doing. The grounds were perfectly manicured and the pool was crystal clear. The dock area is a great place to have your mourning coffee while the ocean breeze glides past you. The restaurant is open air and beautifully decorated. Prices were fare and the food was very good. The cabanas/bungalows are quaint with a real natural flare. Everyone has their own front deck with 2 chairs and a small table. The Inn is close to town and a local dive shop as well as walking distance to 2 grocery stores and few restaurants if you want to go off site. The front desk arranges many of the day trips. We are planning on a return visit sometime next January or February.