Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bee from Mississippi

nice quiet condo close to everything

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: staff, location, serenity and beautiful view
television was excellent...furniture, except for the bed, was very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, great value, fabulous view.

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: The complex was well maintained and the staff was very, very helpful.
Location: Blue Water Café up the beach was a great breakfast spot. Elvi's restaurant in San Pedro is a must, and the fish chowders at El Patio are worth try
The Palms was a convenient and well kept way spot located just south of San Pedro. Beautiful beach view, located a short walk from great local restaurants. The staff were very good and ready to help in any way they could. Found the condo to be an outstanding value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Mar 7, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the palms. They took great care of us. The condo was right on the beach. The views from the balcony were fabulous. Full oceanfront with fantastic ocean views. Plus it was a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Minneapolis, MN

Great place, close to everything!

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Location: Locations is great! Close to everything. Restaurants, supermarket, bars all within walking distance
My husband and I book this hotel for our honeymoon. From the instant we arrived we loved it. The staff picked us up from the airport. Upon our arrival they took us to our room and showed us around and made us feel at home. The staff was helpful with setting up our fishing excursions, flights, and giving us great suggestions for places to eat. The view from our room was spectacular. The beach area for hotel patrons was kept immaculate. The hotel had a secluded feeling yet we are within walking distance of anything you could possibly want. They also have bikes to use to explore the island. We took full advantage of those! Close to airport but noise was never really a problem. Would stay here again! We are already talking about returning next winter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Chicago, IL

Nice condo close to town and on beach

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: location, condo set-up was perfect for a family
This met all of our expectations. We could walk to numerous restaurants and the location was right on a small beach. The condo itself was very spacious and our 2 bedroom unit had 2 balconies. The staff was super nice and willing to help out with any reservations/recommendations. While there were not many facilities, it is close enough to grocery stores and restaurants for meals and we could snorkel off of Ramon's pier. We also took a few snorkel trips with Ramons which were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Phillip from Las Vegas

Couldn't have asked for a better place

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Palms Oceanfront was amazing! we didn't know what to expect, but were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean and the staff was awesome! this hotel is in a perfect location for everything in San Pedro. It's a very short walk from the water taxi and you can walk to the airport in about 1 minute to catch a flight (Don't worry, we never heard a single airplane taking off or landing in the 4 days we spent there. It's very close to dozens of restaurants and bars from beachy and relaxing to high end and fancy. You can walk pretty much anywhere that you might need go be in 2-10 minutes! everyone said to rent a golf cart while on the island, but there was no need while at this hotel. It would have been a bigger hassle parking than just walking where you want to go. we had a full kitchen with very nice appliance, a full size dining area, 2 bedrooms, a well appointed living room and 1.5 bathrooms. The patio on our 1st floor room connected right to the sand and was 30' from the ocean. I would not look anywhere else next time I'm in Belize!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Fargo, ND

Very close to beach

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Staff was very friendly, clean, spacious. The only negative was the pool was very small and there is no restaurant, but all things considered, we would easily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Palms is everything you need to enjoy the island

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: The Palms has the best location. We traveled all over the island and there's probably newer places but I won't say better. Our room was great #12.
We went to Belize on a whim. With some research we decided on Ambergris Caye with San Pedro as our destination. We had gone to Riviera Maya the summer before and I loved the difference between a resort experience and San Pedro. Between our jungle boat experience and a great snorkeling experience, we had a great time. Just walking on the beach and through town is so much fun. And definitely rent a golf cart...it's the only way to fly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by httrouble from California

Wonderful condo/hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: We loved the staff at the hotel. The rooms were nice, clean and well maintained. Every room had an ocean view. Walking distance to everything.
Location: Ramon's Village Resort right next door has a dock where you can go jump off for a nice refreshing swim in the ocean.
We had a wonderful time at the Palms Oceanfront suites. The staff at the hotel was very nice, friendly and helpful. We arrived late from Belize water taxi and the night staff was waiting for us with keys to our room. Anna helped us book our Tropic Air reservations on the morning of our departure. They even went out of their way to help us cut open coconuts for fresh coconut juice from their trees. The hotel was right on the beach and easy access to numerous water sports activities and mainland excursions. The hotel was also walking distance to restaurants and down town San Pedro. We made use of the 10% discount card from the hotel at the Wild Mango and Blue Water Grill. Elvi's Restaurant was another great dining recommendation from the hotel staff. TropicAir airport was across the street from the hotel, although we did not hear the planes. If you take the water taxi from Belize to San Pedro, allow at least 2hours for travel (15min taxi ride to water taxi port, once you board the water taxi, it is at least 1 1/2 hour ride to San Pedro.) If you take TropicAir back to Belize allow 30-1hr. total travel time to international airport. We took advantage of the free bikes and took off for an adventure to the south side of the island and the local Mayan ruins site (aka Mosquito Cove.- If you go, cover up and bring lots of repellent. Call ahead for a guided tour. Long tour is 3-4hrs. Short tour is 1 1/2 - hours) We highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com