Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, az

Great hotel for the price

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, the grounds were beautiful and well kept, Blue Water Grill, the pool and what a great view!
Cons: Only complaint I had was I wish they served the complimentary coffee a little later than 7am. I wasn't always up early enough to enjoy this perk.
Location: Blue Water Grill, Licks Beachside Cafe, Searious Adventures, Carolines Cookin (right out front), Reef Runner glass bottom boat.
We stayed at the Sunbreeze Hotel in October and were very pleased with what you get for the price. This is by no means a 4-star hotel, but what a great place to stay! It's just south of town and you can walk to almost anywhere in a few minutes. The rooms were clean and everything worked. The wifi was great. The grounds and pool were very nice (even better than the pictures) and the staff was friendly and helpful. Another bonus was the Blue Water Grill right on the beach connected to the pool. The food was excellent and the staff was a lot of fun. The bartenders Steven and Jerby took time to show my daughters trick shots on the ring game and gave us a lot of laughs. If you stay here, take a short walk north to Licks Beachside Cafe. We spend most of an afternoon there talking with the owner (it was the slow season so owners have time to chat) and enjoying the view and conversation with other customers. Also check out Caroline's Cookin' right out front of the hotel. Caroline was a lot of fun and a joy to talk to (oh, and the food is excellent). If you are on a budget, I would highly recommend Sunbreeze Hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Great value for the money!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Price, friendly and attentive staff and proximity to the beach and downtown.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: On the beach yet very near downtown and the action but still very quiet.
The hotel staff was friendly and very accommodating and truly interested in the quality of our stay. They were great in terms of scheduling tours, even at a moments notice. Our second time in Belize and first time at this hotel. We will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, cost, service. Family friendly
Cons: Coffee maker in the room. Free coffee was available in the lobby but only until 7 a.m. (or make this coffee available until later).
Location: Literally across a small street from the airport, very convenient. Great restaurants close by as well as a golf cart rental. Directly on the beach
Easy walk to all the action yet very quiet. Hotel grounds and rooms were clean and well tended. Very friendly staff who were always willing to accommodate us and answer all of our questions. Close in to all the action (nothing is very far away) which made for a great opportunity to experience the Belizean culture and people. We always felt safe on the property and surrounding area but used our common sense - we weren't out @ 0300 looking for trouble!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TORONTO

Old dirty hotel, staff were not friendly

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: Everything!!
Location: great location in the heart of San Pedro, near restaurants, airport etc.
I checked out of this hotel early at 9:30am and went back to Belize City, Hotel was old and dirty, there is no beach to swim. I came back to the hotel late on Thursday night and found the hotel front door locked, had to buzz which took the night staff 15 minutes to respond?? why is the main entrance door lock?? Hotel need major renovations and staff training starting from Management!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from perfect location, walking distance to the main town

great getaway

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location and well kept
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Retire

In the center of area.

Posted May 8, 2014
I enjoyed the Hotel location as it was just on the edge of town which is north. I went to the south to enjoy the slower pace in afternoon. The SB pool and bar area is perfect to spend good sun time. Only complaint was sometime in the evening people will sit in front of there rooms and smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay, awesome location

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: construction cessation or ending would be great improvement
Location: within walking proximity to everything, awesome location, can't beat that
facility is great, view awesome great hotel, close proximity to everything. water taxis, san pedro express is close by and the tropic air office is write in front of the hotel. you can stay here and walk to place you want to go in Las isla bonita:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn new york

Belize was paradise

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The room was clean the staff was also helpful. Hotel location perfect right on the beach near the air strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah, from Gua.

Nice hotel close to everything. Excellent!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We had a great time. The Blue Eater Grill restaurant is part of the hotel and thet have great service and Food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Pilot Hill, CA

Great location if you want to be in heart of town.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Great staff and nice pool for lounging around. Sit on the upper deck of the restaurant for a great view.
Cons: Beds could be more comfortable. Water temps in shower don't stay hot.
Location: Eat at Elvis's and Warugum. Hit up the pastry shop for some good breakfast on the go. The cuban cigar shop has the best coffee town.
We had never been to Belize and had no idea where to stay, we looked over all the hotels and after reading other people's reviews we went ahead and booked this place. The reviews where spot on. Staff was great location was central and made it easy to get on boats to go out for day trips. If you like to have choices where to eat then stay here as you can walk out and be in the heart of San Pedro where there are numerous restaurants. If you're looking to "power down" with peace and quiet, this is not the place, don't get me wrong you can relax here, just a lot of people and activity surrounding the area that makes is feel a bit busy. Head north of Ambergris or stay on Caye Caulker. Over all we loved the place and the staff helped us out with all our needs, even upgraded the room for us. The onsite restaurant is good too.