Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michaelfrom Melbourne FL

Older apartment style

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Close to the shops, restaurants and dive, snorkeling and taking excursions to the mainland Belize City where you can do the cave tubing, zip lining, Belize zoo, Mayan ruins tour. Remember that when staying on Ambergris Caye you have to take the water taxi to the mainland which takes 1.5 hours one way. Meals can be expensive depending on the restaurant. The food everywhere is excellent. Returning in 4-6 months for another great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rickyfrom North Carolina, USA

25th Anniversary Trip to San Pedro

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: The grounds and pool are awesome. The landscaping is beautiful.
Cons: The furniture in the room.
Location: The Paradise Villas are perfectly located and central to every convenience.
My wife and I were guests for one week from 5-20-13 to 5-27-13. It is the off season. We were expecting a ride from the airport but could not get anyone to answer the phone. We tried several times throughout the day to call. The office is not staffed. Not a big deal as the ride from the San Pedro airport to the hotel was only $5.00. The cleaning staff work 7 days a week and do a good job. The villas are old and hard to keep clean. The wicker furniture in the living room is among the most uncomfortable in existence. The grounds and pool are among the best. It's beautiful! The villa has a full kitchen and it is well equipped. The grocery stores are close but be forewarned. You are not in the States. Belize imports almost all goods. As such, things are expensive! For example, a medium bag of Fritos is about $6.00. Fresh meat is unobtainable. Frozen meat is very limited. Still, we found the kitchen very usefull. We rented a golf cart for 6 hours at a cost of $50.00 and toured the entire island. If you stay at the Villas, you don't need a golf cart as everything is close. The people of Belize are amazing. Everyone has a smile most of the time. They are happy. Finally, a word about the beaches. If you are expecting long, sandy beaches you will be disappointed. The beaches are short and sea grass grows in the water bordering the entire country. It is a divers paradise. The waters are warm and full of sea life. The Tradewinds is one of the top 10 places to stay in San Pedro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michaelfrom Oklahoma, USA

30th Anniversary surprise!

Posted Jan 21, 2013
Pros: Several other guests owned their condos and it had an intimate, family-like almost.
Cons: Internet very poor...but didn't go there for Internet
Location: Beautiful!! Nothing bad to say about our stay.
Had a fabulous 30th wedding anniversary. The staff was courteous, helpful, and went out of their way to make our visit superior. Would recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindyfrom Ashland, OR 97520, USA

Great choice for couples and families

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Pros: Location, comfort, management
Cons: N/A
Location: Perfect
The location is wonderful for being in the "color" of the island. The grounds are peaceful, right on the water, near great eating and activities. Children are safe here. Walk to everywhere. Easy to rent golf cart, management helps with transportation, all around great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Good service, friendly people.

Posted Oct 24, 2011
Location: glass botom boat to Holchan
The service was terrific. Housekeeping was very thorough. We really enjoyed our view of the beach. The gounds upkeep was good. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Daly City,CA

Great location

Posted May 23, 2011
We had a great time at this place. Our flight got delayed in Houston,TX by an hour but when we landed in San Pedro Airport, there was a gentleman waiting to take us to the hotel. We got the room 23A which faces the ocean, breathtaking view. We stayed for a week and relaxed. Scuba shop Ecologic Divers is within walking distance. We had a great scuba diving and snorkelling experience. Manuel from the front office was very helpful, Everyone at the property was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Salina, KS

It was great

Posted Mar 31, 2010
We had a wonderful time staying a Tradewinds. The main part of our trip was to go scuba diving. The dive shop was only a few yards from the hotel. We were able to go back to our room or pool to relax in between dives. There were several grocery stores within walking distance so the kitchen area was very handy. We were also close to several restuarants. Everyone staying at the site were very friendly. There are limited hours that the office is open but it wasn't an issue until when we were leaving when we had a bit of confusion about where to leave our keys, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Not exactly as I thought

Posted Mar 26, 2010
This hotel is actually a group of timeshares. Only a few of the condos are managed by this company. We enjoyed the convenience of the location and the friendliness of the housekeeper. The swim-up bar is not stocked or staffed. The office hours are 9am-5pm with no phone in the rooms, so no way to contact anyone if there is a problem. The "king" size bed is really just two twin beds with somekind of adjoining band, so there is a gap in the middle. It wasn't a bad hotel, just not what we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Older but very nice and very convient to town and diving

Posted Mar 10, 2010
We had a very nice stay and Paradise Villa. The managers for our villa were very nice and accommodating. The villa's are located within a block of 2 grocery stores. You can walk anywhere in town in minutes. The resort has their own pier that you can be picked up at if you want to do water sports. There is a dive shop next pier over with a great staff to take you diving or snorkeling. The villa's grounds and pool were kept very clean. The rates are very reasonable.