Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Not just a hotel.... felt like home

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Too much to write!! It is convenient, perfectly located, offers spacious rooms, feels like a homey condo complex instead of a soul-less hotel and has amazing staff. Security patrols at night. It is home away from home. You want all your friends to come visit. We had the ground floor room, #11, and every morning just rolled open the Window doors facing the beach and went for an early dip while coffee was brewing... wicked...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Great Suite on the Beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable room, well appointed
Location: Right downtown, close to all the restaurants, shops, tour companies, airport etc,
This is an excellent little hotel / suite. Very close to the airport (but no noise), beach front and easy walking to downtown San Pedro. Never needed a golf cart. Speaking to some others the further our resorts can be a bit limiting this was a perfect combination of privacy and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views in a perfect location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The Palms is a fantastic property. Located just south of San Pedro town, it is away from the center but easily walkable... the perfect location. The view from our second story balcony was breathtaking. Having a full kitchen was also lovely plus we loved the bicycle rentals. Everyone there was so nice and helpful. The tiles in the shower bathroom left a little to be desired but everything else far exceeded our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bee from Mississippi

nice quiet condo close to everything

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: staff, location, serenity and beautiful view
television was excellent...furniture, except for the bed, was very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, great value, fabulous view.

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: The complex was well maintained and the staff was very, very helpful.
Location: Blue Water Café up the beach was a great breakfast spot. Elvi's restaurant in San Pedro is a must, and the fish chowders at El Patio are worth try
The Palms was a convenient and well kept way spot located just south of San Pedro. Beautiful beach view, located a short walk from great local restaurants. The staff were very good and ready to help in any way they could. Found the condo to be an outstanding value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Mar 7, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the palms. They took great care of us. The condo was right on the beach. The views from the balcony were fabulous. Full oceanfront with fantastic ocean views. Plus it was a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great - especially if you like firm mattresses

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great about our stay...except the mattress was VERY firm. My husband and I didn't sleep very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Minneapolis, MN

Great place, close to everything!

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Location: Locations is great! Close to everything. Restaurants, supermarket, bars all within walking distance
My husband and I book this hotel for our honeymoon. From the instant we arrived we loved it. The staff picked us up from the airport. Upon our arrival they took us to our room and showed us around and made us feel at home. The staff was helpful with setting up our fishing excursions, flights, and giving us great suggestions for places to eat. The view from our room was spectacular. The beach area for hotel patrons was kept immaculate. The hotel had a secluded feeling yet we are within walking distance of anything you could possibly want. They also have bikes to use to explore the island. We took full advantage of those! Close to airport but noise was never really a problem. Would stay here again! We are already talking about returning next winter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Chicago, IL

Nice condo close to town and on beach

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: location, condo set-up was perfect for a family
This met all of our expectations. We could walk to numerous restaurants and the location was right on a small beach. The condo itself was very spacious and our 2 bedroom unit had 2 balconies. The staff was super nice and willing to help out with any reservations/recommendations. While there were not many facilities, it is close enough to grocery stores and restaurants for meals and we could snorkel off of Ramon's pier. We also took a few snorkel trips with Ramons which were great.