Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Retire

In the center of area.

Posted May 8, 2014
I enjoyed the Hotel location as it was just on the edge of town which is north. I went to the south to enjoy the slower pace in afternoon. The SB pool and bar area is perfect to spend good sun time. Only complaint was sometime in the evening people will sit in front of there rooms and smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay, awesome location

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: construction cessation or ending would be great improvement
Location: within walking proximity to everything, awesome location, can't beat that
facility is great, view awesome great hotel, close proximity to everything. water taxis, san pedro express is close by and the tropic air office is write in front of the hotel. you can stay here and walk to place you want to go in Las isla bonita:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn new york

Belize was paradise

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The room was clean the staff was also helpful. Hotel location perfect right on the beach near the air strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah, from Gua.

Nice hotel close to everything. Excellent!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We had a great time. The Blue Eater Grill restaurant is part of the hotel and thet have great service and Food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Pilot Hill, CA

Great location if you want to be in heart of town.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Great staff and nice pool for lounging around. Sit on the upper deck of the restaurant for a great view.
Cons: Beds could be more comfortable. Water temps in shower don't stay hot.
Location: Eat at Elvis's and Warugum. Hit up the pastry shop for some good breakfast on the go. The cuban cigar shop has the best coffee town.
We had never been to Belize and had no idea where to stay, we looked over all the hotels and after reading other people's reviews we went ahead and booked this place. The reviews where spot on. Staff was great location was central and made it easy to get on boats to go out for day trips. If you like to have choices where to eat then stay here as you can walk out and be in the heart of San Pedro where there are numerous restaurants. If you're looking to "power down" with peace and quiet, this is not the place, don't get me wrong you can relax here, just a lot of people and activity surrounding the area that makes is feel a bit busy. Head north of Ambergris or stay on Caye Caulker. Over all we loved the place and the staff helped us out with all our needs, even upgraded the room for us. The onsite restaurant is good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value, basic clean beachside hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
checked in early no problem, room clean, no frills, no bugs, friendly staff, relaxed environment, excellent location in town close to local eateries , located right across street from airport. no noise issues, nice beachside bar/restaurant on site
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the hotel for several reasons

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Location: Very near the center of San Pedro and an easy walk to everything
We went to the SunBreeze Hotel for our honeymoon and had a very good experience. The hotel has a very good location on the island and the staff were friendly and helpful. We found the room to be comfortable and it also had free wifi and the hotel provided free purified drinking water. Several mornings we enjoyed drinking coffee by the pool that had a beautiful view of the ocean, and several mornings we sat on our patio enjoying the courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Wonnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Nice hotel close to all shops and restaurants.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
The Sunbreeze Hotel is in the middle of town at a busy intersection. The layout of the hotel does a great job of secluding you from the busy San Pedro Town. If you enjoy "action" it is the perfect location for shopping and restaurants; all within walking distance. If you want seclusion; the layout also gives you the feeling you are away from things. You can walk the beach to reach many of the different restaurants of San Pesro town. Have stayed here twice and when I return I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2014
The stuff a re friendly and the hotel is really good! Too bad their is not hot tub!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oshawa,on

Great location and service

Posted Jan 20, 2014
San Pedro itself has seen better days, beaches were filled with seagrass and not shy of litter, Our hotel being adjacent to the airport was in prime location. Comfort, cleanliness and service was great. Blue Water Grill served up our best mojito and dinner on the island