Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Clean, comfortable, great location hotel. Staff was super friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Great hotel by the beach

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Great staff, great location, clean rooms. Low wifi connection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Great location in San Pedro

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location and food
great location close to everything in San Pedro and just in front of the sea. Perfect view from the restaurant and swimming pool area. Excellent food, specially the lobster. Friendly staff. Main hotel door is right in front of the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leawood, ks

Nice hotel on the beach and across from airport

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The pool and the view were fabulous. The location was right on the beach and close to many great restaurants. The staff were very friendly.
Cons: All the rooms seem to be double beds instead of queen or king. Also the beds seem old as they dip in the middle. but the rooms are big.
Location: Great location acroos from airport and just a few blocks from the ferry.
Couldn't have asked for a better location and atmosphere. We had 5 couples with 5 rooms on the lower level around the pool and near the bar. The staff let us check in well before check in as the rooms were ready. They were very friendly. The bar atmosphere was fun and they had a band on Friday night. My only complaint was that there were not queen or king beds in any rooms and the doubles were older as they dipped in the middle. But the rooms were big and they had filtered water and a small refridgerator. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Good hotel for the $.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Well groomed grounds and close ocean view. Good location to downtown.
Cons: The hotel internet service didn't seem to work. I used the connected bars internet connection which was Ok but somewhat sporadic. Bed comfort fair.
Location: Good location. Easy walk to downtown and the airport.
This was my first stay in San Pedro so can't compare the Sunbreeze to the others. But it is a nice hotel for the price. Location is good ; across the street from the airport ( not loud ) and a short walk to downtown. This is a moderate level hotel but the service was good, room was clean, grounds were nice, and the connected bar and restaurant were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K.C. MO, USA

Perfect Location To Access The Entire Island !!

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location ! We only take carry on luggage to avoid airport lines and here we can just walk across the street in our bare feet.
Location: Food, entertainment, and adventure are just right outside your room!
Located just feet from the small island airport and golf cart rentals to enjoy all that the island, beach, and reef have to offer ! Staff was excellent, they were always available yet willing to let you do your own thing. second time to stay there, and plan on staying there next time we are fortunate enough to return ! No high resort prices, yet full access to all that the island has to offer! Always felt safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gilbert, az

Great hotel for the price

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, the grounds were beautiful and well kept, Blue Water Grill, the pool and what a great view!
Cons: Only complaint I had was I wish they served the complimentary coffee a little later than 7am. I wasn't always up early enough to enjoy this perk.
Location: Blue Water Grill, Licks Beachside Cafe, Searious Adventures, Carolines Cookin (right out front), Reef Runner glass bottom boat.
We stayed at the Sunbreeze Hotel in October and were very pleased with what you get for the price. This is by no means a 4-star hotel, but what a great place to stay! It's just south of town and you can walk to almost anywhere in a few minutes. The rooms were clean and everything worked. The wifi was great. The grounds and pool were very nice (even better than the pictures) and the staff was friendly and helpful. Another bonus was the Blue Water Grill right on the beach connected to the pool. The food was excellent and the staff was a lot of fun. The bartenders Steven and Jerby took time to show my daughters trick shots on the ring game and gave us a lot of laughs. If you stay here, take a short walk north to Licks Beachside Cafe. We spend most of an afternoon there talking with the owner (it was the slow season so owners have time to chat) and enjoying the view and conversation with other customers. Also check out Caroline's Cookin' right out front of the hotel. Caroline was a lot of fun and a joy to talk to (oh, and the food is excellent). If you are on a budget, I would highly recommend Sunbreeze Hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisafrom Dallas Texas

Good for Family

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Sunbreeze hotel was very nice. They had an excellent Restaurant that is the local favorite for Sushi on Tues/Thurs. The rooms are clean and the staff polite and helpful. Location is perfect. Just across the street from the airport, on the main waterfront, and in the middle of the metropolitan area. Everything is within walking distance. The one point the hotel can do better with is the comfort of the room. It is basic and the bed can be lumpy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chandler, AZ

Great value for the money!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Price, friendly and attentive staff and proximity to the beach and downtown.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: On the beach yet very near downtown and the action but still very quiet.
The hotel staff was friendly and very accommodating and truly interested in the quality of our stay. They were great in terms of scheduling tours, even at a moments notice. Our second time in Belize and first time at this hotel. We will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, cost, service. Family friendly
Cons: Coffee maker in the room. Free coffee was available in the lobby but only until 7 a.m. (or make this coffee available until later).
Location: Literally across a small street from the airport, very convenient. Great restaurants close by as well as a golf cart rental. Directly on the beach
Easy walk to all the action yet very quiet. Hotel grounds and rooms were clean and well tended. Very friendly staff who were always willing to accommodate us and answer all of our questions. Close in to all the action (nothing is very far away) which made for a great opportunity to experience the Belizean culture and people. We always felt safe on the property and surrounding area but used our common sense - we weren't out @ 0300 looking for trouble!