Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel, noisy and run down but a good value.

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive and great location.
Cons: Walls are thin, nightclub next door open until midnight. TVs don't have remotes and some barely work.
San Ignacio is very nice, and this budget hotel is right downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a old charm. Secure.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Quiet in the inside rooms. Busy night outside but we had no trouble getting a good nights rest.
Cons: Some more painting which they are doing at this time.
We liked the location because it was the center of what we needed to have access to. Bus station was only a block away. Farmers market was two blocks. Also right out the door for cafes and cab service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RB

Nice. I was feeling sick and they were helping me

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The staff and the ubication.
Location: Great GREAT ubication. Close to all in the middle of the town
Good people, warm environmental. Close to the central market and restaurants. The only inconvenience was the stairs (second floor) for my luggage. A really nice place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariel from Portland, OR

Ok but damp

Posted Feb 14, 2014
The location is good, wifi works, amazing hot water shower, quiet, clean for Belize, nice staff but our room was pretty damp. Also, our bathroom only had one of those small, swinging doors that you can see through so that's weird
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariel from Portland, OR

Ok but damp

Posted Feb 14, 2014
The location is good, wifi works, amazing hot water shower, quiet, clean for Belize, nice staff but our room was pretty damp. Also, our bathroom only had one of those small, swinging doors that you can see through so that's weird
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ojas from Birmingham, AL

Nothing to complain! Perfect for the budget!

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff and Price.
Cons: Rooms. They are clean, but old style.
Location: Cahal Pech ruins are nearby (20 mins walk). There is a market about 3 mins walk; and several restaurants just below the hotel.
We had a very pleasing and enjoyable stay in San Ignacio. This hotel is located right in the heart of the town and everything is walking distance. It is about 20 min walk from Cahal Pech ruins. A lot of travel agencies and restaurants adorn the street on which this hotel is located, making it very convenient. The staff was very friendly and prompt. The rooms are ok, nothing fancy, but perfect if you just need a place to crash. People play loud music at night, so you need total silence, this may not be an ideal location for you. But this goes for any hotel in the vicinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim from St. Paul

Nice family

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice family hotel right in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cam from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Great deal

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, friendly staff, basic but adequate rooms with good security in the heart of San Ignacio. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com