Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

The Inn canceled my reservation

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Drove 6 hours to the hotel and found out my reservation didn't go through. Regarding the cancellation, never received a call or any communication other than a confirmation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: More parking spaces
Location: Not a lot of things near by, a small town with grocery store and McDonalds.
This is a nice place to stay. Check in wasn't that difficult as in previous reviews. You just turn left at first stop sign and there is a building with a huge sign that says CHECK IN. Room was clean, beds were comfy. Yes, there is NOT alot of parking spaces, so if you get one, don't leave because it may not be there when you come back! They also have an outdoor pool which is tiny, but better than nothing I guess. We stayed here and went to Traverse City, a little bit of a hike and through winding roads. I thought it was closer so would have stayed at a closer hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Orion , MI

Pure Michigan ..

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Simple nice and clean , bit outdated but with beautiful views and clean pool . I would definately recommend to friends and family..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Room was marginal for accomodations. The decor was blase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Corinne from Lupton, Mi.

We would stay there again...............

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Away from the busyness and it was clean
Cons: Maybe the rustic furniture but really....that wasn't a problem.
Location: Bellaire....nice, quaint town. Places to eat there and around the Shanty Creek properties.
The room has some rustic furniture but the beds were comfortable and the room was clean. One of the best showers...great pressure and good water! It was nice to sit out on the porch and listen to the water fountain in the pond. If you wanted to eat.....places were nearby in the Shanty Creek complex. You do need to know that the check-in was up the hill nearer to the Lakeview Hotel. But that wasn't a problem since we got there around 3pm and someone was at the real estate place where we checked in. I understand it's at the store or such that is right near there, after 6pm. Signage could have been better as to where the Legend Cottages were...from the highway. We had no idea it was in the Shanty Creek complex. But once we found it.....things were great and it was nice to be out farther away from the highway and towns. Although the town of Bellaire is not to far from Shanty Creek. Nice quaint town. We would definitely stay at the Legend Cottages again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Davison. Mi

Very nice place. Beautiful surroundings.

Posted May 26, 2014
Short stay but nice. Very quiet in the evening. The room was very modern and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on golf course.

Posted May 25, 2014
Clean, decent room. Shades were not adequate for morning Sun. Good deal if u include golf.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob

Bad checkin experience

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Clean and well-priced
Cons: After-hours check in process was terrible. Breakfast was served in a building not attached to the hotel. No vending machines.
Check in takes place half a mile up the hill at the Vacation Club Center, not at the hotel itself. If you want to check in after hours (6:00 PM), the vacation club will be closed and you need to find your key in their after hours box. None of this information was made available to us until we called the phone number on our confirmation email. When you pull into the parking lot for the welcome center, the exterior wall of the building will have two sets of french doors. Between those french doors is a welcome sign with pink trim. The welcome sign is hinged and opens like a medicine cabinet. Envelopes containing maps and room keys can be found there. It's all on the honor system, so you'd better hope nobody stole your room key.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great for golfing - good restaurant

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: its comfortable and quiet - the price is great for a nice clean room in a beautiful area
Cons: the only thing I did not like was that I was not given any coffee for the room coffee maker and xtra tp for the 2nd night
relaxing and comfortable - room smelled very freshly cleaned when we first entered- the pool was relaxing- you could grill out if you wished, especially the fresh fish you might of caught in one of many nearby lakes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bruce from cloquet,mn

Good price for the area

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Location beautiful area
The area is beautiful and the town was fun. Rubber Ducky Days was fun