Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing hotel. The rooms are very dated.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The pool area and restaurant.
Cons: The hallway areas and bedrooms need updating, including the air con and shower areas.
Location: Do not go to San Pedro. Go to Caye Caulker or anywhere else.
The rooms are very dated and are not relfective of the pictures. There was construction work being carried out directly next door with circular saw sounds during the day from the pool area. We asked to check out early because of these reason to find better accommodation, but were refused by the management which we thought was extremely poor customer service, also considering we were on our honeymoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Nice place great beds, close to everything in town. Blue Grill restaurant sushi Tuesday's and Thursday's!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very noce

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Very nice facility! Extremely quiet and nice vacation spot. Would stay again without any thought
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another great stay at the Sunbreeze

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: resurface the wood deck around the pool.
Location: Everything is right there or nearby. Best location. All tours can be arranged by folks at the site right next door to the hotel. Better deals.
This was my second stay at the Sunbreeze hotel. As with my first visit, things could not have been any better. Just a short walk across a small street from the airport and I mean short thirty steps type walk. The receptionist was friendly and explained everything very clearly. The room was great, large, clean and comfortable with a safe and a small refrigerator. The Hotel is walking distance to all three north-south going streets. Onsite Blue Water Grill serves great food and drinks Small pool but lots of lounges to sun when and if you want too. I will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sachsen

Zentrale Lage

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Zentrale Lage, direkt gegenüber vom Airport. Jedoch kaum Fluglärm wahrnehmbar. Leider kein Sandstrand, alles mit Beton zugebaut. Kann ich empfehlen für Leute die abends gern noch etwas bummeln,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson,MO

Great hotel right on the beach!!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Nothing
Excellent location so close to the airport no need for a taxi. Great views!! The hotel restaurant sooo good. The sushi is to die for!!! We recommend the Monkey Brains and the Yen Yen both. It was so fresh can't be beat (both are sushi rolls). Excellent location for other restaurants also. Wild Mangos don't leave with having the flourless chocolate cake. Lattitudes for breakfast. Estele's for breakfast and lunch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Good Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros- good restaurant on hotel property (blue water grill), good location right across the street from airport and walking distance to many restaurants and shops, decent pool area Cons- horrible wifi that barely works at all If you really need wifi I for Ike not recommend staying here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice common areas, rooms spare

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel has beautiful common areas. The hammocks are very pleasant, the pool area is gorgeous and the proximity to the Bluewater Grill is excellent
Cons: Rooms are very spare and the bathroom in particular was in serious need of renovation. Wifi was patchy.
Location: Snorkeling, diving, mayan ruins, caving adventures...what more could you ask for?
When we first arrived I was put off by the proximity to the airport and the unremarkable exterior. Neither of these turned out to be indicative of the quality of the experience which was overall very pleasant. This was largely because we spent little time in the room and instead took advantage of the lovely pool area and day trips nearby. The room was close to the lobby and got quite a bit of noise from guests coming and going and also the morning coffee and tea service. I'd avoid the first floor rooms if at all possible. Overall the service at the hotel was good. The front desk staff were very helpful and gave good advice. The on-site dive shop was excellent for snorkeling. Maid service was from 8:30a to 4p or something ridiculous like that which was frustrating because we weren't sure what time we needed to be out of the room to have the linens changed. Overall I would recommend this hotel for the budget traveler. If you have a bit more to spend or are looking for someplace quiet and romantic I'd stay at Ramon's or Victoria House.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location - out dated systems

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Hotel location is great. We stayed at a much nicer hotel the previous year, but getting to restaurants and activities was a chore everyday. My only complaint is the old school room keys. In a water activity location to have to carry actual keys with large fobs was a pain. And when we lost one it cost $30 usd to replace. Also the key had the hotel and room number in it. Luckily it was last the day before we left, but that doesn't help future guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The Sunbreeze was everything we had hoped for -- right on the beach, right in the middle of town, we could walk everywhere, there were great restaurants nearby, the swimming pool was right outside our door, and every one of the staff were friendly and helpful.