Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adrian

Real nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Real nice vibe food by Jambel ( pool side restaurant and bar). Right on beach beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Lexington, KY

Very good deal for the money.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Price. Location. Great views!
Cons: No one was available to pick us up at the airport. The guys at the airport were helpful and called a taxi for us. We paid hotel $5 to take back.
Location: Every outdoor activity imaginable in a scuba, water location.
Appeared to be one of the nicer places on the island. We felt like it was a good value. Very clean and well maintained. A/C worked great. There was a lot of noise and doors clanging in the middle of the night that could be heard when the a/c fan was not running. Security guys or something??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great ocean view

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Cons: We would have loved to have lounge chairs on the balcony
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sunbreese Suites. It was close to everything so we could walk anywhere. The suite was large and comfortable and balcony a great size. The kitchen was well equipped, we cooked the majority of our own meals. And the restaurant had the best key lime pie on the island
2 out of 5
by Jeff from Salt Lake City, Utah

Disappointing hotel experience.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: The staff were unfailingly nice and helpful.
Cons: Everything. But unless they bring in a lot of sand and make a decent beach, I don't think there is much hope for improvement.
Location: It was a little too far north to be convenient to everything.
Terrible internet connection, terrible beach, they CHARGED for clean water, the food was at best mediocre, we didn't get the beach view we had reserved. Overall, not a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou from Chicago

Great location.

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Our room was somewhat dated but overall it was good.
Location: We rented a golf cart which gave us a better overall feeling for the area for the area.
The hotel worked out very well for us because of in town location but also on the beach strolling distance from many good restaurants and tour opportunities. San Pedro is a lively beach town. The suite had a kitchen and doors opening to balcony which we loved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindsey from Calgary

Amazing time

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for a week and it was amazing! I docked marks on service because, I understand that is all island time around there and people are in no rush however one of the waitresses was particularly slow but still nice, the front desk girls helped us out a lot and were very knowledgable! The rooms are a little outdated with the furniture but the bed was very comfortable! I would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone it is reasonably priced and a great location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value for the cost, located on the beach close to dat activities and evening locations for dinner and entertainment. Room was clean, and service when required was prompt and good. We would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 9, 2013
This is a wonderful facility. Clean, beautiful and friendly staff.