Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the high price

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The pool
Cons: This place is over priced
Location: Very isolated
For $385.00 Canadian, we were expecting a luxury hotel. What we got was a small two room bungalow on the beach with few amenities. The next day we moved down the beach to a much nicer resort for half the price
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom martha's vineyard ma

not worth the money

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Cons: they could improve their door cards. we were not the only ones having a problem with them
we stayed 3 nights. when we got there our room was on the back side with a window looking out under a staircase. it was a bit dark and gloomy. it was not worth the money. since we were there though we decided to upgrade. the next room was very nice overlooking the pool and ocean but was very expensive. we also had to have our door card scanned daily because it kept losing its memory. the hotel is not in placencia and is about a 1/2 hour drive to the village. also the beach and pool bar had little no see-ums that stung you. all and all after the upgrade it was very nice but not worth the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas City, Missouri

The best ever! I am ready to go back now

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, very pretty, felt like I was at home, relaxing and quite
Cons: I would have to say, not a thing, keep it as is.
Location: All the activities were all nice, the beaches, pools, bares, shopping, and all the staffs entertaining.
The staff was great, food is good, people all nice, place well kept up, and very safe..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Virginiafrom Dallas, TX

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with a beautiful pool but can not use the beach area. They had the great idea of putting a barrier to protect the boats. Now the water is dirty and stinks. They need to remove the barrier and keep the beach area clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location and pool

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Nice location and pool.
Cons: Service and communication of any issues or changes
The hotel facilities were fine. The hotel bumped us from the room we booked and not all of the facilities were available while we where there. None of this would have been a big deal, but the was no communication or advance warning from the hotel. Not even when we arrived. One of the nicest aspects of the hotel, the bar on the pier was closed for a private function the whole time we were there-something none of the staff or the concierge seemed to be aware of. Not sure I go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total disaster

Posted Apr 25, 2014
My girlfriend an I booked the Placencia hotel through Expedia and requested 2 beds. I spoke with an Expedia rep and she assured me we were confirmed for 2 beds (2 king beds) really unheard of… When we arrived at the hotel we were given a room with 1 king bed. We were moved to a room with a queen bed and a futon, next day we were moved again to a room with 2 queen beds. On our last night we were actually moved again! Ridiculous! Not once did the staff apologize or comp us for the room. We lived out of our suitcase and never even unpacked!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mary Nfrom California

Wonderful relaxation before flight home

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent customer service, exceptional maintenance throught the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Uriah kahanfrom North California

Pretty good

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice a little out of the way as far as direction to placincia but it is all inclusive so if you don't plan on leaving your hotel your in the right spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J&Lfrom Somerset, PA

Relaxing and beautiful

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The food was good and the staff was so accommodating and friendly.
Cons: Since there was not much nearby it would have been nice if they provided or at least suggested ways to get around.
Location: It is a little remote but the staff was helpful in recommending things to do.
We were looking for a place that was not too "touristy". It was very relaxing and beautiful.